Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sand Hotel

St. 23 Tola, Mondol 4, S/K 4, Khan Mittapheap, Sihanouk Ville, Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive Suite Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Cabana Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive Suite Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room
Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Safety Deposit Box Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Lobby Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Lobby Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Exterior Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Dinner Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand Food
Area: Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
578 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (578)
Sort by:
Sandra R. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2013
Comfortable stay ..

central location to beach area
7
Stayed here for 1 night on route to one of the islands. Was OK for an overnight stay..close to the island ferry, restaurants and beach area. Would recommend for short stay only -nothing special!
Hong G. Couples Vietnam, December 9, 2013
Wedding celebration trip was chose Sihanoukville

hotel was placed at centerlly position and gave clients a good quality service as dinner, room cleaness.
8
in general, we are happy during the time staying there.
Alden V. Couples Philippines, November 28, 2013
great comfortable large hotel w/ buffet breakfast

large and spacious room with a nice ocean and pool view, good buffet breakfast with cambodian, vietnamese, and western cuisine, friendly staff..
9.3
We had a wonderful experience at golden sands hotel. The check-in and out procedure were fast even if i did the booking online. The location was good, close to the beach and restaurants. The staffs were friendly and attentive. Our deluxe room was spacious and comes with a nice view of the hotel pool and the ocean. The buffet is good enough for a 3-star hotel. They have a big and nice pool, they also provide free towels for guests using it. Its only downside is they dont implement the strictly swimming attire policy in the pool so you would see some tourists dipping in jeans and casual shirts. Its a wonderful experience overall.
Men S. Couples Cambodia, November 26, 2013
good location hotel

clean near beach good swimming pool
9.3
good hotel i like to stay that and near beach friendly
Jaime R. Couples New Zealand, November 21, 2013
Loved Our Stay

Room, Location & Breakfast
8
Our stay at the Golden Sand Hotel was awesome. Only concern we had was with the staff. No apology was given when our double room that we had booked in advance was replaced with a twin and when we tried to extend our stay we were advised that they were full and that we would have to pay extra. This was an all-out lie as we were able to book on AGODA five minutes after requesting the extension at reception. You could tell the staff were really unhappy that I had booked it through AGODA as they did not make their extra money. Staff also requested my husband and I move table at breakfast as there was only two of us and we were seated at a larger table. This would of made sense if the restaurant was busy but there were only three other diners. I was stubborn and refused to move and eventually they gave in. Despite the odd staff issues we would still stay there again as our room was amazing, the location was awesome, food and breakfast was great and the swimming pool was very welcome.
Jacqueline H. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 15, 2013
Child friendly relaxed stay

Swimming pool, breakfast and location
8.3
Stay at the Golden Sand Hotel was very enjoyable. Staff were friendly, rooms were a decent siza and clean. A good variety at the breakfast buffet. The kids especially enjoyed the large swimming pool. Location of hotel is very good, close to the beach and only a 5minute moto or tuk tuk ride to downtown. Altogether a pleasant stay.
Colin R. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2013
Quiet and comfortable

Pool, Breakfast, location
7.7
At first I was not really impressed, but after one night there and a chance to relax I changed my mind. The pool area is big enough to have a decent swim and the deck chairs are plentiful. It is close enough to the beach that a 4 min walk will get you there but far enough away from the beach that you do not get kept awake at night. The staff were friendly and courteous and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room could have been a little bigger but hey... I only used it to sleep in so not a great imposition. For its price I give it a 9 out of 10.
Dennis C. Groups Australia, November 5, 2013
excellent value family hotel

Large swimming pool, adjacent modern coffee lounge, good variety buffet breakfast
7.3
Staff were helpful and friendly. the room was quiet and large
Somsanith N. Business travelers Laos, November 1, 2013
nice hotel with good swimming pool and nice people

nice hotel with good price and good people
7
Nice hotel with good swimming pool and nice people who have good English skills, very close to beach and food
Somsanith N. Business travelers Laos, November 1, 2013
Very nice hotel and not far from the beach

nice hotel with good pool as well
6
very nice hotel to stay, we enjoyed the time at the hotel. The pool is also good plus walking distance to the beach and shops

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sand Hotel SihanoukvilleGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive SuiteGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Cabana RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive SuiteGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Safety Deposit BoxGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - LobbyGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - LobbyGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - DinnerGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand FoodGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Rating Classification

Customer Reviews - Golden Sand Hotel, Sihanoukville

AS-AGWEB-3B05