Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sand Hotel

St23 tola, Ocheutail Beach, Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
779 reviews

469 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (779)
Sort by:
Jasper G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2015
Over rated

Location location location
5.3
I have stayed there many times over the years. This trip there were to many kids running up and down the hall way screaming
Report this review
Therese F. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2015
Rainy night great oasis

staff staircase travelers
9
Report this review
Aire U. Couples Estonia, July 12, 2015
nice hotel but I got bad room

Breakfast
7
Report this review
Stephen C. Couples Australia, July 10, 2015
Great location with friendly staff, big pool

Location, staff and pool
9
Always have a great stay everyone I come to this hotel
Report this review
Christopher M. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 13, 2015
good place to stay

location. pool. food.
8.7
Very good. Staff friendly and helpful.good location and breakfast was good and plentiful. Rooms clean but not enough electric points for charging.
Report this review
Rodney W. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2015
All around EXCELLENT

Rooms, Restaurant, Location
10
This was our first time to stay at the Golden Sand Hotel and I was very impressed with everything. This property has one of the best buffet breakfasts, very comfortable rooms and is in easy walking distance to the beach. The only negative thing I can say is the rooms would be perfect if they had a hot pot for water and a hair dryer. I will definitely stay there on my next trip.
Report this review
Zhonghao Z. Solo travelers China, June 7, 2015
everything at hotel is good without room condition

location. breakfast. staff.
6.7
Everything is good without room condition of bed/air con/ room smell with smocking. Bathroom is big but not usable design of too big dead space.
Report this review
Kaushik G. Couples India, May 29, 2015
Great deal from Agoda. Wonderful hotel

Location. Comfort.
9.3
We got a great deal from Agoda and booked this hotel. The location is near Lion circle and 5 mins walk to Serendipity beach. The pool, though outside the hotel building, is nice. Thee staff is very helpful. The housekeeping does a fine job.
Report this review
Ly H. Families with young children Cambodia, May 11, 2015
Good location, big swimming pool, Clean room

Good location, big swimming pool, Clean room
8
Worth for money! I choose executive room (3 double bed and two toilet) very comfortable!
Report this review
Ly H. Families with young children Cambodia, May 11, 2015
Good location, big swimming pool, Clean room

Good location, big swimming pool, Clean room
8
Worth for money
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 469 reviews Next page
Golden Sand Hotel SihanoukvilleGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive SuiteGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive SuiteGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Cabana RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - LobbyGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - LobbyGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - DinnerGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand FoodGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Rating ClassificationGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - InteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - FacilitiesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - FacilitiesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - FacilitiesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08