or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sand Hotel

St23 tola, Ocheutail Beach, Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive Suite Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive Suite Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Cabana Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room
Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Lobby Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Lobby Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Exterior Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Dinner Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand Food Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and Beverages Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and Beverages
Area: Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
686 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
Ma F. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2015
great location and amenities

Location, amenities and Food
10
We will definitely stay again on our next visit.
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
Golden sands Hotel

The buffet breakfast was much better than average, with a wide variety of choices. the staff were very helpful and polite. and finally the location was perfec for the beaches and restaurants around Si
9
I have been there 3 times in the past few years and think it's great value for the money and is probably a 3.5 star.And I will be back again in September this year.
Bruce C. Couples Australia, April 3, 2015
Convenient but overpriced and run down.

Good breakfast, centrally located with plenty of space.
6.3
No attention to detail in this hotel which caters mainly to groups so can be a bit noisy. The pool is large but the water burns your eyes.
R L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2015
Underwhelming but not unrecommended

Location, cleanliness, pool
6
I was in Sihanoukiville for about three weeks and initially selected Golden Sand as my hotel. I extended, then departed for a few days in a Cloud Nine beach bungalow; and then returned again to the Golden Sand, primarily because it was familiar to me & I did not want to do research on other nearby hotels. It was conveniently located very near the beach and restaurants. Upon arrival, I was generally impressed with the property and its condition. It kinda had a late 1960's vibe but had been well maintained. It is a " conference" hotel. Check-in was easy and quick but the staff seemed completely indifferent and robotic, which never changed either. The doormen were the exception. The room was impressive given its spaciousness. Furnishings were spartan but adequate. The bed was minimally comfortable. Additional pillows would have been nice. The bathroom was ok; no tub; low end toiletries; and one must be very careful with the hot water, which was scalding hot. There were few electrical outlets----one in the bedroom; one in the bathroom. Housekeeping was adequate. A/C worked fine. Breakfast buffet was ok and had a good selection but it was hit or miss to have all selections present. WiFi was reliable but occasionally slow. The pool area was exceptional. I cannot give a negative recommendation but unhesitatingly state that the Golden Sand was unimpressive, vanilla and needs improvement. And I knew this when I returned after the beach bungalow experience, yet I did, in fact, return.
Mischka S. Couples Switzerland, March 25, 2015
Good

breakfast, swimming pool, location
8.3
Good but rooms nothing special
Terry H. Couples Canada, March 22, 2015
Nice average hotel

Clean, dated, easy enough to get to serendipity Rd area
6.7
This hotel was clean but rooms were dated. Pool area was kept clean. Staff had limited communication skills. Found newer hotels priced cheaper on Serendipity Rd. Breakfast Asian and little western menus.
Audrey T. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2015
good hotel

great breakfast, pool was very enjoyable, staff were very good.
9.7
the staff looked after us and we enjoyed our trip. I would stay at this hotel again.
James J. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2015
Third stay

qualty, convenient to good beaches and restaurants, fee arrangements with onsite tuktuk drivers
8.7
Always a pleasant stay and will return again.
Trevor Z. Solo travelers Canada, March 11, 2015
Good hotel near the beach

location, pool, staff
7.7
Place is good. Beach is kind of dirty and overcrowded with crappy bars and restaurants
Jean P. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
Great place to stay

The staff, Hotel condition/cleanliness and Location.
10
As soon as we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was over looking the pool and to the sea the room itself was large and very clean as was the bathroom. They provided tea/coffee making facilities and the air con worked great. The breakfast was really good with a good selection of both English and Asian food. Outside the hotel there was always some tuk-tuk drivers. Mr Rom tuk-tuk No 10 was very good he was a very safe driver and always on time to pick us back up when he had taken us to Otres beach. The Hotel pool was very good and very clean. There was a terrible accident at the pool one day while we were sat at the side of the pool a young boy drowned but you could not put any blame on the Hotel it was just an accident. We will stay there again and would recommend it. On the day we were leaving they had put up a notice saying that they would be spraying the inside of the Hotel for mosquitoes but if you did not want your bedroom spraying you just had to tell them, and we must say that we never had any trouble with Mosquitoes at all. The Hotel is in a very good location and quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sand Hotel SihanoukvilleGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive SuiteGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive SuiteGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Cabana RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - LobbyGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - LobbyGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - DinnerGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand FoodGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Rating ClassificationGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - InteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - FacilitiesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - FacilitiesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - FacilitiesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A03