Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sand Hotel

St23 tola, Ocheutail Beach, Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
779 reviews

469 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (779)
Sort by:
Stephen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2016
Good swimming pool

Swimming pool, cleaning staff Location
6
I stayed in standard room for a week but its full of Ants, lots of dust behind beds, breakfast runs out of food quickly, staff do their best but they are more interested in the new casino,Yje little cafe by the pool has changed and not as good.The hotel is looking tired now and needs a deep clean and a lick of paint
Report this review
Anne W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2016
Friendly place

Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfy room.
10
I have stayed athe golden sands many times as it has a nice pool. ,comfy and clean rooms,and very good buffet breakfast Friendly staff.
Report this review
Mohammad R. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2016
Nice hotel close to night life

Clean convenient area good breakfast
8
I loved staying in this hotel. Close to beach and night life
Report this review
Shane H. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2016
Happy stay

Nice swimming pool, good location
8
As expected
Report this review
Benjamin H. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2015
Bloodclarts

thats the pool
5.3
Not great.. Stayed here over xmas our room was nice and clean and cleaned often although free coffee was a issue our booking said the room came with kettle this was not the case after complaining and a short heated argument we got one but had to have the same argument everyday for the coffee.. I wouldnt of minded to much but my mrs is a coffee addict and its principal dont advertise it if youre not willing to provide it. The staff were so rude to us everyday even those who did not know about the coffee argument! Also on checking in our room was not ready so we waited in reception where my girlfriend left her jaybans worth 1 doller when we got to our room she realised and i run down to get them but was gone i asked at recption they said they dont know. That night we came back after a few beers and i saw them behind the desk so i told the lady they was ours she was very reluctent to hand them back but did in the end after i demanded them. There is a huge building site next door and they like to start early and work late so have fun sleeping. The pool was lovely and big half filled with chlorine tho but did have sunshine all day..
Report this review
Carol W. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2015
great location

good food,huge pool,good size rooms
8
Very popular hotel.Good location esp for the beach. Breakfast selection very good yet not kept topped up. Huge swimming pool. Glad they had a generator working esp when town had a power cut!
Report this review
Guofeng J. Couples China, December 22, 2015
you cant miss

friendly clean fulfill
10
quite good and beyond my expection. help us book the island ticket,and bus ticket from sihanouk to siem reap with a quite low price then agency. recommend it strongly!
Report this review
Yewchow B. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2015
Over Price.No basic amenity like kettle.Bare room.
3.7
Lots of us are health or diet conscious. The buffet almost nothing suitable for vegetarian except for bread, limited salad or plain porridge. Not recommending this hotel . Benwoo
Report this review
Adrianus R. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 21, 2015
Good location, but local style hotel

Location, staff friendliness, reasonable priced
7.3
The hotel is clearly locally managed. Excess of heavy wood used probably catering for Chinese taste. But shower rooms are badly layed out , rooms are small and no hair drier. Not even tooth picks in the dining room. Big buffet breakfast but not great .
Report this review
Song M. Families with young children Cambodia, December 19, 2015
not bad

price n good location
6
It's ok we 're enjoy
Report this review
1 - 10 of 469 reviews Next page
Golden Sand Hotel SihanoukvilleGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive SuiteGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive SuiteGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Cabana RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - LobbyGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - LobbyGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - DinnerGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand FoodGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Rating ClassificationGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - InteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - FacilitiesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - FacilitiesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - FacilitiesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07