or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sand Hotel

St. 23 Tola, Mondol 4, S/K 4, Khan Mittapheap, Sihanouk Ville, Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive Suite Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Cabana Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive Suite Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room
Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Safety Deposit Box Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Lobby Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Lobby Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Exterior Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Dinner Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand Food
Area: Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
609 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Tara B. Couples Canada, December 22, 2014
seek better options elsewhere

the large pool, a 5 minute walk to the beach, good wi-fi
3.7
I absolutely cannot say that I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff were luke-warm at best. Specific requests such as asking that the room be cleaned after prescribed hours (the maid came around knocking on our door at 8AM despite our do not disturb sign - way too early!) seemed difficult for the staff to handle. The buffet breakfast in the morning was inedible, aside from the fruit. We arrived every day at 9AM for breakfast and most of the food trays were empty and they were not replaced, with an hour left of breakfast. This hotel is NOT family friendly. The hotel should have a policy of allowing in registered guests only. Some days, we could not enjoy the pool. The hotel completely reeked of seediness. While I complimented the size of the pool, it was not cleaned during our 5 night stay. By the time we left, it was full of insects, trash and leaves. As for the cleanliness, at first inspection, the hotel seems to be kept up well; however, I was attacked by bedbugs, ruining the rest of our stay.
Rhett E. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2014
Hotel was okay

Location was great, pool was nice, staff was helpful.
6.7
The hotel was okay however breakfast was horrible. I did like the location and the pool. It is a nice three-star hotel.
Joanne D. Solo travelers Canada, December 12, 2014
OK

Lovely staff, nice breakfast, beautiful pool
6.7
Ann P. Couples Australia, December 9, 2014
Would have expected a little more...

Location, pool
4.7
Overall, I was disappointed with this hotel. I didn't feel like there was personalised service at all. There were large tour groups also using this hotel, so perhaps that is why. When obtaining assistance at the front desk the evening of our stay a young woman was assisting us. She was great; however, an older male appeared to be telling her what to do the entire time, but in another language. Had he not been there, I would have been satisfied, but find it quite rude to have such conversations when there is a guest present. Upon arriving in our room, we noticed hair in the bathroom and on the floor around the bed, which was disappointing. The pool was fantastic and I highly enjoyed doing laps of the pool for a bit of exercise. The breakfast buffet was disappointing and after 3 weeks of travel, it was the worst one we had experienced and ended up buying breakfast at a nearby restaurant. The location is fantastic: nice and close to everything. Not sure I'll stay here again.
Phon L. Families with young children United States of America, December 7, 2014
It's OK for a future to stay at this hotel.

location,pool,food
9.7
Ok
Robert C. Couples Australia, December 2, 2014
Golden Sands Cambodia

The pool, the friendliness of the staff and the luxury of the hotel
9
No issues it was lovely
Ronald B. Couples Germany, November 27, 2014
At its best !

Location, Pool, Very friendly stuff and much more
10
For me the hotel in Sihanoukville !
Bryant S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2014
Great Stay

Staff, Pool, Comfort
10
Outstanding
Richard R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2014
Great stay - great location.

hotel design, super pool, excellent wifi
9.3
Really enjoyed my stay here. A spacious hotel which is very well designed. Large bedrooms and spacious public areas. A huge pool which is very well maintained. Excellent wifi coverage everywhere including the pool area. Staff very friendly and courteous.
John H. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2014
great rooms and good pool

position pool and rooms
9
Well worth considering if you want a value for money hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sand Hotel SihanoukvilleGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive SuiteGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Cabana RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive SuiteGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Safety Deposit BoxGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - LobbyGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - LobbyGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - DinnerGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand FoodGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Rating Classification

Customer Reviews - Golden Sand Hotel, Sihanoukville

AS-AGWEB-3A05