or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sand Hotel

St. 23 Tola, Mondol 4, S/K 4, Khan Mittapheap, Sihanouk Ville, Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive Suite Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Cabana Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive Suite Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room
Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Safety Deposit Box Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Lobby Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Lobby Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Exterior Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Dinner Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand Food
Area: Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
563 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (563)
Sort by:
Coert G. Business travelers South Africa, June 13, 2014
Very nice and extended our stay

Friendly & helpfull staff
8.3
Even with the bad rainy weather a very pleasant stay. Nice buffet breakfast with extremely friendly staff. Nice & clean comfortable rooms Near beach & restaurants
Medha D. Families with older children India, June 8, 2014
Beach leisure with good food

The Rooms, Location, Leisure Cafe
8
It is near the beach, well connected(pick ups ), large so that its occupied even in low season.BEST BREAKFAST IN THE WORLD.Best and safe for family.Easy access for activities like scuba diving etc.Helpful staff. Large room with 2 wash rooms -very handy for early trips.
Chintana K. Families with young children United States of America, May 22, 2014
Poor quality hotel pretending to be a world class.

None
2.7
Only met with unfriendly staffs. Refused to listen and answer questions appropriately. Overall, I highly recommended anyone seeking to stay at this hotel to seek elsewhere where you perhaps can get better service the quality and money.
Alden V. Families with young children Philippines, May 12, 2014
Worthwhile and memorable stay.

Excellent Location, Buffet breakfast, and Nice Big pool
8
We had fun in the hotel we even extended our stay. The staffs were attentive and friendly in addressing our concerns especially the manager who is very helpful and fast acting. The pool was nice although you wouldnt see a thing underwater even if its just been cleaned and its a good alternative if you are not yet in for the beach. Children would love the pool. The Buffet breakfast was good but we've stayed in this hotel 2 times within 6 months so I would say that there was nothing new in their menu (I would like to see danish breads and chocolate drink).It has an excellent location being a walk-away from the beach and the city center. They can book your travel needs at the same cost with travel agencies outside so no need to look elsewhere. the staffs our attentive, helpful, and friendly. Kudos to the manager Mr Veasna for helping us in our demands.
Edward H. Solo travelers Canada, April 25, 2014
Location is good but hotel in need of an update

Location, location, location
6.7
This hotel is OK but I would not stay here again. The location is good as it is not far to walk to Ocheteaul Beach and close to the 2 lions round about so you can walk to many stores and restaurants. The hotel is in need of an upgrade. The rooms still have keys to lock it and the lock on my door was pretty sticky so it took quite an effort to open the door. The furnishings inside the room are quite dated and run down for some items. The hallways are dark - the bulbs they put in are not bright but save energy so it is very dark. The pool is not too good. They have localize filtering systems in 3 areas but the circulation is not enough to really clean the water. The chlorine is quite strong so don't stay in too long. The location of the pool is at the front of the hotel so you need to cross the entry driveway to get to it. Overall I would say that there are better hotels at the same price in the same area.
Christopher S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
clean, good breakfast but noisy

location, service, staff
7.3
good location and clean. but if you're looking for a quiet room do not use this hotel during a Cambodian holiday. the place was full of Cambodian families with many kids. this hotel has all tile floors so very noisy. safe was locked on checkin but they did fix fast. and even though there is a bathtub not enough hot water from the small tank to fill it
Zhang F. Families with young children China, April 15, 2014
good hotel

The service is good
8
the dinner is a little slow
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Location,& Comfort

Cleaniness,Great Ensuite,Convenient to Pier & Beach
9
Booked a twin room,was allocated a double, but because we arrived at 23.00 hours after a long day,s journey, we both needed to find a convenient restaurant to assuage our hunger. My partner decided to make do with the double room, even though I paid for a twin.
Jacqueline H. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 21, 2014
Enjoyable stay in a hotel close to the beach

Location, breakfast and the swimming pool
8.3
Had a lovely stay at the hotel. Staff are friendly, location is good and the swimming pool is good for the kids! Good breakfast and an onsite coffee shop. Very close to the beach and the local shops and restaurants. It is a 5 minute tuk yuk or moto to the market downtown.
Gordon B. Couples Canada, March 17, 2014
No water in pool

Interesting lobby, pool if full of water & breakfast
6
A difficult time as upon check in there was a sign to say the pool was closing the next day for over a week. We booked the place as they had a great pool about 100 feet long and lots of sun beds. So for two of the three we would not have what we came for. The staff was like pulling teeth to get satisfaction as we just wanted to sit at a pool for an hour or two a day and swim but they dragged their heals for 28 hours before they figured out how to please us and sent us to an adjacent resort to use their pool. When I suggested this solution upon check in it went nowhere. My wife asked for a hair dryer and upon using it showered her head in small cockroaches that had taken up residence there. Yes a shocking start to day 2. Breakfast was fairly decent and the location is excellent if you want to walk around and eat away from the hotel as there is a lot of places a block away. One block to the beach and all the hawkers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sand Hotel SihanoukvilleGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive SuiteGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Cabana RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive SuiteGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Safety Deposit BoxGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - LobbyGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - LobbyGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - DinnerGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand FoodGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Rating Classification

Customer Reviews - Golden Sand Hotel, Sihanoukville

AS-AGWEB-3A02