or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sand Hotel

St. 23 Tola, Mondol 4, S/K 4, Khan Mittapheap, Sihanouk Ville, Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Rating Classification Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand Hotel At Night Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand hotel Swimming Pool Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand hotel Swimming Pool Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Hotel Interior Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Hotel Interior Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Hotel Interior Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Lobby Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive Suite With Breakfast Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive Suite With Breakfast Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive Suite With Breakfast Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Cabana with Breakfast Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room
Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Cabana Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room
Hotel Area: Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
551 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (551)
Sort by:
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Location,& Comfort

Cleaniness,Great Ensuite,Convenient to Pier & Beach
9
Booked a twin room,was allocated a double, but because we arrived at 23.00 hours after a long day,s journey, we both needed to find a convenient restaurant to assuage our hunger. My partner decided to make do with the double room, even though I paid for a twin.
Jacqueline H. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 21, 2014
Enjoyable stay in a hotel close to the beach

Location, breakfast and the swimming pool
8.3
Had a lovely stay at the hotel. Staff are friendly, location is good and the swimming pool is good for the kids! Good breakfast and an onsite coffee shop. Very close to the beach and the local shops and restaurants. It is a 5 minute tuk yuk or moto to the market downtown.
Gordon B. Couples Canada, March 17, 2014
No water in pool

Interesting lobby, pool if full of water & breakfast
6
A difficult time as upon check in there was a sign to say the pool was closing the next day for over a week. We booked the place as they had a great pool about 100 feet long and lots of sun beds. So for two of the three we would not have what we came for. The staff was like pulling teeth to get satisfaction as we just wanted to sit at a pool for an hour or two a day and swim but they dragged their heals for 28 hours before they figured out how to please us and sent us to an adjacent resort to use their pool. When I suggested this solution upon check in it went nowhere. My wife asked for a hair dryer and upon using it showered her head in small cockroaches that had taken up residence there. Yes a shocking start to day 2. Breakfast was fairly decent and the location is excellent if you want to walk around and eat away from the hotel as there is a lot of places a block away. One block to the beach and all the hawkers.
Sharon M. Couples Canada, March 16, 2014
Busy beach area

Extremely clean. Quiet. Excellent breakfast.
9.7
Great stay. We were upgraded to a larger room with 2 beds on check in.
Doreen C. Couples Australia, March 10, 2014
Conveniently located; big buffet breakfast

Good selection at buffet breakfast; three minute walk to the beach; hot showers
7.7
Bunna H. Families with young children Cambodia, March 9, 2014
Good

swimming pool, breakfirst, and comfort room stay
8.3
GOOD FOR EASY WALK AROUND BEACH BECAUSE IT'S VERY CLOSE FOR OUR FAMILY.
Claire B. Solo travelers Canada, March 9, 2014
Comfortable and clear room

Situation, clear room with silent airconditioning, good breakfast buffet
7.3
After the electrician fixed the electrical problem in the bathroom with only the light of his portable phone (!), we had to call the room service to clean the bathroom counter he had stepped on. Someone came quickly, but used the same rag to clear the bathtub, the sink and the floor without rincing it. Apart from that incident at the beginning of our stay, it was a pleasant stay.
Richard A. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2014
we extended our stay as we so enjoyed the hotel

Staff, pool and breakfast
9
Brilliant - however the one point I would make is that the staff should be more vigilant and assertive with regards to non-residents of the hotel sneaking in to use the pool. These people come in from cheap guesthouses and it is not fair on residents of the hotel who pay extra for the privilage of using a pool
Riho L. Families with young children Estonia, February 21, 2014
Beach 5 min to walk. Pool ok.

Beach, sun, pool.
8.3
Check-in was slow. Two rooms from three were not cleaned yet. Rooms are big and clean. Beds are comfortable. Instead of double bed got twin beds (honeymooners be careful!!!). Breakfast good enough. Free and slow internet.
Men S. Couples Cambodia, February 20, 2014
good but i want 1bed she say no more room

good but i want 1bed she say no more room
8
good but i want 1bed she say no more room that make me unhappy next time may be i try julie moon hotel i see that new one and price ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Main BuildingGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Rating ClassificationGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand Hotel At NightGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand hotel Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand hotel Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Hotel InteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Hotel InteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Hotel InteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - LobbyGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive Suite With BreakfastGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive Suite With BreakfastGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive Suite With BreakfastGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Cabana with BreakfastGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Cabana RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathtubGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BuffetGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Buffet DeskGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand FoodGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BuffetGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand FoodGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ViewGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - DinnerGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand Cocktail at Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Safety Deposit BoxGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Hotel InteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BuffetGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BuffetGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Hotel InteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Hotel InteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Hotel InteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golf CourseGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Hotel InteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Golden Sand Hotel, Sihanoukville

AS-AGWEB-3C01