or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang

Batu Feringgi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Deluxe Seafacing Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Sea View Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite - Living Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite - Living Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Sigi’s Bar and Grill Upper Deck Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Romantic Balcony Dinner Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Pool View Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Exterior Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Golden Sands Exterior Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Superior Hill View Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Lobby View Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Superior Hill View Room
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Garden Cafe Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Cool Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Lobby Lounge Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Children T-shirt Painting Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Batu Feringgi Beach Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Gymnasium Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Cool Zone Kids Club Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Batu Feringgi Beach
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 387
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1346 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1346)
Sort by:
Jane R. Families with young children Australia, June 21, 2014
A great relaxing stay

The outside areas around the pool. The choice of food Kids club and the staff
7.3
Relaxing although not use to such a large hotel. First time ever that I could not get late check out. I usually stay in boutique resorts but the Kids Club and pools were a hit with my daughter
Teck W. Families with young children Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Relaxing stay

Garden, facilities such as pool table, table tennis, football table and self service laundry .
6.7
Excellent housekeeping staff. However, water sports in front of hotel is very noisy, dangerous and pollution to the sea for swimmers.
Pearlyn L. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2014
Great!

1) Adventure zone kept kids entertained. 2) Great buffet breakfast and dinner. 3) Free shuttle to Georgetown
9.7
We enjoyed our stay. The family fun package was suitable for our family as dinner was provided every night and we did not need to bring our baby out in search of food. Our older son was very entertained by the Adventure Zone.
Nor-Fidiyana H. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2014
Fun for kids

friendly staff at Kids' Club & Adventure Zone, daily breakfast, friendly staff at Garden Cafe
9
Pros:Friendly & attentive staff over at the Kid's Club & Adventure Zone. They were patient and answered all my queries regarding their daily activities and I felt assured that my 7 yr old was in safe hands while I enjoyed the afternoon in the pool. Cons:House keeping was a tad slow, room was not made up even after 3pm.Children's pool is quite small so my son hopped over to the main pool (1.2m) however did not find that safe as it is also next to the 3m pool.Quite dangerous as I saw many young kids swimming close to the float barrier.
Haridas A. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2014
Good

beach, beach and beach
7.3
Good
Lydia G. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Relaxing.Comfortable.Enjoyable stay.

Beachfront; friendly staff; great rooms
7.7
It has been a satisfying stay; close proximity to good food and pasar malam!
L P. Families with young children Malaysia, June 15, 2014
My stay was all rite

Nice pools with plenty of space to swim and be with family
7
I had gone to golden sand with great expectations but my room was bad with car park view,poor ventilation and all are closed up.the carpet outside my room were little smelly.could not sleep we'll coz the bed was not comfortable.the pools,restaurant and staffs are very good and I liked it.except for the room other facilities are comparatively good.im not sure to book through agoda next time because each time I book through agoda I get bad rooms and I don't enjoy my rooms.please let me know what am I suppose to do to continue with agoda.thank you
Jennifer B. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2014
Fun Resort with Exciting Activities for Everyone

Fun Activities, Great Food, Friendly Staff
8
We took the Family Fun Package. The kids were wowed by the Adventure Zone and enjoyed themselves tremendously, they also joined a few Kids Club activities and were well taken care off by the caring staff. Breakfast and dinner (free flow of drinks!) were satisfying for us with the wide variety to choose from. Facilities like swimming pool, table tennis table, pool table, Cool Lounge and the gym are all well maintained and functional. Staff are all friendly, helpful and accommodating. There are shuttle service to bring you to Gurney Drive and Traders Hotel at Georgetown. We all had a great 3D2N there.
Teik K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2014
Seaside resort with lot of children activities

Breakfast spread, children's activities and beach front
7.7
Excellent although general cleanliness can be improved
Jeff N. Families with older children Canada, June 12, 2014
NA

Good location Spacious Nice grounds n swimming pool
6.3
Nice hotel but very crowded. Service compromised and cleaning can be improved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang PenangGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Deluxe SeafacingGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Sea View RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive SuiteGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive SuiteGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite - Living RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite - Living RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Sigi’s Bar and Grill Upper DeckGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Romantic Balcony DinnerGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Pool ViewGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - ExteriorGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Golden Sands ExteriorGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Superior Hill View Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Lobby ViewGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Superior Hill View RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Garden CafeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Cool ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Lobby LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Children T-shirt Painting Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Batu Feringgi BeachGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - GymnasiumGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Cool Zone Kids ClubGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Batu Feringgi BeachGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Meeting RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Garden CafeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Bunga Raya BallroomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Bunga Raya TerraceGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Resort ExteriorGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Lobby LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Garden CafeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Garden CafeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Lobby LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Kids with Sand CastleGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - ClownsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Murphy bedGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Hawker StallGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Sigi’s Bar and GrillGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Tennis Courts

Customer Reviews - Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B05