Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang

Batu Feringgi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Deluxe Seafacing Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Sea View Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite - Living Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite - Living Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Sigi’s Bar and Grill Upper Deck Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Romantic Balcony Dinner Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Pool View Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Exterior Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Golden Sands Exterior Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Superior Hill View Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Lobby View Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Superior Hill View Room
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Garden Cafe Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Cool Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Lobby Lounge Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Children T-shirt Painting Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Batu Feringgi Beach Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Gymnasium Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Cool Zone Kids Club Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Batu Feringgi Beach
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 387
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1392 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1392)
Sort by:
Alvin L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2015
nice peaceful beach getaway

comfort beach location
7.3
Second time here recommended for weekend beach getaway.
Philip M. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2015
beach resort

beach, location, water sports
9.3
The hotel location is great. There is a night market right outside the hotel. THe hotel service and staffs are great. However, the breakfast have no surprise and the cafe area is packed. This is a kids family restaurant with lots of facilities for children. We went as a couple and not as great for us as the swimming pool is pack with children and no room for swimming. The beach is great and offer lots of water sports. i will recommend if you are traveling with children. But if you want a peaceful relaxing weekend with less kids, i will definitely not pick this hotel.
Loh P. Families with young children Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Trip

Good variery of buffet breakfast but should vary amongst the days.
6.3
Good
Liew T. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2015
Trip for relax

joyful and worth enough
8.3
Raphael S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 4, 2015
Good stay, above expectation

Above expectation as staff were attentive to their guest, things were done for you even without asking, example, provide extra bed since I had 2 children with me at no cost
9.3
Great and will come back again for sure
Marcus C. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2015
overall great

room,food,place
8.3
Robert kuok
Noriza I. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2015
The hotel nice & clean ,

The breakfast is the best! Hotel well kept,& very clean.
7.7
Very nice & comfy!
Ariyaporn S. Families with young children Thailand, March 27, 2015
Very Good for family.

Good View. Good location. Good service
10
Everything is so good.
Jamie S. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 24, 2015
Pretty good but very busy

Kids pool, neighbouring street food, in house clinic
7.7
We were her for a week with 2 small children (1 and 3). We had a tough time as both got sick for most of the time- but the in house clinic was a good help. We were there during some national holidays and to be honest the hotel was way too busy- breakfast was quite horrible and noisy, and the kids pool was always quite busy and stressful. The staff were very good. We had hoped to use the activity center more and leave the kids there for a few hours a day with a babysitter so we could have our own time, but this didn't work out as a) you had to book the babysitters longer in advance for that b) the kids weren't happy being left alone. If you intend to use the babsitting service in the day you should call ahead and book in advance. We were quite disappointed by the food quality in the restaurants inside the hotel but just down the road there is a walker food area which was great. In conclusion, I would say this was quite good value for money but if you want a quiet getaway this is not your place.
Tet A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 21, 2015
Nice family resort

Friendly staff, nice pool, comfortable room
8
Overall, it was a nice stay for my family. My kids love the pool very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang PenangGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Deluxe SeafacingGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Sea View RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive SuiteGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive SuiteGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite - Living RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite - Living RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Sigi’s Bar and Grill Upper DeckGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Romantic Balcony DinnerGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Pool ViewGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - ExteriorGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Golden Sands ExteriorGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Superior Hill View Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Lobby ViewGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Superior Hill View RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Garden CafeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Cool ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Lobby LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Children T-shirt Painting Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Batu Feringgi BeachGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - GymnasiumGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Cool Zone Kids ClubGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Batu Feringgi BeachGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Meeting RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Garden CafeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Bunga Raya BallroomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Bunga Raya TerraceGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Resort ExteriorGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Lobby LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Garden CafeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Garden CafeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Lobby LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Kids with Sand CastleGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - ClownsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Murphy bedGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Hawker StallGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Sigi’s Bar and GrillGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Tennis Courts

Customer Reviews - Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A03