Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang

Batu Feringgi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Deluxe Seafacing Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Sea View Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite - Living Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite - Living Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Sigi’s Bar and Grill Upper Deck Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Romantic Balcony Dinner Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Pool View Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Exterior Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Golden Sands Exterior Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Superior Hill View Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Lobby View Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Superior Hill View Room
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Garden Cafe Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Cool Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Lobby Lounge Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Children T-shirt Painting Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Batu Feringgi Beach Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Gymnasium Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Cool Zone Kids Club Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Batu Feringgi Beach
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 387
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1442 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1442)
Sort by:
Abdul A. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2015
The comfortable hotel

Comfortable, huge and very clean
8.3
Good stay, very comfortable and clear room. Value for money, and I will stay again.
Report this review
Ahmad S. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2015
Not bad

Great location. Good atmosphere. Nice food
9
Good hotel. Friendly staff. Nice food. Location is perfect.
Report this review
Mohd E. Families with young children Malaysia, May 24, 2015
almost a perfect weekend

clean, friendly front desk staff, and lots of fun
7.3
almost a perfect getaway, apart from the lifeguards at the pool not doing their work, when needed most. overall it was a great stay, but a little bit pricey for an old fashioned room.
Report this review
Chee Y. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2015
my holiday penane

room service and environment
9
Report this review
Suan L. Groups Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Great room and facilities

Cleanliness, staff friendliness, facilities
9
I loved the sea-facing room as it provided me with a view of all the activities happening at the pool area, I can see the sunset and all the other sea sports that is happening along the beach. The bed, room, and toilet was clean and comfortable - I couldn't ask for more than what has been provided. The one incident that set the staycation with my friend on the wrong foot was when my friend did the check in at the front desk as she had arrived earlier. She informed me that while she was seeking for some information from me over a chat app, as requested by the front desk, the front desk rep that was attending to our check in made a snide remark about "Don't you even know your friend's name?". My friend then replied that "It is the name of the booking confirmation". I hope such incidents do not recur on other local and foreign tourist as the experience at the front desk and concierge is like a handshake with the hotel. On the other hand, I can only sing praises to all the housekeeping staff we met along the walk from the elevator to the room as they were very courteous and hospitable. Also, for anyone who's traveling with children, I could see that there is plenty of activities and facilities that should keep you and the kids happy.
Report this review
Norhidayu N. Families with older children Singapore, May 21, 2015
Short trip

The room is awesome, the pool not so much chlorine, the food alot variety
8
Overall, it was a pleasant stay although the travelling is far..will recommend others if they ask my opinion
Report this review
Jason P. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Bad Service

The check in process was ridiculous, we had to spend 15minutes just to fill up details etc
5
Report this review
Aisah R. Families with young children Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Family getaway

Kids activities, pool, on the beach
9.7
Very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food average. Adventure zone and turtle info centre a bonus for kids.
Report this review
Ungku I. Families with young children Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Okay

Pool
8
Okay
Report this review
Adnan M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 9, 2015
great exp at golden sands shangri-La penang

super great room condition, super great view and environment, and great facilities for kids especially
9.3
enjoy every single moment in the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang PenangGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Deluxe SeafacingGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Sea View RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive SuiteGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive SuiteGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite - Living RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite - Living RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Sigi’s Bar and Grill Upper DeckGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Romantic Balcony DinnerGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Pool ViewGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - ExteriorGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Golden Sands ExteriorGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Superior Hill View Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Lobby ViewGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Superior Hill View RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Garden CafeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Cool ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Lobby LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Children T-shirt Painting Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Batu Feringgi BeachGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - GymnasiumGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Cool Zone Kids ClubGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Batu Feringgi BeachGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Meeting RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Garden CafeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Bunga Raya BallroomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Bunga Raya TerraceGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Resort ExteriorGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Lobby LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Garden CafeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Garden CafeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Lobby LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Kids with Sand CastleGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - ClownsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Murphy bedGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Hawker StallGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Sigi’s Bar and GrillGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang Penang - Tennis Courts

Customer Reviews - Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08