or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La

Batu Feringgi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Deluxe Seafacing Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Superior Hillview Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite - Living Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Suite Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby Lounge Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/Terrace Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/Terrace Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Cool Lounge Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Swimming Pool Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Gym
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s club Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s club Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure Zone and Playground Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden Cafe Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Restaurant Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Surroundings Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Surroundings Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Surroundings Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Overview Swimming Pool
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 387
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1125 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1125)
Sort by:
Ko T. Families with young children Indonesia, October 18, 2013
Nice beach hotel with much activities

Pool, beach and garden
8.7
It was fantastic beach front hotel in penang, nice pool, nice garden and many variety of buffet breakfast. The room quiet big except the tile is using texture tile so its a little bit dirty. Laundry machine also helping me a lot to wash my baby clothes. And the adventure land ofcourse its a perfect place for my daughter. Best hotel in penang
Kwan C. Couples Hong Kong, October 16, 2013
lovely

nice decor, close to beach, friendly staff
6
the hotel & room are generally clean and well-equipped; love its simple design; staff are friendly, helpful and professional; very close to the beach, perfect for a relaxing, idle vacation
Sally N. Families with older children United States of America, October 13, 2013
Very nice resort - pools & food great

beach/pool/food
10
Fantastic. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.
Lee C. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2013
Clean

Food, Accessibility, Quiet
7
It was quite an enjoyable experience. Joined the daily programmes like Water Aerobics and Water Volleyball. Interesting!
Kevin M. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
As good as expected

room. friendly. clean.
8.3
Kevin M. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2013
Pleasurable stay

On the beach, shuttle bus service and pleasant staff.
9.3
It was a nice trip, however, it got off to a bad start. The first room was not clean to my and my wife's expectations. We talked with the front desk where we were promptly put in another room which was beautiful. From then on, we had a great experience. the facilities are really nice, very comfortable.
Judith S. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
fantastic resort

pools accesabilityto beach great all round resort
9.3
we have stayed in7 different resorts around asia and I would have to rate this hotel my second best but the best value for money
Yam K. Families with young children Singapore, September 21, 2013
Friendly and attentive staff. Good location.

Great facilities for kids. Responsive staff. Surrounded with good local eateries.
9.3
We enjoy very much. Hotel facilities are good. Self service laundry service is a surprise to us. A good choice for friendly with young kids.
Ian C. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2013
Good get away from the hustle and bustle of city.

Friendly and helpful staff, excellent amenities, conveniently located
10
Excellent stay with wonderful facilities. Children enjoyed the swimming pool and the play area at Adventure Zone. The staff were friendly and helpful. The check-in and check-out was hassle free. A good spread for the buffet breakfast.
Kevin G. Couples Australia, September 10, 2013
A good family resort. Would stay again.

View, Breakfast, Grounds
8
Had a really nice stay. Staff really lovely. Rained a bit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La PenangGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Deluxe SeafacingGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Superior HillviewGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive SuiteGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive SuiteGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite - Living RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Suite RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - LobbyGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - LobbyGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/TerraceGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/TerraceGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Cool LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Swimming PoolGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - GymGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s clubGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s clubGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure Zone and PlaygroundGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden CafeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - RestaurantGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - GardenGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - GardenGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - SurroundingsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - SurroundingsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - SurroundingsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Overview Swimming PoolGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - ExteriorGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Terrace FunctionGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Bunga Raya BallroomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Cassia Meeting RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - View

Customer Reviews - Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A03