or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La

Batu Feringgi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Deluxe Seafacing Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Superior Hillview Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite - Living Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Suite Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby Lounge Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/Terrace Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/Terrace Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Cool Lounge Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Swimming Pool Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Gym
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s club Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s club Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure Zone and Playground Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden Cafe Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Restaurant Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Surroundings Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Surroundings Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Surroundings Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Overview Swimming Pool
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 387
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1199 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1199)
Sort by:
Nor-Fidiyana H. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2014
Fun for kids

friendly staff at Kids' Club & Adventure Zone, daily breakfast, friendly staff at Garden Cafe
9
Pros:Friendly & attentive staff over at the Kid's Club & Adventure Zone. They were patient and answered all my queries regarding their daily activities and I felt assured that my 7 yr old was in safe hands while I enjoyed the afternoon in the pool. Cons:House keeping was a tad slow, room was not made up even after 3pm.Children's pool is quite small so my son hopped over to the main pool (1.2m) however did not find that safe as it is also next to the 3m pool.Quite dangerous as I saw many young kids swimming close to the float barrier.
Lydia G. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Relaxing.Comfortable.Enjoyable stay.

Beachfront; friendly staff; great rooms
7.7
It has been a satisfying stay; close proximity to good food and pasar malam!
L P. Families with young children Malaysia, June 15, 2014
My stay was all rite

Nice pools with plenty of space to swim and be with family
7
I had gone to golden sand with great expectations but my room was bad with car park view,poor ventilation and all are closed up.the carpet outside my room were little smelly.could not sleep we'll coz the bed was not comfortable.the pools,restaurant and staffs are very good and I liked it.except for the room other facilities are comparatively good.im not sure to book through agoda next time because each time I book through agoda I get bad rooms and I don't enjoy my rooms.please let me know what am I suppose to do to continue with agoda.thank you
Jennifer B. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2014
Fun Resort with Exciting Activities for Everyone

Fun Activities, Great Food, Friendly Staff
8
We took the Family Fun Package. The kids were wowed by the Adventure Zone and enjoyed themselves tremendously, they also joined a few Kids Club activities and were well taken care off by the caring staff. Breakfast and dinner (free flow of drinks!) were satisfying for us with the wide variety to choose from. Facilities like swimming pool, table tennis table, pool table, Cool Lounge and the gym are all well maintained and functional. Staff are all friendly, helpful and accommodating. There are shuttle service to bring you to Gurney Drive and Traders Hotel at Georgetown. We all had a great 3D2N there.
Teik K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2014
Seaside resort with lot of children activities

Breakfast spread, children's activities and beach front
7.7
Excellent although general cleanliness can be improved
Jeff N. Families with older children Canada, June 12, 2014
NA

Good location Spacious Nice grounds n swimming pool
6.3
Nice hotel but very crowded. Service compromised and cleaning can be improved.
Rachel W. Families with young children Malaysia, June 11, 2014
wonderful stay

clean, fast & friendly
8
Raja K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Nice

Great swimming pools, kids' adventure zone, located next to street bazaar
7
Fun for the whole family
Pooi P. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Enjoyable and the kid was having great fun

Activities for children, nice swimming pool as well as garden
6
Overall great except some delay in getting our room ready even though we arrived the hotel at 4pm
Lim C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
HAPPY AND ENJOY

BEAUTIFUL BEACH , NICE SWIMMING POOL , GREAT BREAKFAST
8
NICE SWIMMING POOL , ADVANTURE GAMES FOR CHILDREN , GREAT FOOD , BEAUTIFUL BEACH , WALKING DISTINCT TO NIGHT MARKET

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La PenangGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Deluxe SeafacingGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Superior HillviewGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive SuiteGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive SuiteGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite - Living RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Suite RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - LobbyGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - LobbyGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/TerraceGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/TerraceGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Cool LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Swimming PoolGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - GymGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s clubGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s clubGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure Zone and PlaygroundGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden CafeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - RestaurantGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - GardenGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - GardenGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - SurroundingsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - SurroundingsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - SurroundingsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Overview Swimming PoolGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - ExteriorGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Terrace FunctionGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Bunga Raya BallroomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Cassia Meeting RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - View

Customer Reviews - Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A02