or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La

Batu Feringgi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Deluxe Seafacing Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Superior Hillview Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite - Living Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Suite Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby Lounge Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/Terrace Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/Terrace Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Swimming Pool Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Gym Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s club
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s club Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure Zone and Playground Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden Cafe Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Restaurant Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Surroundings Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Surroundings Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Surroundings Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Overview Swimming Pool Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Exterior
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 387
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1225 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1225)
Sort by:
Kong S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2014
Superb hotel

Wonderful beach/pool area, walking distance to food and markets and clean comfy hotel room
10
wonderful beach area , we loved it so much with our young children and friends. great pool area and tennis court are awesome. hotel by the beach, cant ask for more. many great activities on the beach area. suitable for all type of people. will definitely come back again
Kong S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2014
great hotel but staff performance disappointment

beach, pool, and location
7.7
while we arrive at 3pm , our room not even ready, we book for two rooms, and we have to wait for more than 45 mins to get our rooms. and not satisfy at all, because the hotel website state that the room ready check in at 2pm sharp. the hotel staff only able to check in us at 3.45 - 4 oclock, our young children are really tire and unpleasant feeling. hotel staff didn't even do anything to make it right. we have to talk to the manager for few time in order to get our rooms ready. consider this is 4 star hotel , this is really unacceptable. and also, aircon is not function well, too cold and when we turn off the aircon, the cold air still go inside the room, this is way too cold for young children.
Lilyana J. Families with older children Indonesia, October 10, 2014
The hotel is really nice with superb view

staff friendliness, clean room and nice view.
8
To sum it all, it's awesome! Will definitely come back and recommend to others!
Ronald S. Families with older children Singapore, October 7, 2014
Hotel

Comfort, staff n cost
7.7
Good
Anna A. Families with older children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Good environment

quiet, comfortable, relax
8
Room is cleans and comfortable, staff very nice, the buffet breakfast very delicious and serve in many choice, the pool is very safe, the view is very good
Al A. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Up To Expectations.

pool, location, staff.
7.7
This 4 star hotel is just as classy just like the day it opened for business 34 years ago. Room furnishings are uptodate. Breakfast was superb. Mc Donalds is across the street if you find food here is expensive.
Sau K. Groups Hong Kong, October 3, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, many restaurants and market nearby, beach is just in front of the hotel
6.7
The hotel location is good. WIFI singal very weak. Food quality for the breakfast is average only. Housekeeping is substandard, no clean up for our rooms. When we back to hotel, we call the housekeeping just to clean up the toilet, but they just change the towel and some dirts was still remained on the floor.
Hayley P. Couples Australia, October 2, 2014
Exactly what it appears

The location, the room was cleaned each day, had a great pool and surrounding pool are, was right on the beach.
8
Our stay was great. We thought the room was exactly how it appeared online. The bathroom is small and crowded with two people but it is still clean and functional. It has a great location and you can walk to heaps of restaurants and a couple of bars.
Kah Y. Families with older children Singapore, September 28, 2014
Great stay!

Nice breakfast and great location!
8.7
Staff were very welcoming! Check in was slow as there were only one staff at the counter. Room was spacious and comfortable. Love the breakfast variety. Night market is just infront of hotel!
Chai J. Families with young children Singapore, September 27, 2014
Friendly Staff

Friendly Staff, Spacious Room, Great Swimming Pool
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La PenangGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Deluxe SeafacingGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Superior HillviewGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive SuiteGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive SuiteGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite - Living RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Suite RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - LobbyGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - LobbyGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/TerraceGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/TerraceGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Swimming PoolGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - GymGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s clubGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s clubGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure Zone and PlaygroundGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden CafeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - RestaurantGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - GardenGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - GardenGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - SurroundingsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - SurroundingsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - SurroundingsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Overview Swimming PoolGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - ExteriorGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Terrace FunctionGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Bunga Raya BallroomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Cassia Meeting RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - View

Customer Reviews - Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A03