or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La

Batu Feringgi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Deluxe Seafacing Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Superior Hillview Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite - Living Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Suite Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby Lounge Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/Terrace Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/Terrace Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Cool Lounge Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Swimming Pool Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Gym
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s club Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s club Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure Zone and Playground Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden Cafe Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Restaurant Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Surroundings Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Surroundings Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Surroundings Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Overview Swimming Pool
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 387
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1132 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1132)
Sort by:
Mei Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 20, 2014
nice

food, swimming pool and kid zone is good
7.7
Ho T. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 19, 2014
Lots of activities for guests of all ages.

Three swimming pools (one with a water slide for kids), various sports games organized by the hotel suitable for all ages, efficient room cleaning services.
8.3
We had been staying for 7 nights and were fortunate enough to have been upgraded to rooms with sea views and balconies. The hotel staff were in general very friendly. We had joined many activities organized by the hotel and had much fun, e.g. doing aerobics and playing volleyball games inside the pool, taichi, etc. There were a great variety of choices, including Indian, Malaysian, etc. in the hotel buffet breakfast, plus quite a lot of restaurants in the proximity to choose from. This is a resort hotel ideal for those who want to spend time in beaches and sun with lots of sports games to choose from, and this hotel is not located next to the George town city centre and requires a travelling time of around 20 minutes.
Tania M. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2014
Amazing place to stay

The pool, The gardens and the breaksfast
9.7
We had the most amazing time at the resort. Lounging by the pool and visiting local eateries. The beach was close by and there were night markets and wonderful restaurants at our doorstep. Highly recommend this resort.
Sam S. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2014
fun but expensive

beach, service and food
8
nice hotel with great service except a little pricey
Daljeet K. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2014
The service was outstanding.

Staff, location and pool
9
Loved my stay and will definitely stay there everytime i am in penang.
Wun C. Families with young children China, July 1, 2014
ITS FUN

swimming pool, good for kids and breakfast
7.7
Sandeep M. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2014
Excellent holiday

Staff, breakfast and beach
8.3
Good hotel, by the beach. Slightly old property but we'll maintained.
Tsz W. Groups Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
Resort with easy access to beach and water sports

Proximity to food markets and beach, great swimming pool and ice machine available near rooms
8.3
Siew S. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2014
Great Hotel..No Regrets

Helpful and Friendly Staff, Clean and spacious room, Extremely children oriented
9.7
We had a fantastic stay. The hotel really puts in great thoughts and effort for the children. They had plastic utensil for the children, in house Disney channel, daily activities for the children, pools of different depth for the children, Adventure indoor theme for the children..they even have entertainment and person tv screen at the waiting/relax lounge, bathroom that you can use if you had a late flight...night life only starts after 7.00pm. Whereby the pasar malam starts to setup their stall...so late evening would be dinner, strolling along the stalls, have a foot massage then back to rest and relax in our room. So, another word, daily we only spend 3 hrs outside the hotel but there's never a day, we feel bored!!!
Vincent L. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2014
Excellent, excellent, excellent...

Service, staff.. people made the hotel...it couldn't be more true in this case. My kids, 4 and 13, enjoyed themselves tremondously... facilities were great, pools were great, food was great too...
9.7
Couldn't be better... we'll be back.. maintaining current standard will be great..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La PenangGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Deluxe SeafacingGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Superior HillviewGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive SuiteGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive SuiteGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite - Living RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Suite RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - LobbyGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - LobbyGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/TerraceGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/TerraceGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Cool LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Swimming PoolGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - GymGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s clubGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s clubGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure Zone and PlaygroundGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden CafeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - RestaurantGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - GardenGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - GardenGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - SurroundingsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - SurroundingsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - SurroundingsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Overview Swimming PoolGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - ExteriorGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Terrace FunctionGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Bunga Raya BallroomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Cassia Meeting RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - View

Customer Reviews - Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A04