or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La

Batu Feringgi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Deluxe Seafacing Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Superior Hillview Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite - Living Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Suite Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby Lounge Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/Terrace Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/Terrace Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Cool Lounge Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Swimming Pool Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Gym
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s club Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s club Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure Zone and Playground Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden Cafe Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Restaurant Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Surroundings Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Surroundings Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Surroundings Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Overview Swimming Pool
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 387
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1166 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1166)
Sort by:
Wei S. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Operation

Hardware
5.3
Norashimah M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Improvement needed!!

Hotel Environment / Activities Facilities / Food is Good
5.3
Was not fantastic. Request a king bed upon our booking since we are travelling with our 3y/o kid but end up with twin bed. called the front desk about the bed issue, they even ask us to join the bed ourself and the bed is so freaking heavy just because the turndown service will be at 6pm and we check in at 2pm. The room cleanliness is not good at all. sands all over the room floor during our check-in and even worst the same thing happen on our bed. the activities and others facilities is great. especially the swimming pool, had a great time with my kid. the food, awesome! just need to improve a little bit more on the room and the services! thanks!
Grace S. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2014
the staff in hotel not hospitalistic

swimming pool,sea-view room,location
7.3
if i hv another choice,Golden Sand Resort not my 1st choice
Lok K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Relax & Enjoyable

Food, Relax & Pool
8.7
Relax, Enjoyable and Nice Stay.
Fanny F. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Best Hotel

Service, Food & Helpful
10
Best hotel, good service, nice view and nice swimming pool
Lauryl W. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
Relaxing holiday

Pools and activities, breakfast, location
10
After several weeks touring Europe and UK, it was wonderful to relax, get over any jet lag and do as we pleased at the resort. There were plenty of activities in which to be involved, I particularly enjoyed the pool volleyball, but there is the chance just to relax, unwind and soak up the friendly atmosphere. The location of this hotel right on the beachfront makes it quiet and the rooms are spacious and well furnished. The fruit platter and bottled water were also appreciated. The smorgasbord breakfast included everything anyone could want and the staff were always pleasant and friendly.
Katrin A. Families with young children Germany, August 11, 2014
Full family hotel

Location, Room, Pool
7.3
We booked this hotel as a new family with a 5 months old baby. The hotel did a great job accomodating our request for a baby cot, rental car recommendation and late checkout (although this required some discussion on the front desk, as on the first desk they confirmed and on the actual leaving day refused to know about it). They agreed to it in the end though. The hotel is very popular with tourists from Arabian countries and you may find yourself a little uncomfortable lying around in your bikini. It is however not a problem. The children pool was super busy with children and we therefore chose the normal pool facilities for our swim with the baby. Breakfast selection and availability are great, however you may choose to go for breakfast in the restaurant at the beach to avoid huge crowds. If you order drinks or food from the hotel restaurants we were disappointed. It was expensive and local dishes were not up to standard. We chose to go outside to the food court every evening for a wonderful dinner among locals and tourists alike. We were actually planning to choose the beach over the pool, although this didn't work out. the beach is nice, apart from the occasional jellyfish (nature :)) but i really hated the high number of jetskis and various water sports activities constantly going up and down the beach. the smell of gasoline didnt make this a nice experience.
Sung H. Families with young children South Korea, August 6, 2014
Good value for money

staff, adventure zone, location
9.3
Wai Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Good for family

Room is very comfortable, service at the breakfast area is good, good location..
6
The hotel lobby, little disappointed, room is nice & comfortable. water pressure at shower is strong.
Suit F. Families with older children Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Everything clean

pool clean, nice landscape & beach clean
8.3
We enjoyed the facilities and staffs are friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La PenangGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Deluxe SeafacingGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Superior HillviewGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive SuiteGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive SuiteGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite - Living RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Suite RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - LobbyGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - LobbyGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/TerraceGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/TerraceGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Cool LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Swimming PoolGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - GymGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s clubGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s clubGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure Zone and PlaygroundGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden CafeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - RestaurantGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - GardenGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - GardenGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - SurroundingsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - SurroundingsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - SurroundingsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Overview Swimming PoolGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - ExteriorGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Terrace FunctionGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Bunga Raya BallroomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Cassia Meeting RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - View

Customer Reviews - Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B02