or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La

Batu Feringgi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Deluxe Seafacing Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Superior Hillview Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite - Living Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Suite Room Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby Lounge Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/Terrace Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/Terrace Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Swimming Pool Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Gym Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s club
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s club Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure Zone Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure Zone and Playground Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden Cafe Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Restaurant Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Surroundings Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Surroundings Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Surroundings Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Overview Swimming Pool Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Exterior
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 387
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (48)
Sort by:
Tony C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2014
The Penang week end break

Beach, sun and wind
6.3
very comfortable and relaxing
Daljeet K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2014
The service was outstanding.

Staff, location and pool
9
Loved my stay and will definitely stay there everytime i am in penang.
Hwei S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 9, 2014
Luxurious, in front of the beach, quiet

Next to the beach, very green surroundings and gardens, great service
8.7
Great breakfast spread, very good service from the hotel staff. So pleasant to just sit on a lounge chair or hammock and read, with the wind blowing through the coconut trees. Beach is right in front of the resort. Popular with senior couples and families.
Chui K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 15, 2014
provide more spots and activities for travelers

nice services, hotel facilities and location
7.3
Nasran Z. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2013
it was a great stay

great room, great facilities, location
9.3
Room was ready upon check in without much delay. Request for slipper to send to my room within mins it was deliver. Room was big, bed is comfortable, bathroom facilities was great. Hotel facilities was fantatstic with pools, accescible to beach for water sports, adventure cove for kids. Breakfast was superbly amazing with lots of wide local foods to choose. It was really a great stay will definitely return to the hotel.
Khairunnisa R. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2013
A wonderful stay!

Friendly stuff, cleanliness, fast service
9.7
We arrived on time and only waited for 10 mins to check it. The staff came up with a good news saying that they upgraded our room (deluxe hillview) to executive seaview suite! The room was clean and I liked how the walkways were clean too (and they had air freshener on all the time) so it was relaxing. I had a nice stay there, albeit it is 15-20 mins from Georgetown but it was good to be away from the town since the roads leading there had a nice calming seaview. Totally worth it and will recommend it to those who want to visit the good ol' sunny Penang!
Soe Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 2, 2013
awesome hotel..would love to come back again..

friendly staff, large and comfortable room,
9
friendly staff, very large and comfortable hotel. i would love to stay again at this hotel for my next trip to Penang.
Michael T. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2013
Beautiful, Clean, Luxury

Design, Breakfast Buffet, Location by the Beach
7.7
Very good. Such a beautiful location, secluded and right by the beach. Massages were much cheaper outside the resort though. Breakfast buffet and room service foods were amazing. Enjoyed sunbaking and just relaxing. Also has a gym and decent WiFi in rooms for free.
Katherine M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2013
Relaxing, beautiful, friendly

Pool, staff, breakfast
9.3
We had a lovely stay at Golden Sands. It's location is perfect, as you are right in the middle of the night market, and can walk to a wide variety of good restaurants. We loved the pool, and didn't leave it very often during our stay. Clean, beautiful, attentive staff, and you can get a foot massage any time of day. They have a lot of activities, like pool volleyball, a mixology demonstration, etc., that we found very fun. Loved the staff at the pool and bar. Even with the Agoda deal, the hotel was a bit expensive. We had a 3rd person in our room, and that cost us an extra RM150/night just for her to sleep on the couch. It did come with breakfast, but I still found that quite expensive. If you want a relaxing, beach vacation, this is the perfect place. If you want to spend your trip sight-seeing in Penang, I would stay at a less expensive hotel. I will definitely stay here again!
Seow T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2013
Comfortable

Nice, Clean and sightseeing
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La PenangGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Deluxe SeafacingGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Superior HillviewGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Seaview RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive SuiteGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive SuiteGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Executive Suite - Living RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Suite RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - LobbyGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - LobbyGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Lobby LoungeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/TerraceGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Balcony/TerraceGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Swimming PoolGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - GymGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s clubGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Kid’s clubGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure ZoneGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Adventure Zone and PlaygroundGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Garden CafeGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - RestaurantGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - GardenGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - GardenGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - SurroundingsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - SurroundingsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - SurroundingsGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Overview Swimming PoolGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - ExteriorGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Terrace FunctionGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Bunga Raya BallroomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - Cassia Meeting RoomGolden Sands Resort by Shangri-La Penang - View

Customer Reviews - Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03