or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sea Hotel & Casino

Ekareach Street, Sangkat 3, Sihanouk Ville, Victory Beaches, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Honeymoon suite Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe City View Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Sea View Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Golden Sea Suite Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe King City View Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Honeymoon with Balcony Sea View Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Clean Lobby & Cool Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Clean Lobby & Cool Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Clean & Comfortable Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Golden Sea Suite Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sauna separate Man & Woman room Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Foot & Body & Oil Massage Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Gold Building Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Warming Traditional Greeting Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Gala dinner at Swimming Pool
Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Silence & Sunny Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Massage Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Victory Beach Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Diamond Conference Room U-shape Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sunset & Champagne Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Golden Building Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Romantic Dinner Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Special Food Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Special Cocktail Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sea View Restaurant Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sea View Restaurant Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Victory Beaches Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
250 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
Hongyu Z. Solo travelers China, August 18, 2012
chaming hotel

one of the best hotes there with swimming pool
7.3
well, good enough we asked for extra bed the staff there are friendly and patient worth choosing this hotel
Quyen D. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2012
Unexpected

not very nice
5.7
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The first impression was the hotel located very far from the center of Sihanouk. The electricity was lost 2 times during our stay. The internet inside the room couldn't be used. It took forever to load a webpage. If you ever book this hotel, do not accept a double-door room because whoever stay next door can hear you and vice versa. We couldn't sleep at night because the next room was too loud. But the staff was friendly and they tried to assist us as much as possible.
Graeme H. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Horrible location, rooms just OK

Casino
2.7
Could not even make us toast for breakfast as "the machine was broken" Paid the same price for a 5 star place on the main strip in low season The bathroom had mould growing in all the silicon joints around the shower and bath.
Travel tip: Stay in the main strip near Serendipity Beach
Alessa P. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2012
Great service but inconvenient location

Nice pool, clean rooms, helpful staff
7.7
I stayed at Golden Sea for a total of 2 nights. It was a satisfactory experience. My friends and I were slightly hesitant when we first arrived and realised that not only was the location slightly out of the way, but the Casino at the lobby left a smoky and unpleasant stench that greeted us the moment we entered the hotel. Nevertheless, it was a decent stay overall. The rooms were clean and spacious for 3 people. The hotel made up for its slightly out of the way location with a free shuttle service to all the beaches in Sihanoukville and provided a pick-up service when we were done as well. Breakfast was so-so. Each of us spent about US$30 a night so for that price, I'd say that this hotel is worth a try.
Liao L. Families with older children Taiwan, July 15, 2012
vacation best chouese

service good
8
counter servicer is very smile face. and hetel location is good sea saide view is so butty for large view.best in moning and in afternoon . but only between to go to BBQ Beach so far have no offer the trans bus. anyway this time familys travel is sweetting and so dood from golden sea htl..
Joanne C. Couples Australia, July 12, 2012
Horrible hotel

Good Gym and Pool
4.3
victory beach is not the place you want to be if you want a chilled, relaxed holiday. decor is old and in desperate need of updating. this is a place of business or gambling it is not the place for holidaying. very disappointed.
James M. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Ghastly

Comfortable Beds and Spacious Room
6
This hotel has 2 casinos with signs of No Guns, No Knives, No Grenades etc. It's large and old fashioned. No problem there. The staff were delightful and very helpful. But definitely not somewhere I would recommend. All windows have thick metal grills, presumably so you don't overreact to having lost everything in the casinos. The food is indescribably bad. We tried all 3 breakfast options, the best was the Asian but that was a very basic fried rice. Room service too was a huge let down. Big No No from us
Aleksander M. Couples Norway, July 1, 2012
Stay away - not good

There was nothing we liked about this hotel
2
The hotel was at a bad location. There was nothing around the hotel, not even a restaurant. Even though it was close to the beach, Victory beach, you could not swim there as it was dirty. The best beach is Serendipity area and this is a 10 min tuk tuk ride each way. The casino was so bad and the foor even worse. Stay away..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to another beach as Victory beach is not good.
Brett B. Families with older children United States of America, June 26, 2012
Quiet - only one other family at this hotel.

off season - so really quiet.
2.3
off seaon - so really quiet. go here during the off season otherwise it is busy. go during the off season and you can have the entire beach to yourself. seriously. no other tourists in the area. quiet as a mouse. only some of the normal pick pocket people to watch out for. otherwise really quiet!
Nightlife Tip: off seaon - so really quiet. go here during the off season otherwise it is busy. go during the off season and you can have the entire beach to yourself. seriously. no other tourists in the area. quiet as a mouse. only some of the normal pick pocket people to watch out for. otherwise really quiet!
Gordon J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2012
Great views!!!

Immaculate rooms with great view of the ocean.
10
I really liked this place better than anywhere else that I stayed in Cambodia. The staff was very helpful and always greeted me with a hello, good morning, etc. They didn't have the buffet (I’m guessing there were not enough guests) when I was there but gave me a very nice continental breakfast instead that was great with fruit and fantastic baked goods.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you don't like crowds then come to this side of Sihanoukville, if you want the younger crowd then go to the other beaches.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Romantic DinnerGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Honeymoon suiteGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Sea ViewGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Golden Sea SuiteGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe King City ViewGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Honeymoon with Balcony Sea ViewGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Clean Lobby & Cool Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Clean Lobby & Cool Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Clean & ComfortableGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Golden Sea SuiteGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sauna separate Man & Woman roomGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Foot & Body & Oil Massage Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Gold BuildingGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Warming Traditional GreetingGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Gala dinner at Swimming PoolGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Silence & SunnyGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Massage Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Victory BeachGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Diamond Conference Room U-shapeGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sunset & Champagne Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Golden Building Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Romantic Dinner Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Special Food Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Special Cocktail Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sea View RestaurantGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sea View RestaurantGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe SingleGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe SingleGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - EntranceGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Silence & RomanticGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sunset with Red wineGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Honeymoon Dinner


AS-AGWEB-3C04