Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sea Hotel & Casino

Ekareach Street, Sangkat 3, Sihanouk Ville, Victory Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Romantic Dinner Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Honeymoon suite Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe City View Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Sea View Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Golden Sea Suite Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe King City View Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Honeymoon with Balcony Sea View Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Clean Lobby & Cool Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Clean Lobby & Cool Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Clean & Comfortable Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Golden Sea Suite Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Gold Building Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Warming Traditional Greeting Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Gala dinner at Swimming Pool Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sunset & Champagne
Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Golden Building Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Romantic Dinner Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Special Food Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Special Cocktail Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sea View Restaurant Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sea View Restaurant Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Guest Room Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe Single Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe Single Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Entrance Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Silence & Romantic Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sunset with Red wine
Area: Victory Beach Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 280 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (280)
Sort by:
David T. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
Awful place. Book someplace else

swimming pool, air conditioning, checking out
4.3
This hotel was basically a big mistake. The room was OK, but this is just a sleazy Casino. The breakfast buffet was disgusting with insects crawling all over the buffet items. We actually didn't walk out, we ran. A free breakfast wasn't enough of an inducement to get us back into the restaurant for the full three days we stayed there. We did find a nice place to eat next to the beach across the very dirty parking lot. Give it a miss.
Romina K. Families with young children Slovenia, January 2, 2013
poor location, nice hotel

friendly staff but very poor breakfast
6
hotel has beautiful rooms and clean. wireless conection is very good. hotel is 5 minutes walk to Beach which is very dirty. anyway the location is bad because it is nothing else in the neighborhood. I recommend this hotel those who want to relax. it is better for you if you go on breakfast very early,because then is not more food, it is very poor choice for breakfast.
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Convenient for casino, bars and beach

Locatuon, casino, clean rooms
7
Hotel location is good for Victory beach which is a quiet beach. It is not near the main Serendipity beach but still only 10 minutes away in a tuk tuk. Its convenient for bars in Victory hill. The room was very big and clean. The bed was a little hard for my liking but i got used to it after the first 2 nights. The hotel has a casino which can be fun. There was a lot of noise in the morning as building work was going on near the pool area and i could still hear it on the 7th floor at around 8am. Hotel pool was nice but a little small. This hotel is ok but you will probably find better for the price.
Luc B. Groups Canada, January 2, 2013
Should be called "casino and hotel"

Nice room,good breakfast
6
the golden sea hotel and casino should be called the golden sea casino and hotel.when walking into the place the numerous casino and hotel staff are standing around looking at you like they expect you to walk right into the casino and start gambling.on the good side the room was big and modern.the pool and excercise room were as advertised and the breakfast buffet was excellent.victory beach is not that impressive as beaches go so you'll incur the cost of a tuk-tuk to go anywhere if you want to do anything besides gambling.
Anthony M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
interesting hotel near to victory beach

service, beach proximity, facilities
6
the hotel was not based in the best area of town although the beach was lovely, the victory hill area is a little seedy. the rooms were adequate and good value however the wifi coverage was poor and there is an amount of contruction going on.
David S. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Terrible service and food

Close to victory beach
3.7
About the only nice thing to say about this place is it is close to victory beach, the quieter beach. The hotel staff was terrible however. When we checked in we the receptionist led us to a room without a sea view even though we payed for a sea view room. She said she would try to put us in the sea view room the next night. However, when I opened the booking online that the hotel was still selling sea view rooms! Apparently this is a regular occurrence if you read the other reviews. After arguing for about an hour, waiting, and getting a poor attitude we were left in that room that night and only got the sea view room the next day. The breakfast food was absolutely awful also. It looked like it had been sitting out for a day (the rice looked very stale). Definitely avoid this hotel!
Terje S. Couples Norway, December 24, 2012
Friendly hotel, but based around the Casino

Room space, Friendly staff.
6
The stay was pleasant and the location was convenient for me. The staff tries very hard and they are friendly. The hotel is based around the casino, and I had problem getting a beer somewhere unless I wanted to play in the Casino or go to the karaoke. I really recommend the hotel to get new bathroom towels.
Jock M. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2012
Quiet location but annoying staff

Spacious rooms, clean and comfy bed
6.3
upon arriving here i knew it was in a quiet location so that didn't bother me. however, the staff were extremely rude the whole time. they would stare at me everywhere i went and became really irritating. the pool was great and got alot of sun and has a casino. the breaky wasn't too bad. do not get your washing done here, for 5 shirts 3 singlets 5 undies and 3 pairs of socks they charged me 27$!!! and they shrunk some of them which didn't please me either. not bad for a family hotel but better speaking staff would help fix problems. the staff member was in my room with me looking at my laundry bill and was checking her self out in the mirror - i bet the owner of this hotel wouldn't like this is of it were done to him.
Kao I. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 29, 2012
nice location with cozy environment and friendly

its worthy what u pay
8.3
5mins to victor beach by walk, 10mins to bus station by tuke tuke, but far away from independent beach.
Collot S. Couples France, November 19, 2012
Ok Hotel

Friendly service
7.7
The staff are very nice and try to be helpful even though they have a very hard time to speak English. Room big, clean and nice but we had an issue with the hot water: you can use it for one shower but can't take another one right after since the water turns out to be cold... had to wait 15 min. before getting hot water again. Slow Internet in the room. Breakfast Buffet was not very good. The pool is very nice. Good location near the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sea Hotel & Casino SihanoukvilleGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Romantic DinnerGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Honeymoon suiteGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Sea ViewGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Golden Sea SuiteGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe King City ViewGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Honeymoon with Balcony Sea ViewGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Clean Lobby & Cool Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Clean Lobby & Cool Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Clean & ComfortableGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Golden Sea SuiteGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Gold BuildingGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Warming Traditional GreetingGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Gala dinner at Swimming PoolGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sunset & Champagne Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Golden Building Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Romantic Dinner Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Special Food Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Special Cocktail Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sea View RestaurantGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sea View RestaurantGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe SingleGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe SingleGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - EntranceGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Silence & RomanticGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sunset with Red wineGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Honeymoon DinnerGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Foot & Body & Oil MassageGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Foot & Body & Oil MassageGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sauna Separate Man & Woman Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07