or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sea Hotel & Casino

Ekareach Street, Sangkat 3, Sihanouk Ville, Victory Beaches, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Romantic Dinner Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Honeymoon suite Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe City View Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Sea View Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Golden Sea Suite Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe King City View Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Honeymoon with Balcony Sea View Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Clean Lobby & Cool Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Clean Lobby & Cool Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Clean & Comfortable Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Golden Sea Suite Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Gold Building Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Warming Traditional Greeting Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Gala dinner at Swimming Pool Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sunset & Champagne
Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Golden Building Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Romantic Dinner Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Special Food Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Special Cocktail Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sea View Restaurant Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sea View Restaurant Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Guest Room Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe Single Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe Single Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Entrance Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Silence & Romantic Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sunset with Red wine
Area: Victory Beaches Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
274 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Anthony M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
interesting hotel near to victory beach

service, beach proximity, facilities
6
the hotel was not based in the best area of town although the beach was lovely, the victory hill area is a little seedy. the rooms were adequate and good value however the wifi coverage was poor and there is an amount of contruction going on.
David S. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Terrible service and food

Close to victory beach
3.7
About the only nice thing to say about this place is it is close to victory beach, the quieter beach. The hotel staff was terrible however. When we checked in we the receptionist led us to a room without a sea view even though we payed for a sea view room. She said she would try to put us in the sea view room the next night. However, when I opened the booking online that the hotel was still selling sea view rooms! Apparently this is a regular occurrence if you read the other reviews. After arguing for about an hour, waiting, and getting a poor attitude we were left in that room that night and only got the sea view room the next day. The breakfast food was absolutely awful also. It looked like it had been sitting out for a day (the rice looked very stale). Definitely avoid this hotel!
Terje S. Couples Norway, December 24, 2012
Friendly hotel, but based around the Casino

Room space, Friendly staff.
6
The stay was pleasant and the location was convenient for me. The staff tries very hard and they are friendly. The hotel is based around the casino, and I had problem getting a beer somewhere unless I wanted to play in the Casino or go to the karaoke. I really recommend the hotel to get new bathroom towels.
Jock M. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2012
Quiet location but annoying staff

Spacious rooms, clean and comfy bed
6.3
upon arriving here i knew it was in a quiet location so that didn't bother me. however, the staff were extremely rude the whole time. they would stare at me everywhere i went and became really irritating. the pool was great and got alot of sun and has a casino. the breaky wasn't too bad. do not get your washing done here, for 5 shirts 3 singlets 5 undies and 3 pairs of socks they charged me 27$!!! and they shrunk some of them which didn't please me either. not bad for a family hotel but better speaking staff would help fix problems. the staff member was in my room with me looking at my laundry bill and was checking her self out in the mirror - i bet the owner of this hotel wouldn't like this is of it were done to him.
Kao I. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 29, 2012
nice location with cozy environment and friendly

its worthy what u pay
8.3
5mins to victor beach by walk, 10mins to bus station by tuke tuke, but far away from independent beach.
Collot S. Couples France, November 19, 2012
Ok Hotel

Friendly service
7.7
The staff are very nice and try to be helpful even though they have a very hard time to speak English. Room big, clean and nice but we had an issue with the hot water: you can use it for one shower but can't take another one right after since the water turns out to be cold... had to wait 15 min. before getting hot water again. Slow Internet in the room. Breakfast Buffet was not very good. The pool is very nice. Good location near the beach.
Juan A. Couples Spain, October 17, 2012
good hotel, a bit far from the city centre

good service, good breakfast
7
i was in a good hotel, good service,people of hotel very nice, i would repeat my stay there
Jaewon H. Business travelers South Korea, October 6, 2012
Beautiful journey

Nice view
8
Basically quite close to tourist attractions and lots of facilities which I can use well.
Fahrettin K. Couples Turkey, October 1, 2012
good area

the location
8.7
good hotel with good staff, only problem is the breakfast hours wich they close the restaurant earlier that they supposed to, so sometimes you can miss your breakfast even in 09:10 am.!!! So the only problem was the restaurant... they need to change the restaurant management or staff i guess...
Christine P. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Lovely hotel, lovely pool, weather permitting

One block from Victory Beach
8.7
The food at this hotel was hot. Staff very friendly, catering manager was French and very helpful with touring advice. The rooms were clean and we received an upgrade to 8th floor overlooking ocean. Bars only in casino area, we utilised the Victory Hotel just a block away with beautiful food and a lovely beach. Happy hours everyday cocktaisl $2.50 US Beer $1 US
Hotel Feature Tip: Always ask to see room first and not satisfied, ask for an upgrade, we did and got upgraded everytime.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sea Hotel & Casino SihanoukvilleGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Romantic DinnerGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Honeymoon suiteGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Sea ViewGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Golden Sea SuiteGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe King City ViewGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Honeymoon with Balcony Sea ViewGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Clean Lobby & Cool Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Clean Lobby & Cool Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Clean & ComfortableGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Golden Sea SuiteGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Gold BuildingGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Warming Traditional GreetingGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Gala dinner at Swimming PoolGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sunset & Champagne Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Golden Building Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Romantic Dinner Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Special Food Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Special Cocktail Golden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sea View RestaurantGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sea View RestaurantGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe SingleGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Deluxe SingleGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - EntranceGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Silence & RomanticGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sunset with Red wineGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Honeymoon DinnerGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Foot & Body & Oil MassageGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Foot & Body & Oil MassageGolden Sea Hotel & Casino Sihanoukville - Sauna Separate Man & Woman Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08