Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Shores Motel

63 Golden Four Drive, Bilinga, Gold Coast, Australia 4225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 84 reviews

72 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Robert E. Couples Australia, May 2, 2016
Value for the money
5
I have stayed here before and will do so again
Report this review
Jihua T. Solo travelers China, January 14, 2016
Great hotel host with well equipped, tidy room

The hotel host Harry helped me a lot on luggage, direction and so on. The room is small but has all necessary things include microwave and refrigerator.
9.7
I arrived after 2200 which was after the reception time. My sim card doesn't work, WIFI is encrypted... I borrowed a phone from the guest and finally checked in. The hotel host provided me so nice service which made me felt relieved. Great room great host! One flaw is on Agoda, the room picture is not correct, check booking .com.
Report this review
Yip C. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2015
Given unbearable noisy box-up aircon room

Near airport
3.7
We were given a family unit where air-con was very noisy. Reception staff came to inspect agreed the noise was unbearable to sleep overnight. Hence, we expected change of room with normal aircon.To our surprise the reception old lady went and returned to place inside the room a stand fan. She said use the cool weather to allow fan to blow to sleep overnight.It was beyond imagination she gave a very stupid idea as temperature outside is hot.I asked can she accept such condition if she were the customer looking at her eyes. She said NO! We politely asked her to call her boss to resolve the issue but she refused.I asked since she could not if she agreed we had to find a nearby motel to stay. She was very proud to announce YES we could but would not find any motel along the street was closed after 1pm on Sat onwards.Then she left to smoke and never discuss to solve the matter. No choice, I went frantically to ask about 5 motels but no one answer or NO VACANCY. I clarified with 1 motel open (NO VACANCY) and the reception staff agreed it was wrong to give a noisy room. Finally we saw a motel where the owner was in reception Bilinga Beach Front Motel. She was very kind to allow my family to view the room before paying to stay here because she also agreed such practice was not acceptable by Golden Shores Motel. Hence, she offered to allow us to view before payment and signing of documents.I urge all non-local tourists to avoid this motel even though we personally went to meet the boss of Golden Shores to explain but he refused to admit air-con too noisy.Hence, we encouraged him to open room 9 and we all hear together if air-con too noisy.He refused to open room to investigate.This is daylight robbery! Agoda send a representative to investigate the ground condition of this motel robber.With evidence, then delist this motel from agoda before more tourists suffer so unjustly!
Report this review
Ricky F. Families with young children Australia, December 13, 2015
Happy stay

Location
8.7
Report this review
Robert E. Couples Australia, November 21, 2015
value

location, price, clean
7.7
Have stayed there before. Will do so again
Report this review
Govind S. Families with young children India, July 5, 2015
Wonderful place to stay in.

1. Manager helped us a lot. 2. Near to airport 3. Cost saving
9.3
Report this review
Roselyn T. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 28, 2015
Satisfactory

Convenient to airport
6.7
Was ok.
Report this review
Linqiu C. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2015
close to the airport

location,price,owner
7.7
Report this review
Gary K. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2015
Handy to airport

handy to airport
6.3
one night was fine
Report this review
Robert E. Couples Australia, April 11, 2015
value

clean. central. close to beach
7.3
I have stayed there before. One thing that needs attention are the doors to the units. Too difficult to slide open
Report this review
1 - 10 of 72 reviews Next page
Golden Shores Motel Gold CoastGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - Guest RoomGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - Kid’s clubGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - Guest RoomGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - ExteriorGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - Guest RoomGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - Guest RoomGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - ExteriorGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - Queen RoomGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - InteriorGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - Guest RoomGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - Guest RoomGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - Guest RoomGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - FacilitiesGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - ExteriorGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - ExteriorGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - FacilitiesGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - SurroundingsGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - SurroundingsGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - SurroundingsGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - SurroundingsGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - SurroundingsGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - SurroundingsGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - SurroundingsGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - SurroundingsGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - SurroundingsGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - SurroundingsGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - SurroundingsGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - SurroundingsGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - SurroundingsGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - SurroundingsGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - SurroundingsGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - SurroundingsGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - SurroundingsGolden Shores Motel Gold Coast - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06