or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel

109-111 Hang Gai Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Suite Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey Moon Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey Moon Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
185 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
Couples (185)
Sort by:
Robert H. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2014
Best not to stay here
5.3
I stayed at 5 different hotels in Hanoi and this one was the bottom of the bucket. I was surprised cause the other reviews seemed to show that it was good. The staff are very rude (which is very unusual from my experiences at other hotels in Hanoi)and the room smelled of very strong cotton balls odor. It made me not want to go in my room and I felt like vomiting in the room. They would not change my room. The rooms are very plain. Nothing on the walls and very claustrophobic whereas the other hotels have nice print and pictures on the walls. I will not recommend this hotel and feel bad that I wasted my money here. You've been warned.
Andrew P. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
Great hotel in good location

Room, conceirge and location
8
Great couple of days. Recommended
Cho T. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2014
Value for money

Room was fantastic, spacious, staff helpful and friendly. Great location in the Old Quater of Hanoi.
8.3
Great stay and enjoyed the friendly staffs and the room was really value for money. Proximity to the fabulous weekend night market and the street food was in abundance.
Ashanta Y. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2014
Get a Suite with Balcony, otherwise no windows.

Location, staff, quality.
9.3
Good hotel, polite and helpful staff, good english skills. Very clean and well maintained. Good breakfast and services. Get a room with a balcony otherwise no windows.
Stephen R. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
Very pleasant hotel for the money

Location, friendly staff, price
9.7
It was better than expectation. Some suggestions for improvement, would include more cerals at breakfast like porridge or bircher. The bed was very firm, option for softer bed would have made our staff perfect.
Indriati S. Couples Indonesia, May 25, 2014
Another memorable weekend getaway

Conveniently located, attentive & helpful staff, value for money
9
We actually checked in quite early but the staffs quickly prepared the room for us. While waiting, one of the staff explains about the surrounding and how to go around in a considerably fluent english. Following his guidance, we spent the day going around by foot. By the end of the day we have visited St James Cathedral, Hoan Kim lake, Fanny ice cream, Hanoi Prison, Opera House & the Night Market!! Since we only have 2 days, we decided to go to the Halong Bai the next day. The tour recommended by the hotel is reasonably price and we found out that it is one of the best in service. The room is nice, but it will be nicer if we can get a room with a real window. Maybe next time we will ask for one but don't really mind if cannot get any considering most hotels in the Old Quarter had the same problem.
Luong V. Couples Vietnam, May 21, 2014
Excellent

good price, brand new, good design
9
Very good
Joel R. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2014
Excellent staff courteous and helpful

Staff food and room
8.7
It was very good. I will stay there again for sure.
Romain D. Couples France, April 27, 2014
I would come back again!

Attentive staff, close to everything
9.3
I have written a review for the suite just a few minutes earlier. This one is for the other suite WITH terrace that I stayed in for a day only. I don't think i would book the one with terrace again. I don't think there is any point in having it: whether it is too hot to stay out, too noisy because of the traffic jam... I basically did not use the terrace more than 5 min that day for an extra 20% on the price vs. the one without terrace. The suites are excellent value, but not the terrace
Thomas B. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
pleasantly surprised with the standard of service

nice decor,friendly staff, location
8.7
From our arrival, until we checked out, we could not fault a thing. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very nice and clean. Good location and only a short walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and restaurants and shopping. Would recommend this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel HanoiGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey MoonGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey MoonGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02