or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel

109-111 Hang Gai Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Suite Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey Moon Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey Moon Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Spa Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Spa
Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Shops Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Spa Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
Couples (189)
Sort by:
Ping N. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2014
Not the best and not the worst

Location, king size bed and tv channels
7.3
Requested for high floor but only given the 3rd floor. We like the king size bed and there alot of tv channels to watch.
Amanda B. Couples Australia, September 21, 2014
Lovely hotel

Location Location Location
9.7
I so loved this hotel. Its smack in the middle of the market district. 10 minute walk to the "lake" not sure of the name, sorry. Restaurants are in abundance. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I loved the hustle and bustle of this area. Its close proximity to the multi story shopping complex which has all the couture clothing. I don't know the name of the shopping centre but its on the far side of the lake. I'm sure hotel staff would know as its the only one in the area. Great hotel and would definitely stay there again. So enjoy
Greg G. Couples Australia, August 15, 2014
Days on and off in Golden Silk

We stayed one night, left for 2 to Mai Chau and came back for another. Then left again for 2 nights to Halong Bay and prior to catching a train were able to store our bags at reception.
7.7
Very friendly staff, and good clean rooms. The first nights stay we didn't have any windows in the room which is unusual, but no issue as we were only there one night and got in late and left early, but something to consider if staying a while.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2014
Best not to stay here
5.3
I stayed at 5 different hotels in Hanoi and this one was the bottom of the bucket. I was surprised cause the other reviews seemed to show that it was good. The staff are very rude (which is very unusual from my experiences at other hotels in Hanoi)and the room smelled of very strong cotton balls odor. It made me not want to go in my room and I felt like vomiting in the room. They would not change my room. The rooms are very plain. Nothing on the walls and very claustrophobic whereas the other hotels have nice print and pictures on the walls. I will not recommend this hotel and feel bad that I wasted my money here. You've been warned.
Andrew P. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
Great hotel in good location

Room, conceirge and location
8
Great couple of days. Recommended
Cho T. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2014
Value for money

Room was fantastic, spacious, staff helpful and friendly. Great location in the Old Quater of Hanoi.
8.3
Great stay and enjoyed the friendly staffs and the room was really value for money. Proximity to the fabulous weekend night market and the street food was in abundance.
Ashanta Y. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2014
Get a Suite with Balcony, otherwise no windows.

Location, staff, quality.
9.3
Good hotel, polite and helpful staff, good english skills. Very clean and well maintained. Good breakfast and services. Get a room with a balcony otherwise no windows.
Stephen R. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
Very pleasant hotel for the money

Location, friendly staff, price
9.7
It was better than expectation. Some suggestions for improvement, would include more cerals at breakfast like porridge or bircher. The bed was very firm, option for softer bed would have made our staff perfect.
Indriati S. Couples Indonesia, May 25, 2014
Another memorable weekend getaway

Conveniently located, attentive & helpful staff, value for money
9
We actually checked in quite early but the staffs quickly prepared the room for us. While waiting, one of the staff explains about the surrounding and how to go around in a considerably fluent english. Following his guidance, we spent the day going around by foot. By the end of the day we have visited St James Cathedral, Hoan Kim lake, Fanny ice cream, Hanoi Prison, Opera House & the Night Market!! Since we only have 2 days, we decided to go to the Halong Bai the next day. The tour recommended by the hotel is reasonably price and we found out that it is one of the best in service. The room is nice, but it will be nicer if we can get a room with a real window. Maybe next time we will ask for one but don't really mind if cannot get any considering most hotels in the Old Quarter had the same problem.
Jason C. Couples Canada, May 25, 2014
Good Value, Can Recommend

Location, Food, and Nice Staff
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel HanoiGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey MoonGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey MoonGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - SpaGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - SpaGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ShopsGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - SpaGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior

Customer Reviews - Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A03