or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel

109-111 Hang Gai Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Studio Suite Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Studio Suite Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Suite Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Suite Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Shower Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Hot Tub Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Hot Tub Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bar
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.0

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
10.0
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (14)
Sort by:
Pascale M. Families with young children France, April 1, 2014
our trip to Hanoi was vibrant

The best 3 things about this hotel were the staff at the reception who were very welcoming and helpful, the decoration of the lobby and the room and the croissants.
8.7
Annette S. Families with young children United States of America, January 29, 2014
quaint hotel in a great location

The location and the staff
9.3
Our stay at the Golden Silk was wonderful. The room was clean and a nice size for our family of 4. The staff was great with our kids, very welcoming, and helpful in so many ways. The location was perfect. We were able to walk to restaurants, parks, and easy access to most of the touring that our family of 4 wanted to do. This hotel came recommended to us, and we would recommend it to others.
Teck C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Great hotel but could be better !

Breakfast, lunch and centrally located
10
Everything is very pleasant and hotel is very new. Most rooms are pretty quiet except for those facing main road. Only noise we hear is early 5 am or so morning by people walking out of their room or closing their doors (mostly tourist on tight schedule at this hour). Noise isolation within room needs improvement. However, we believe it is a culture in most restaurants that between time you order your food and when it arrives is pretty far apart, no difference for this hotel. Ordered lunch at 12 PM but by 12:45 PM no food in sight. As our taxi is waiting to fetch us to airport at 12:45 PM we had to ask taxi to delay another 10 mins. Food was good, and I think the Vietnamese cook takes their own time to ensure the quality and presentation (something we like but do not have the time to wait). Breakfast was good, menu changed daily. But some things have limited quantity. Else breakfast was good too. Careful in bathroom as it can be wet and slippery as they have tiles on the floor. Shower curtain could be a little better (a little stain from fungus but perhaps already cleaned but remains there, would recommend hotel to change it regularly as it is not expensive to do so)
Viet N. Families with young children Vietnam, June 30, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable,

Good view, centrelly located, staff qualified, especially Khoa
9.3
Relaxing, i will comeback again
Jerwin V. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Friendly reception and helpful staff

location
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very nice and helpful staff and beautifully decorated room with 5 star comfort. I guess it comes with the price you pay, it's not that cheap. Downside is breakfast, few selection but good enough. The housekeeping manager needs to check from time to time the quality of work of their cleaners. Sanitize the whole toilet bowl and the bathroom, we just found something unpleasant.
Restaurant Tip: Don't forget to try the Pho Noodles at Ly Quoc Su, 30 meters away from the hotel. Yum, yum. By far the best beef pho noodles I've ever tasted in Vietnam. Very popular among locals and tourists.
Nor H. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Clean and an excellent hotel with friendly staffs!

Near to shops and good cafes.
9.3
my family and i absolutely loved this hotel. it is strategically placed, near the hoan kiem lake, shops and cafes. the hotel serves good food at the piano bar. everyone was helpful and very friendly. even my 6year old son enjoyed his stay. we're definitely coming back here again! keep up the good work,golden silk team!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are into fabric,make sure you pay a visit to hom market(chiffon,linen,laces,silk etc- only accepts cash). fabric heaven. ask your hotel's guest relations officer for the address. it's just 10mins taxi ride away.
Alzian M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Strategic Location and Fantastic Room

All complimentary beverages inside minibar, strategically located, clean and beautiful room
9
this hotel is really worth the money. besides being strategically located, the room is very stylish and clean. tv has so many channels, about 70 if i can remember. of course the uniqueness is the free canned drinks provided in the mini-bar. and the staffs are very courteous and helpful....
Li H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Good Choice Hotel

Confortable room, good location, good reception.
9.3
This is a resonably fantastic hotel beyond expectation. For the price you pay per night, the hotel offers very good location, smack in the old quarter and walking anywhere makes very accessible. The reception was very helpful and the staff speaks reasonably well English. The room is spacious with a comfortable big bed. However, the toilet design is not perfect with wet floors after showers and the rooms do not have good views (understandably due to the structure of the building which is common in Vietnam). Breakfast is reasonably well and sufficient. Overall, very good experience and would return again or would highly recommend anyone to this hotel.
Diana S. Families with young children Philippines, May 13, 2012
Big, lovely, and confortable room

Great Location
9.3
We enjoyed our stay in Golden Silk Boutique Hotel. We asked for an upgrade. We chose the Luxury Suite and it was all worth it. You feel so relaxed after walking for long hours in the heat. My family and I felt very comfortable with a huge bed and clean bathroom. The mini bar was free and you can request for more. They also gave us welcome drinks and fruits on the first day. We asked for a Hotel transfer and the driver was waiting for us in the airport the moment we arrived. The only problem we had was when we were waiting for our transfer from the hotel to the airport. The person in the lobby in the reservations didn't give us a call or didn't know that we were waiting for the driver. Although,I noticed that there was a driver waiting in the lobby for transfer from the hotel to the airport. It was when I kept on following it up that the staff realized that the driver was waiting for us. We availed the airport transfer from the hotel. Overall,we had a wonderful stay in the hotel.It was also understandable because the hotel opened only recently.They just opened last March 2012. They have been operating only for two months. The shopping during the night market is much cheaper. It is only during weekends from Friday to Sunday. Please note,if you are going to the Ho Chi Minh Museum, please take note that there is a dress code. You can ask the concierge in your hotel regarding this. It is also cheaper to book the Halong Bay and Sapa Tours in Hanoi than in the internet.There are so many tour companies outside the hotel that offer better rates.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For Tours: Halong Bay- We took the 2 days one night ( Emotions Cruises) Sapa Tours Ho Kiem lake Ho chi Minh Museum, residence and One pillar Pagoda Restaurants Green Manggo)The two are the best for us Koto ) Little Haoi The best coffee for me is served in Golden Silk Boutique
Irene S. Families with young children Singapore, April 30, 2012
Excellent 5 star hotel in great location

Location, service, free mini bar
9
Staff was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. We had a luxury suite and loved the view of busy streets. Nicely furnished and we love the walk to the lake in the mornings!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Little hanoi round corner is good for salads, whilst 67 hang dieu has delicious vietnamese noodles!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel HanoiGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Studio SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Studio SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ShowerGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Hot TubGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Hot TubGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BarGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - SpaGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - SpaGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - SpaGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - MassageGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - CorridorGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Gift ShopGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - EntranceGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey MoonGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey MoonGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07