Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel

109-111 Hang Gai Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 19 reviews

332 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (19)
Sort by:
Roselina C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Great Location and Hospitality

Location, Size of Bed and Hospitality
9.3
Perfect for families with young children. Friendly and great location for sure !
Report this review
Lala R. Families with young children Mauritius, October 9, 2015
Well located Boutique Hotel

Comfortable big bed, conveniently located, good variety for breakfast
9.3
Charming boutique hotel nicely located in the Old Quarter with lots of dining options around and close to a pharmacy (in case of need). Staff is helpful.
Report this review
Thierry W. Families with young children Switzerland, April 18, 2014
stop before Halong Bay Cruise

Location - Good loudness isolation - good breakfast
5
Well on our return from Halong Bay because we asked not to have a room above the breakfast restaurant. So don't take on the 3rd floor !!!
Report this review
Thierry W. Families with young children Switzerland, April 16, 2014
On our way and back from Halong Bay

Cleaness - Location - Quiet
5.7
Staff did listen to the fact that the 3rd floor was not acceptable. You have the noise from the restaurant coming up through the stairs end even worse the noise from the aquarium ,,, But on our return we had all 3 rooms in higher floors and it was OK
Report this review
Pascale M. Families with young children France, April 1, 2014
our trip to Hanoi was vibrant

The best 3 things about this hotel were the staff at the reception who were very welcoming and helpful, the decoration of the lobby and the room and the croissants.
8.7
Report this review
Annette S. Families with young children United States of America, January 29, 2014
quaint hotel in a great location

The location and the staff
9.3
Our stay at the Golden Silk was wonderful. The room was clean and a nice size for our family of 4. The staff was great with our kids, very welcoming, and helpful in so many ways. The location was perfect. We were able to walk to restaurants, parks, and easy access to most of the touring that our family of 4 wanted to do. This hotel came recommended to us, and we would recommend it to others.
Report this review
Teck C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Great hotel but could be better !

Breakfast, lunch and centrally located
10
Everything is very pleasant and hotel is very new. Most rooms are pretty quiet except for those facing main road. Only noise we hear is early 5 am or so morning by people walking out of their room or closing their doors (mostly tourist on tight schedule at this hour). Noise isolation within room needs improvement. However, we believe it is a culture in most restaurants that between time you order your food and when it arrives is pretty far apart, no difference for this hotel. Ordered lunch at 12 PM but by 12:45 PM no food in sight. As our taxi is waiting to fetch us to airport at 12:45 PM we had to ask taxi to delay another 10 mins. Food was good, and I think the Vietnamese cook takes their own time to ensure the quality and presentation (something we like but do not have the time to wait). Breakfast was good, menu changed daily. But some things have limited quantity. Else breakfast was good too. Careful in bathroom as it can be wet and slippery as they have tiles on the floor. Shower curtain could be a little better (a little stain from fungus but perhaps already cleaned but remains there, would recommend hotel to change it regularly as it is not expensive to do so)
Report this review
Viet N. Families with young children Vietnam, June 30, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable,

Good view, centrelly located, staff qualified, especially Khoa
9.3
Relaxing, i will comeback again
Report this review
Jerwin V. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Friendly reception and helpful staff

location
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very nice and helpful staff and beautifully decorated room with 5 star comfort. I guess it comes with the price you pay, it's not that cheap. Downside is breakfast, few selection but good enough. The housekeeping manager needs to check from time to time the quality of work of their cleaners. Sanitize the whole toilet bowl and the bathroom, we just found something unpleasant.
Restaurant Tip: Don't forget to try the Pho Noodles at Ly Quoc Su, 30 meters away from the hotel. Yum, yum. By far the best beef pho noodles I've ever tasted in Vietnam. Very popular among locals and tourists.
Report this review
Nor H. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Clean and an excellent hotel with friendly staffs!

Near to shops and good cafes.
9.3
my family and i absolutely loved this hotel. it is strategically placed, near the hoan kiem lake, shops and cafes. the hotel serves good food at the piano bar. everyone was helpful and very friendly. even my 6year old son enjoyed his stay. we're definitely coming back here again! keep up the good work,golden silk team!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are into fabric,make sure you pay a visit to hom market(chiffon,linen,laces,silk etc- only accepts cash). fabric heaven. ask your hotel's guest relations officer for the address. it's just 10mins taxi ride away.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 428 reviews Next page
Golden Silk Boutique Hotel HanoiGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Food And BeverageGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Beef Noodle SoupGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ShopsGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BuffetGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BuffetGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BuffetGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BuffetGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - OrientalGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - EntranceGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Floor PlansGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - St. Joseph’s CathedralGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BarGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Hoan Kiem Lake (Sword Lake)Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Pho Noodle (Beef Noodle)Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Piano BarGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - DessertGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BuffetGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Table DecorGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FoodGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BuffetGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Checking inGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Hoan Kiem Lake (Sword Lake)Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - DinnerGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - President Suite (living room)Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Studio SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - President SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Studio SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - President SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - President SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - President SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - President SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe/LuxuryGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe/LuxuryGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - President suiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - President SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - SpaGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ShopsGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Silk SpaGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - SpaGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Cooking ClassGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - SpaGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - SpaGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Silk SpaGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Silk SpaGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Cooking classGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Silk SpaGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon decorGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - VietnameseGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Cooking ClassGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe/Luxury/Studio Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04