or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel

109-111 Hang Gai Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Suite Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey Moon Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey Moon Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (17)
Sort by:
Thierry W. Families with young children Switzerland, April 18, 2014
stop before Halong Bay Cruise

Location - Good loudness isolation - good breakfast
5
Well on our return from Halong Bay because we asked not to have a room above the breakfast restaurant. So don't take on the 3rd floor !!!
Thierry W. Families with young children Switzerland, April 16, 2014
On our way and back from Halong Bay

Cleaness - Location - Quiet
5.7
Staff did listen to the fact that the 3rd floor was not acceptable. You have the noise from the restaurant coming up through the stairs end even worse the noise from the aquarium ,,, But on our return we had all 3 rooms in higher floors and it was OK
Pascale M. Families with young children France, April 1, 2014
our trip to Hanoi was vibrant

The best 3 things about this hotel were the staff at the reception who were very welcoming and helpful, the decoration of the lobby and the room and the croissants.
8.7
Annette S. Families with young children United States of America, January 29, 2014
quaint hotel in a great location

The location and the staff
9.3
Our stay at the Golden Silk was wonderful. The room was clean and a nice size for our family of 4. The staff was great with our kids, very welcoming, and helpful in so many ways. The location was perfect. We were able to walk to restaurants, parks, and easy access to most of the touring that our family of 4 wanted to do. This hotel came recommended to us, and we would recommend it to others.
Teck C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Great hotel but could be better !

Breakfast, lunch and centrally located
10
Everything is very pleasant and hotel is very new. Most rooms are pretty quiet except for those facing main road. Only noise we hear is early 5 am or so morning by people walking out of their room or closing their doors (mostly tourist on tight schedule at this hour). Noise isolation within room needs improvement. However, we believe it is a culture in most restaurants that between time you order your food and when it arrives is pretty far apart, no difference for this hotel. Ordered lunch at 12 PM but by 12:45 PM no food in sight. As our taxi is waiting to fetch us to airport at 12:45 PM we had to ask taxi to delay another 10 mins. Food was good, and I think the Vietnamese cook takes their own time to ensure the quality and presentation (something we like but do not have the time to wait). Breakfast was good, menu changed daily. But some things have limited quantity. Else breakfast was good too. Careful in bathroom as it can be wet and slippery as they have tiles on the floor. Shower curtain could be a little better (a little stain from fungus but perhaps already cleaned but remains there, would recommend hotel to change it regularly as it is not expensive to do so)
Viet N. Families with young children Vietnam, June 30, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable,

Good view, centrelly located, staff qualified, especially Khoa
9.3
Relaxing, i will comeback again
Jerwin V. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Friendly reception and helpful staff

location
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very nice and helpful staff and beautifully decorated room with 5 star comfort. I guess it comes with the price you pay, it's not that cheap. Downside is breakfast, few selection but good enough. The housekeeping manager needs to check from time to time the quality of work of their cleaners. Sanitize the whole toilet bowl and the bathroom, we just found something unpleasant.
Restaurant Tip: Don't forget to try the Pho Noodles at Ly Quoc Su, 30 meters away from the hotel. Yum, yum. By far the best beef pho noodles I've ever tasted in Vietnam. Very popular among locals and tourists.
Nor H. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Clean and an excellent hotel with friendly staffs!

Near to shops and good cafes.
9.3
my family and i absolutely loved this hotel. it is strategically placed, near the hoan kiem lake, shops and cafes. the hotel serves good food at the piano bar. everyone was helpful and very friendly. even my 6year old son enjoyed his stay. we're definitely coming back here again! keep up the good work,golden silk team!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are into fabric,make sure you pay a visit to hom market(chiffon,linen,laces,silk etc- only accepts cash). fabric heaven. ask your hotel's guest relations officer for the address. it's just 10mins taxi ride away.
Alzian M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Strategic Location and Fantastic Room

All complimentary beverages inside minibar, strategically located, clean and beautiful room
9
this hotel is really worth the money. besides being strategically located, the room is very stylish and clean. tv has so many channels, about 70 if i can remember. of course the uniqueness is the free canned drinks provided in the mini-bar. and the staffs are very courteous and helpful....
Li H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Good Choice Hotel

Confortable room, good location, good reception.
9.3
This is a resonably fantastic hotel beyond expectation. For the price you pay per night, the hotel offers very good location, smack in the old quarter and walking anywhere makes very accessible. The reception was very helpful and the staff speaks reasonably well English. The room is spacious with a comfortable big bed. However, the toilet design is not perfect with wet floors after showers and the rooms do not have good views (understandably due to the structure of the building which is common in Vietnam). Breakfast is reasonably well and sufficient. Overall, very good experience and would return again or would highly recommend anyone to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel HanoiGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey MoonGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey MoonGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01