or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel

109-111 Hang Gai Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Suite Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey Moon Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey Moon Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Spa Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Spa
Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Shops Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Spa Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (18)
Sort by:
Lee S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Feels like staying in a brand new hotel

Everything is so clean and new.
9.7
This is my second stay in Golden Silk Hotel. I stayed for 2 days earlier, then left for Halong Bay cruise overnight. I'm so happy with my previous stay in this hotel that I must return to stay my last day in Hanoi. The room is very clean, without any stains or stale cigarette smoke. It's like staying in a brand new hotel. This time they gave me a room at a much higher floor and I can see Hanoi skyline from here. And they still gave me a welcome drink and a fruit basket! Thanks for the warm welcome.
Lee S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Money well spent on this hotel

Everything is still new in this Hotel. Attractions and shopping within walking distance.
10
i have wanted to book a more expensive 4 star hotel. but looking back i’m glad i didn’t. this is a really nice boutique hotel. so much cheaper and money well spent. the staff is very helpful and always smiling. the room size is adequate. bathroom toiletries are provided except shaving kit. so don’t forget to bring your own. and i don’t hear any street noise others are complaining about. it’s right in the heart of the old quarters. and most attractions are within walking distance from the hotel. i have no problem walking to the ho chi minh complex. take a stroll along the hoan kiem lake in the morning or evening. the lake is so near to the hotel that you can go there anytime. want a drink and see the mad traffic of hanoi? city view or highlands café is next to the lake. you’ll not run out of places to shop; the 36 streets is right at your doorstep, night market only 2 blocks away. for food, the famous pho 10 @ ly quoc su street and bun cha @ nha hang dac kim, hang manh street are just beside the hotel. and don’t forget cha ca la vong and quan an ngon, they’re so near the hotel.
Gemma V. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2013
Make this hotel your base in Hanoi

Quality, location, comfort
9.7
Golden Silk is located near many tourist spots and great places to eat and shop. (La comes to mind). Rooms are spacious, very comfortable and modern. Hotel staff are very helpful, especially the tour guide who offers to help rather than waiting to be asked to help. We had a lovely few days in this hotel and part of Hanoi, including a few nights enjoying cocktails in the piano bar lounge. A real gem.
Yvette M. Families with older children Australia, November 27, 2012
Paradise amongst the chaos

Luxurious comfort
9.7
I'm not sure it would help as we stayed in the front rooms facing the busy street but see if you can get a room in the back of the hotel or on one of the higher floors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you simply have to have at least a day trip to halong bay, it's magnificent.
Alvin C. Families with older children Singapore, September 23, 2012
Very new hotel in a great location, superb staff

superb staff, new furniture, good location
10
This is a half-year old hotel, in an amazing location in the Hanoi old town. Smack near the 'art district' within the old town. A lot to shop, see, eat and do. Staff were very caring and friendly. When my dad was sick, they even went out to help buy water and medicine! And also to help run errands. Very highly recommended.
Gregory P. Families with older children Australia, September 15, 2012
A golden nugget

Location
8.3
this hotel was surprisingly good. we booked 2 nights at the golden silk to book end our halong bay tour. because we werent staying in hanoi very long we decided to go for the cheaper option. we were pleasantly surprised with the size and quality of the rooms and the location was great. the only downside is there wasnt a gym or pool but we didnt mind. we paid a lot more for a room in saigon and it wasnt as good as the golden silk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask reception to show you where the beer hoi is. You can only get it in Hanoi. Sit down on a busy street corner and drink cold 25c beer.
Sherry C. Families with older children United States of America, June 7, 2012
Good location

In the middle of old quarters, breakfast included.
8
Room was ok not big, the free mini bar was very limited in what was provided. The see through bathroom is a hazard when traveling with your children - even though you can pull down the shade. The room in the back is much better then the front less noise. The gym was still not ready. Internet service was sparse. Managers at the hotel do the best they can with limited English. One superd manager is Mr. Long Nguyeb The who scheduled tours for you and spoke the best english out of all the staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room in the back less noisy!
Edmond G. Families with older children United States of America, May 5, 2012
Great find in the French Quarter

New hotel, Great location
9.3
Our stay was 3 nights. The rooms are a little small but nicely furnished. Rooms on the street side are fairly noisy but our room on the back side was very quite. Breakfast buffet was pretty good. Service was great. Great location for shopping/market and street food. Workout room and spa were not open yet but should add to the value.
Winsome T. Families with older children United States of America, April 18, 2012
Lovely Accommodatrions

Great location, comfortable rooms, visually appealing, helpful staff, free mini-bar.
9
The accommodations are very comfortable, and suit the ratings of the hotel. My suite was described as "luxury", and though comfortable, luxurious may be a bit of a stretch. My room was also advertised as having a balcony, there was none, really. My room overlooked the street, on the 9th floor, but there was no usable terrace. That said, everything you need is supplied in the room. There is a shower and a bathtub, just a soaking tub, not a jaccuzzi tub. The suite is tastefully decorated, with a section for relaxing, with a sofa and a desk and chair, which is separated from the bed area. Everything was functioning well; it does help that the hotel is new. The breakfast spread is adequate, and the variation is good if you're only staying a few days. I stayed for six nights, therefore, it started to become boring and monotonous after about the third day. The staff was very helpful, though it can sometimes be over-kill when you're not allowed to open the doors for yourself, or to walk to the breakfast table to make selections, because they try to do it for you...that of course depends on the individual guest's desires and likes. Overall, the stay was a satisfying one, and I would return. Keep in mind that the hotel is still working on some features, such as the spa.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is very centrally located near Hoan Kiem Lake, shopping and restaurants.
Chaoyose P. Families with older children Thailand, April 17, 2012
nice new hotel

great location
8.7
free minibar, helpful staff. great location, walking distance to everything

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel HanoiGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey MoonGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey MoonGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - SpaGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - SpaGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ShopsGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - SpaGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior

Customer Reviews - Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04