My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel

109-111 Hang Gai Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Suite Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey Moon Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey Moon Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
Groups (33)
Sort by:
Stephen R. Groups Australia, June 8, 2014
Very pleasant hotel for the money

Location, friendly staff, price
9.7
It was better than expectation. Some suggestions for improvement, would include more cerals at breakfast like porridge or bircher. The bed was very firm, option for softer bed would have made our staff perfect.
Joel R. Groups United States of America, May 4, 2014
Excellent staff courteous and helpful

Staff food and room
8.7
It was very good. I will stay there again for sure.
Hew S. Groups Singapore, February 8, 2014
Nice and Comfortable stay

Friendly & helpful staff, Nice comfortable rooms, centrally located
7.3
The hotel is relatively new and nicely decor. The room is large and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread though there is not much variety, the quality and taste is good. The hotel is situated along Hang Gai, which is more prominent, in the Old Quarters. This location makes it possible for ease in travel (not more than 10 min) to several good prominent restaurants, spas and shopping in the area. Overall, we had a good experience staying there.
Anke K. Groups Germany, January 31, 2014
nice

nice clean rooms
9.3
Yong T. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2013
Hotel Close To Culture, Shopping & Local Food

1. Very close to shopping area. Shop for Silks, Handy Craft, Lacquered Pieces. 2. Friendly customer services 3. Comfortable Hotel
8
The hotel is close to Old Quarter, the main shopping area. Enjoy the good customer service, counter staffs can understand English. Good offer tour can be booked in hotel. The Day Cruise cost around USD45 each for a 6 person group is quite good. Very entertaining guide and trip. Rates on other cruise are also quite good. Hotel is situated at Street selling silk. Location have good food. Hotel internet connection is faster than my roaming subscription and offer good quality program. Room is well furnished except breakfast can be boring. Limited range of selection but still consider okay.
Sankhaning D. Groups Laos, February 20, 2013
Warmth hotel

nice location
10
great service, nice location, reasonable price, clean
Dennis W. Groups Netherlands, February 8, 2013
Perfect

Stylish
8
Great stay and friendly staff in centre of Hanoi. View on frontside is the best . Breakfast was okay and most impotant ...the beds are comfortable.everthing nearby the hotel such as restaurants,bars,bookings,puppet theatre,monuments etc. Good starting point if you have to go up north of Vietnam. Wifi conection is strong enough to see livestreaming and collect e mails fast. The only thing missi g is a good italian coffe wich is very difficult to find anywhere in Vietnam
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Old quarter and ho chi minh mausoleum
Jennifer F. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2013
Excellent location with cozy and clean room

Helpful front desk staff that makes good restaurant recommendations
8.7
Stayed 3 nights with my friends. The rooms are clean and cozy. Good breakfast spread for the price Our bathroom shower had a leakage which caused the floor very wet. The staff fixed it after informing them. We were very grateful to Alice who helped us with translation in a sticky situation. Beware of one of the bellboy who might asked for more tips
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan to go to the weekend night market, take carte of your belongings. Quite sad to say there are pickpockets. Small taxi might adjust the meter to charge triple the price of cab rides though it's very inexpensive.
William R. Groups United States of America, December 25, 2012
Beautiful rooms, great hotel, wonderful staff

Location, rooms, staff, staff, staff!
9
My friend and I stayed a total of four nights at the Golden Silk. We were very pleased with the hotel. The hotel and rooms were beautiful and clean. The location of the hotel made it easy to walk to different restaurants, the lake, and to explore the old quarter. The best feature of this hotel, by far, is its staff. They were so friendly and helpful that I was sad to leave them. They suggested restaurants for us that were very good and off the tourist track. The hotel room bathrooms are beautiful, but are separated from the room by glass. There is a privacy shade to pull down, but just keep this in mind! I would definitely stay here again!
William R. Groups United States of America, December 21, 2012
Great hotel, good location, amazing service!

Lovely clean and beautiful room, location, staff, staff, staff!
9.3
My friend and I stayed here for a total of 4 nights. The room was beautiful and the location great. The best thing about this hotel though, was the staff. They were so helpful and friendly whenever we had a question for them. Their friendliness felt sincere and they were very honest in their recommendations. The room was beautiful and the beds comfortable. The only minor downfall is the design of the bathrooms. The bathrooms are beautiful and luxurious and everything works properly, but they are all glass! You must pull down a privacy shade and then that blocks the door. Maybe this is good for couples but families and friends traveling together may find this a bit more intimate than they were planning! A wonderful hotel. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel HanoiGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Luxury SuiteGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey MoonGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honey MoonGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Silk Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07