or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi

22 Nguyen Huu Huan str , Hoan Kiem dist, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Gold Spring Hotel
Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Entrance Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Welcome you Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Reception Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Warmly Welcome Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Travel Consultant Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Reception Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Elevator is Provided Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Room Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double Room Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lovely Room Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double with city  View Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Room View
Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Room with City View Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Honeymoon set up Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Room View Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Twin room with city View Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double room with city view Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe double room with city View Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Room with City View Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Room Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe City View Room Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Safety  Box in room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Catherine P. Couples Belgium, November 20, 2014
Room ok

Room, location were ok
6
Room was ok. Bathroom was old dated and shower curtain very moldy. We have stayed in beter hotels for the same price.
Tingying N. Groups New Zealand, November 15, 2014
Very Central in Old Quarters

Location, Staff, Lift
9
This hotel is right on the Old Quarters walking strip as shown on the tourist maps. We were greeted with very friendly staff wanting to find out everything about us and what plans we had. The Manager on duty had good English, so communication was not an issue. The rooms were clean, however the softness/hardness of the beds varied (we got a triple room). The bathroom was old and run down, but was clean. At night time, about a minute walk away, the roads are packed with people and street food.
Tingying N. Groups New Zealand, November 13, 2014
2nd Stay

Location, Food, Map
8.3
They have one of the best tourist maps on offer in Hanoi. We picked up 4 different maps, but this one was the best, as it had the most details. Again, this was our second night after a night in Halong Bay. They gave us the same room as before so all in all room was comfortable, but the hardness of the beds differed again. At night there is plenty to eat on the streets connected to it. They can also arrange for a hotel to airport drop off for USD30 for 5 people (in a people mover).
Dale M. Couples Canada, October 23, 2014
best value hotel in hanoi!

Location, staff, value for money
9.7
If you're stayjng in hanoi old quarter, stay at golden spring. We have been traveling 6 countries over 3 months and this one was the best value for money yet.
Alasdair M. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2014
The hard sell hotel
3.7
We were hassled by the management the minute we entered to sign up for their tours. Then ignored when we did our own booking a lot cheaper. This made for a very uncomfortable stay. Would not recommended this hotel.
Tuan N. Families with young children Vietnam, October 12, 2014
Good stay hotel

Location, Value of money, comfortable
8.3
It was a good vacation.
Miroslav L. Couples Croatia, October 10, 2014
great breakfast, great location, helpful staff

clean, affordable, location
9.7
Dominique A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2014
Good value

Breakfast, staff, location
10
There are so many hotels in Hanoi that when I browsing listings online, they all started to look the same. That said, I was glad we stayed here. The location was convenient, just down the road from places of interest like Cafe Gian (egg coffee, though you can find it almost everywhere), Xoi Yen (sticky rice with fixings), Cafe Lam (old coffee shop). The restaurant next door sells roast duck, and there is plenty of street food down nearby side-roads. We stayed in a room on the 7th floor with a window (hallelujah!) and a view of the city. The mattresses were a bit hard, but I like them that way. Not all of the staff spoke fluent English, but they were all very polite, earnest, and gentle. They were efficient at helping out with little matters like unlocking the fridge, getting the aircon to work, and conveying phone messages. They offered extra services (e.g. tour and spa bookings) but weren't pushy about it, which was a relief. Morning breakfast was decent, though I only paid attention to the fruit and pho, which was prepared upon request. I'd definitely stay here again. My only wish would be for a room with a desk!
Thien N. Groups Vietnam, October 3, 2014
Good budget hotel

Nice staffs, great location, reasonable price & comfortable rooms r wat i wanna say about this hotel.
7.3
Highly recommend to budget travelers
Colin M. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2014
Couldn't ask for more

Very friendly and warm hearted on reception, perfect location for old quarter, huge comfy beds
10
Brilliant. Very helpful with tours and no pressure to book. The staff on reception remember your name and say and make you feel appreciated for booking with them. We stayed for 9 nights and loved it. There is a woman ho sits opposite reception. Can't remember her name but she is always there eager to help with any issue and works very hard to uphold the hotels reputation. We have stayed in over 20 hotels in Asia and this shines above the majority for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Doubel Room - City ViewGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - EntranceGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Welcome you Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Warmly Welcome Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Travel ConsultantGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Elevator is ProvidedGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family RoomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double RoomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lovely RoomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double with city  ViewGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Room ViewGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Room with City View Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Honeymoon set up Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Room ViewGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Twin room with city View Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double room with city view Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe double room with city View Golden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Room with City ViewGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family RoomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe City View RoomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Safety  Box in roomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double RoomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Room ViewGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Triple RoomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Airport Pick up - Contact UsGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family RoomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - EntranceGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Twin roomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LoungeGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Good Cook at Golden Spring HotelGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGolden Spring Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Welcome Fruit


AS-AGWEB-3C08