or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton

60 Le Thanh Ton, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A&Em 60 Le Thanh Ton Hotel

Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (158)
Sort by:
Kessuda N. Solo travelers Thailand, August 11, 2013
Nice

Comfortable. Foods internet
6
Wayne T. Solo travelers August 10, 2013
Simple, Value

Clean, Simple, Value for Money
7
Short Walking Distance to Vincom Centre, Centrally located with alot of Eateries beside, including Pizza Hut. Taxis are abundant just a few walks away. Not far from airport too. Clean, simple room, for a good night sleep. Cannot complain much as this is a budget hotel, best as a base camp for budget traveller touring Saigon.
Joseph W. Business travelers Australia, July 25, 2013
disappointing, cheated

location, close to coffee bean, I did not stay long
3.3
Dangerous front stairs with no handrail.cars park across footpath out front. For these reasons it ok is not good for kids. Breakfast is farcical. Arrive 9am to restaraunt food is finished, response to our complaint was " sorry other people eat" ok so the compromise was we accepted a bowl of CHICKEN noodle what turned up 10 minutes later was a bowl of PORK noodle and explained as "sorry chicken finish" . Faulty towers has nothing on this place. Thankfully coffe bean is close by so breakfast easily achieved. Overpriced hotel compared to others in the location. .
Chien H. Couples Taiwan, July 14, 2013
Comfortable room but bad breakfast

Nice designed and comfortable room, big window with city view, big and soft bed
8.3
The room is well designed and pretty. As for the bathroom, it was OK but the door was broken. Every time i opened it, i had to lift it or it could be stuck. Anyway, it was not a big deal. I still liked the room. However the breakfast was terrible. The food was cold and not delicious. Except breakfast, everything was OK.
Marcus O. Solo travelers Singapore, June 19, 2013
Decent. Renovation going on. Hotel carpet stained

Location, price, restaurants around.
6.3
Marcus O. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2013
Decent. Renovation going on. Hotel carpet stained

Location, price, restaurants around.
6.7
Raymond N. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2013
Wonderful & Strategic location For travelling

The design & comfort of the hotel, the strategic location to tourist area, convenient place for shopping
7.7
Nozomu H. Groups Japan, April 30, 2013
convenience

reasonable, convenience, Japanese area
6.7
Safety box was unsafety box. Oh my god..... It didn't function.
Poonnarat T. Groups Thailand, April 30, 2013
Good location

location, good value, easy to find
7.3
I stayed there with my family 2 nights that was ok.We can walk to shopping center,tourist place. The rooms are small but clean and enough facility. I think it is ok with the price. Breakfast was not much choices.
Atsushi M. Solo travelers Japan, April 25, 2013
very convenient business hotel

location price breakfast
7.3
Located at the crossroads of Le Thanh Ton San St. and Hai Ba Trung St.It's convenient whenever you go to the center of Saigon.A small breakfast room is equipped.Not so luxurious but enough for business persons orsingle tourists.Reception has no problems.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C02