Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton

60 Le Thanh Ton, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A&Em 60 Le Thanh Ton Hotel
Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
163 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
Lu C. Business travelers Taiwan, September 1, 2013
really nice

good location
8.3
i will try it again
Ting K. Business travelers Taiwan, August 25, 2013
nice place to stay

good service and easy to traveling around
8
They can speak English well, service is good and rooms are clean
Hai C. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2013
Budget, good location and comfortable

Large room, comfortable and centrally located
7.3
The hotel is centrally located and is 5 minutes walk to the Vin Com and Parkson shopping centre. The room given to us is large and has a comfortable bed. The breakfast is average and don't offer good view from the room. The Wifi connection in our room is intermittent. Overall, I think this hotel is suitable for those who has a tight budget.
Hai C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 17, 2013
Cheap, good and comfortable

Reasonable price, centrally located and have large room
7.7
The hotel is centrally located and is about 5 minutes walk to the nearby Vin Com and Parkson shopping centre. It is also about 15 minutes walk to the Benh Thah Market. The room provided to us is big and comfortable. However, the wifi connection is intermittent. The breakfast is also so so. Overall, this hotel is good for those on budget.
Kessuda N. Solo travelers Thailand, August 11, 2013
Nice

Comfortable. Foods internet
6
Wayne T. Solo travelers August 10, 2013
Simple, Value

Clean, Simple, Value for Money
7
Short Walking Distance to Vincom Centre, Centrally located with alot of Eateries beside, including Pizza Hut. Taxis are abundant just a few walks away. Not far from airport too. Clean, simple room, for a good night sleep. Cannot complain much as this is a budget hotel, best as a base camp for budget traveller touring Saigon.
Minchan K. Solo travelers South Korea, July 29, 2013
no speical hotel

quite
6.7
Joseph W. Business travelers Australia, July 25, 2013
disappointing, cheated

location, close to coffee bean, I did not stay long
3.3
Dangerous front stairs with no handrail.cars park across footpath out front. For these reasons it ok is not good for kids. Breakfast is farcical. Arrive 9am to restaraunt food is finished, response to our complaint was " sorry other people eat" ok so the compromise was we accepted a bowl of CHICKEN noodle what turned up 10 minutes later was a bowl of PORK noodle and explained as "sorry chicken finish" . Faulty towers has nothing on this place. Thankfully coffe bean is close by so breakfast easily achieved. Overpriced hotel compared to others in the location. .
Chien H. Couples Taiwan, July 14, 2013
Comfortable room but bad breakfast

Nice designed and comfortable room, big window with city view, big and soft bed
8.3
The room is well designed and pretty. As for the bathroom, it was OK but the door was broken. Every time i opened it, i had to lift it or it could be stuck. Anyway, it was not a big deal. I still liked the room. However the breakfast was terrible. The food was cold and not delicious. Except breakfast, everything was OK.
Marcus O. Solo travelers Singapore, June 19, 2013
Decent. Renovation going on. Hotel carpet stained

Location, price, restaurants around.
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08