or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton

60 Le Thanh Ton, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A&Em 60 Le Thanh Ton Hotel
Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
172 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (172)
Sort by:
Clinton L. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2014
Can't complain for the price.

Centre of Ho Chi Minh City and price
5
The Bad: be prepared for dirty room with ciggerette butt stains, musky moldy smell and the breakfast is just awful. The Good: clean bed sheets, price, location in central Saigon, shower is clean and friendly staff make it a bareable experience.
Poonnarat T. Solo travelers Thailand, November 2, 2014
ok

location,price,friendly staff
7.3
i stay just 1 night. it is in good location. i can walk to shops and restaurants. price is not expensive.
Shaw C. Couples Taiwan, September 28, 2014
nothing worth to mention besides location

location, price, u tell me
4
1. breakfast was very limited and cold 2. asked for high floor and no smoking room but got a small room with dirty carpet, dusty, with little odor. 3. Asked to change another room but was told the only none smoking floor is 2nd floor and the hotel was full booked, no empty room available, 4. Bed was uneven, due to the mdf under the mattress 5. The first hotel i really spend time to type a review 6. And ill never go back
Rhys W. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2014
Great location at a low cost

Location, Staff Performance, Room cleanliness
7.7
I stayed for a night as I was on a stopover. The hotel is located near to Ben Tenh Market and the Opera House. The room was cozy and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Great value for money.
Poonnarat T. Solo travelers Thailand, September 14, 2014
good location

location, price, easy to find
7.3
Hotel is in good location. reasonable price. breakfast is just ok.
Montague G. Business travelers Australia, September 6, 2014
Great location

Good location, breakfast and nice rooms
7.7
Fantastic location and close to downtown shops and restaurants.
Kah L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 31, 2014
good price for nice room

comfortable soft bed, good deal, nice staffs
8
Tien O. Couples Vietnam, August 21, 2014
worst breakfast

nice staff, location, language skills
4
the stay ok, the breakfast was terrible
Naomi B. Couples Australia, July 17, 2014
Not quite like you see online

Location, location, location
5
The hotel was simple. Staff on the whole were friendly. Compared to the photos the hotel was very outdated, which meant lots of marks and stains on the carpet and bed frame. In addition the internet was slow and did not reach half of the room. You can get better value for money in Ho Chi Mihn City.
Montague G. Business travelers Australia, July 12, 2014
Great city hotel thats centrally located.

Location, Staff, close to shops.
7
A great city hotel that placed in a good location right down ton in HCMC, It's close to shops, restaurants, bars. Very easy to get a taxi. pleasant staff with good english skills. I would recommend this hotel that's cheap and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07