or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton

60 Le Thanh Ton, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A&Em 60 Le Thanh Ton Hotel
Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Huyen T. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 12, 2015
Location

location
7
I stayed 5 nights here for business trip. The best in this hotel is location. But buffet breakfast is so lack of foods. I don't like it at all
Chua P. Business travelers Singapore, March 9, 2015
Worth for the locations and services

Locations, services and nearby good restaurants
8
Not for people who are looking for luxury stays at Golden Star Hotel. Golden Star is a very decent 2 star hotel, they are clean and the staffs are all very friendly. The locations of the hotel is good as it is only 2-5mins walk to Vincom centre, parkson shopping mall and the other places in district 1. There are also many good restaurants nearby too. For food lovers, you can try Pizza 4P's, Zen, Suzuki Ramen and Skewers. Golden Lotus has the best massage in town! :)
Muhammad B. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2015
Good accomodation.Nearby city area.Comfortable.

Bed.Toilet.Nearby Ben Thant Market for shopping.
10
The staffs are very friendly and polite.They welcome us warmly.They greet us every time we come down to the lobby and they helped us with our luggage.
Lester D. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 27, 2015
could do better!

staff, the lift and for our purposes the position.
5.3
the staff were great, very helpful and pleasant. then there were the buts: the water system is erratic, hot water in the shower at times, little or no pressure, the wall paper was pealing off the walls, the breakfast supplied was cold because the heaters under the food warmers were not working properly, my friend asked for a breakfast to be supplied early, but the message didn't reach the kitchen,and finally when i checked under the bed to make sure i hadn't left anything unseen in the room i found several and packets. obviously the cleaners only clean where they think can be seen. given the standard of the hotel i moved to in the backpacker area at 1/2 the price is considerably better, i'd recommend searching a little further than this!
Quang T. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 25, 2014
center with many things to do

location, price, room
8
George B. Solo travelers Canada, December 19, 2014
cheap

nothing, nothing, nothing
4.7
i would spend the extra couple bucks to stay at a better place
Clinton L. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2014
Can't complain for the price.

Centre of Ho Chi Minh City and price
5
The Bad: be prepared for dirty room with ciggerette butt stains, musky moldy smell and the breakfast is just awful. The Good: clean bed sheets, price, location in central Saigon, shower is clean and friendly staff make it a bareable experience.
Poonnarat T. Solo travelers Thailand, November 2, 2014
ok

location,price,friendly staff
7.3
i stay just 1 night. it is in good location. i can walk to shops and restaurants. price is not expensive.
Shaw C. Couples Taiwan, September 28, 2014
nothing worth to mention besides location

location, price, u tell me
4
1. breakfast was very limited and cold 2. asked for high floor and no smoking room but got a small room with dirty carpet, dusty, with little odor. 3. Asked to change another room but was told the only none smoking floor is 2nd floor and the hotel was full booked, no empty room available, 4. Bed was uneven, due to the mdf under the mattress 5. The first hotel i really spend time to type a review 6. And ill never go back
Rhys W. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2014
Great location at a low cost

Location, Staff Performance, Room cleanliness
7.7
I stayed for a night as I was on a stopover. The hotel is located near to Ben Tenh Market and the Opera House. The room was cozy and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Great value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05