Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton

60 Le Thanh Ton, District 1 Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A&Em 60 Le Thanh Ton Hotel
Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 71 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
4.8
Solo travelers (71)
Sort by:
Guohui S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2015
Best for location and good breakfast

Location and comfortable bed.
7.7
The room was smaller and not as spacious as the photos in their agoda page. I asked for top floor upon check in but the next morning, I was awoken by loud construction noise from the ceiling. So I went to reception and asked to change room to a lower level, which they obliged. On the second evening, aircon could not be switched on despite inserting key and using remote control for aircon. This is somewhat depressing as I just returned from an operation and wanted some rest asap. Then I called reception and her reply was' She just turned it on'. I was sad that such thing happen in this hotel. Other than this few issues, location, English speaking staff & breakfast included is top consideration for booking this hotel. The menu for the breakfast is the same throughout the 2 days I stayed. Eggs, fried rice, fried noodles, coffee, fruits, spring rolls etc.
Report this review
Poonnarat T. Solo travelers Thailand, June 21, 2015
Ok

Location
7
Not so expensive good for short stay, good location
Report this review
Noboru M. Solo travelers Japan, May 3, 2015
Good Location

Location, Freedom, Fee
6.3
It's rather poor for takeing shower, but acceptable for staying fee
Report this review
Poonnarat T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 15, 2015
Good hotel

Location,friendly staff
7
Small room but it is ok for me. Breakfast is buffe. The staffs are friendly and can speak English well. I think hotel should change carpet in the room because it is old and look dirty. Hotel is in good location near restaurant, shopping center and tourist places etc.
Report this review
Huyen T. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 12, 2015
Location

location
7
I stayed 5 nights here for business trip. The best in this hotel is location. But buffet breakfast is so lack of foods. I don't like it at all
Report this review
Lester D. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 27, 2015
could do better!

staff, the lift and for our purposes the position.
5.3
the staff were great, very helpful and pleasant. then there were the buts: the water system is erratic, hot water in the shower at times, little or no pressure, the wall paper was pealing off the walls, the breakfast supplied was cold because the heaters under the food warmers were not working properly, my friend asked for a breakfast to be supplied early, but the message didn't reach the kitchen,and finally when i checked under the bed to make sure i hadn't left anything unseen in the room i found several and packets. obviously the cleaners only clean where they think can be seen. given the standard of the hotel i moved to in the backpacker area at 1/2 the price is considerably better, i'd recommend searching a little further than this!
Report this review
Quang T. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 25, 2014
center with many things to do

location, price, room
8
Report this review
Chau D. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 21, 2014
Great location for budget stay

Location. Location. Location
6.3
- Location: very center, very happening, close to everywhere. Lively area. Lots of good restaurants around. Also, bars, clubs, shops, convenient stores - Room: small, kinda tiny for westerners - Interior: bright white, which is good. Big n comfy bed. Smart designed for small space - I didn't need much for my stay so it was okay, a little stuffy. Recommended for young travellers on budget Not recommended for long stay/ family / couples
Report this review
George B. Solo travelers Canada, December 19, 2014
cheap

nothing, nothing, nothing
4.7
i would spend the extra couple bucks to stay at a better place
Report this review
Clinton L. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2014
Can't complain for the price.

Centre of Ho Chi Minh City and price
5
The Bad: be prepared for dirty room with ciggerette butt stains, musky moldy smell and the breakfast is just awful. The Good: clean bed sheets, price, location in central Saigon, shower is clean and friendly staff make it a bareable experience.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01