Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton

60 Le Thanh Ton, District 1 Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A&Em 60 Le Thanh Ton Hotel
Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 199 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Guohui S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2015
Best for location and good breakfast

Location and comfortable bed.
7.7
The room was smaller and not as spacious as the photos in their agoda page. I asked for top floor upon check in but the next morning, I was awoken by loud construction noise from the ceiling. So I went to reception and asked to change room to a lower level, which they obliged. On the second evening, aircon could not be switched on despite inserting key and using remote control for aircon. This is somewhat depressing as I just returned from an operation and wanted some rest asap. Then I called reception and her reply was' She just turned it on'. I was sad that such thing happen in this hotel. Other than this few issues, location, English speaking staff & breakfast included is top consideration for booking this hotel. The menu for the breakfast is the same throughout the 2 days I stayed. Eggs, fried rice, fried noodles, coffee, fruits, spring rolls etc.
Report this review
Poonnarat T. Solo travelers Thailand, June 21, 2015
Ok

Location
7
Not so expensive good for short stay, good location
Report this review
Sung H. Couples South Korea, June 21, 2015
not bad

not bad
4
not bad
Report this review
Yon V. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2015

Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton
3.3
Report this review
Noboru M. Solo travelers Japan, May 3, 2015
Good Location

Location, Freedom, Fee
6.3
It's rather poor for takeing shower, but acceptable for staying fee
Report this review
Poonnarat T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 15, 2015
Good hotel

Location,friendly staff
7
Small room but it is ok for me. Breakfast is buffe. The staffs are friendly and can speak English well. I think hotel should change carpet in the room because it is old and look dirty. Hotel is in good location near restaurant, shopping center and tourist places etc.
Report this review
Huyen T. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 12, 2015
Location

location
7
I stayed 5 nights here for business trip. The best in this hotel is location. But buffet breakfast is so lack of foods. I don't like it at all
Report this review
Chua P. Business travelers Singapore, March 9, 2015
Worth for the locations and services

Locations, services and nearby good restaurants
8
Not for people who are looking for luxury stays at Golden Star Hotel. Golden Star is a very decent 2 star hotel, they are clean and the staffs are all very friendly. The locations of the hotel is good as it is only 2-5mins walk to Vincom centre, parkson shopping mall and the other places in district 1. There are also many good restaurants nearby too. For food lovers, you can try Pizza 4P's, Zen, Suzuki Ramen and Skewers. Golden Lotus has the best massage in town! :)
Report this review
Muhammad B. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2015
Good accomodation.Nearby city area.Comfortable.

Bed.Toilet.Nearby Ben Thant Market for shopping.
10
The staffs are very friendly and polite.They welcome us warmly.They greet us every time we come down to the lobby and they helped us with our luggage.
Report this review
Lester D. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 27, 2015
could do better!

staff, the lift and for our purposes the position.
5.3
the staff were great, very helpful and pleasant. then there were the buts: the water system is erratic, hot water in the shower at times, little or no pressure, the wall paper was pealing off the walls, the breakfast supplied was cold because the heaters under the food warmers were not working properly, my friend asked for a breakfast to be supplied early, but the message didn't reach the kitchen,and finally when i checked under the bed to make sure i hadn't left anything unseen in the room i found several and packets. obviously the cleaners only clean where they think can be seen. given the standard of the hotel i moved to in the backpacker area at 1/2 the price is considerably better, i'd recommend searching a little further than this!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel - 60 Le Thanh Ton Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08