My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Star Hotel

60 Le Thanh Ton, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A&Em 60 Le Thanh Ton Hotel

Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior
Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Vuth S. Solo travelers Cambodia, April 17, 2013
Valuable stay. Cheap price.

Close to shopping mall, central and cheap rate.
6.7
It was awesome. I'm definitely recommending this hotel to my friends. Gonna come back and stay here again.
Poonnarat T. Solo travelers Thailand, March 23, 2013
good location

good location, new hotel, easy to find
7.7
I can go to other tourist place by walk. It is in the city so, easy to find shop and reastaurant. The room is small but it is enough for me for one person. The breakfast is not so good. The price is reasonable. I will stay there next time. The room is clean.
Nguyen T. Couples Vietnam, March 17, 2013
Very comfortable when staying here

located in central, nice staff, clean room
8.3
I do feel very comfortable staying there, nice staff, clean room with good breakfast
Chuay F. Business travelers Singapore, March 17, 2013
Stayed here a few times. Pretty good value

Price and location
4.7
Lai D. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 1, 2013
Great Location even though the hotel is not very u

It's close to everything you can be looking for
6.3
This hotel is located at center of Ho Chi Minh City! It's walking distance to all the shopping and great food plus there is 24 convience store where you can buy things you need! The price is very reasonable!!
Effendy K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 1, 2013
good hotel

Great location
8.3
A good hotel located on district 1 ho chi minh city.
Effendy K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 1, 2013
great location and cozy rooms

best place to stay
8
a good hotel in a great location. which is near vincom plaza and the cathedral near diamond plaza.
Zachary L. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2012
basic hotel but pleasant rooms

room well appointed
8
this is clearly a small basic budget hotel but the fixtures and fittings are of a good quality and the design very pleasant. the deluxe room is recommended as its small but decent in size whereas the standard rooms would be a little claustrophobic. the staff were very friendly too. if you're not planning to spend a lot of time in your room, are on a budget and just looking for a nice room to stay in, this is recommended.
Suresh D. Solo travelers India, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean hotel and near to amenities
8
close to restaurants and also tour offices. Rooms is big but clean and nice. Overall good value for money. Very good shower and bathroom.
Chris H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Great location , helpful staff

Location
8
Good clean hotel, very iffy decor. Great location and helpful staff. Great hotel for solo traveller as many friendly bars close by. Also within walking distance of Apocalypse now nightclub and friendly bars. Bit noisy on lower floors due to traffic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomGolden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesGolden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterGolden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorGolden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorGolden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorGolden Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B06