or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Strand Hotel

85 Shepherds Bush Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Strand Hotel London - Double Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Double Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Triple Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Twin Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Triple Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Double Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Quad Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Twin Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Quad Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Single Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Bathroom Golden Strand Hotel London - Bathroom Golden Strand Hotel London - Bathroom Golden Strand Hotel London - Exterior Golden Strand Hotel London - Exterior Golden Strand Hotel London - Exterior
Golden Strand Hotel London - Exterior Golden Strand Hotel London - Restaurant Golden Strand Hotel London - Lobby Golden Strand Hotel London - Interior Golden Strand Hotel London - Interior Golden Strand Hotel London - Interior Golden Strand Hotel London - Interior Golden Strand Hotel London - Interior Golden Strand Hotel London - Guest Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Interior Golden Strand Hotel London - Interior
Area: Hammersmith and Fulham Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Cynthia W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2014
It was a good stay and value for money

Cleanliness, Location, Price
8.3
It was a good stay and value for money. However if the smoke alarm in the top floor bedroom was fixed (as opposed to displaying an open smoke alarm with no batteries) and that there was no issue with the water pressure in the mornings, then it would have been a perfect stay.
Kristian T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2014
What you pay for

Location Simple Value for money
5.7
Very basic hotel. Get what you pay for. Had to go to sister hotel to check in. Was clean and tidy just very basic.
Flavia S. Solo travelers Ireland, August 28, 2014
Overall a good experience

I enjoyed the attic room they gave me, the breakfast and the bed was comfortable.
7.3
Although I did enjoy the attic room, I would a advise people not to take it if they have heavy luggage. It was a headache to me and others, as there's no lift and the thing is like on 6th floor. Also don't expect variety for breakfast, it is decent but not varied.
Mcguire T. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2014
wish I found it earlier

nice food, big room with ensuite, pleasant area
8.3
wish I had found this one earlier so as not to waste my time at the Ibis in Barking. Was convenient to attractions, moderately easy to find, and they gave me a cup of tea while the room was being prepared. you should catch a bus from Hammersmith station up Shepherds Bush Road - Hammersmith is the nearest station. a very nice cafe serves breakfasts opposite. there are 3 properties so be persistent as to which one you end up in. Overall good value for money in an expensive city.
Graham H. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2014
Well located, friendly and clean

Location, friendly, clean
8.7
We stayed there so we could see the tennis at Wimbledon very comfortable stay
Tomasz R. Groups Poland, May 6, 2014
cheap and good service

-close to tube. -cheap. -fridge in a room
8
Elizabeth D. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
Nice hotel good location

location price clean
7
Lovely hotel but was moved to another one a few doors down and put in a room with 5 flights of stairs to it which was not appealing. Not sure i would go back as the rooms were very small and the stairs were too much.
Jiri D. Couples Czech Republic, January 30, 2014
nice and clean hotel, kindly stuff, good price

location, breakfast, cleaning
8.7
OK
Kerry L. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
Rooms could do with modernising

My Room was clean and the bed comfortable.
6
If you are looking for style, modern rooms and a good breakfast then this hotel is NOT for you. If you are looking for cheap rates a clean small room with comfortable bed, close to the tube, only a five minute walk to the tube and a couple of lovely pubs and nandos then this is for you. Breakfast was very disappointing, the room was very small, seats too close together and not that clean. cheap bread, cheap cereals and cheap orange juice. you did have a choice of scrambled or fried eggs on toast!!.
Joanna W. Groups United Kingdom, December 8, 2013
comfortable, good value for money

location, price, comfort
8.7
Had its purpose for a weekend stay. Had low expectations but completely changed view when entering the hotel from service to the room.would go again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Strand Hotel LondonGolden Strand Hotel London - Double RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Double RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Triple RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Twin RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Triple RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Double RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Quad RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Twin RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Quad RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Single RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - BathroomGolden Strand Hotel London - BathroomGolden Strand Hotel London - BathroomGolden Strand Hotel London - ExteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - ExteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - ExteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - ExteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - RestaurantGolden Strand Hotel London - LobbyGolden Strand Hotel London - InteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - InteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - InteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - InteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - InteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - Guest RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - InteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B06