Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Strand Hotel

85 Shepherds Bush Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Strand Hotel London - Double Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Double Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Triple Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Twin Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Triple Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Double Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Quad Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Twin Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Quad Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Single Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Bathroom Golden Strand Hotel London - Bathroom Golden Strand Hotel London - Bathroom Golden Strand Hotel London - Exterior Golden Strand Hotel London - Exterior Golden Strand Hotel London - Exterior
Golden Strand Hotel London - Exterior Golden Strand Hotel London - Restaurant Golden Strand Hotel London - Lobby Golden Strand Hotel London - Interior Golden Strand Hotel London - Interior Golden Strand Hotel London - Interior Golden Strand Hotel London - Interior Golden Strand Hotel London - Interior Golden Strand Hotel London - Guest Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Interior Golden Strand Hotel London - Interior
Area: Hammersmith and Fulham Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 77 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Magnhild H. Solo travelers Norway, April 7, 2015
Shopping in London

Location, bed was comfortable and breakfast was ok.
4.3
This hotel is located at Shepherd's bush, not Hammersmith :-) The rooms are very small, the walls are very thin, and the reception is located in a different house than the room. Fair enough if you are just in for a quick London shopping trip, but not really recommendable.
Tan C. Families with older children Singapore, March 30, 2015
Room was ok except no basket or dustbin.

room is clean
3.7
Bad..service staff were unhelpful and rude.
Mohamad S. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2014
Value for money

Friendly staff, convenient location, clean room
8
Very nice hotel and convenient location. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Would come again in future.
Diego B. Business travelers Brazil, December 3, 2014
Ok/Good, but with two noticeable problems

Clean, relatively new furniture,
6
Heating was not working and it was 0°C outside. Room very small, but still ok (I stayed just one night). Woman or people staying for longer time would find the available space limiting. Otherwise, I think everything was ok. For this price in London, even good.
Cynthia W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2014
It was a good stay and value for money

Cleanliness, Location, Price
8.3
It was a good stay and value for money. However if the smoke alarm in the top floor bedroom was fixed (as opposed to displaying an open smoke alarm with no batteries) and that there was no issue with the water pressure in the mornings, then it would have been a perfect stay.
Kristian T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2014
What you pay for

Location Simple Value for money
5.7
Very basic hotel. Get what you pay for. Had to go to sister hotel to check in. Was clean and tidy just very basic.
Flavia S. Solo travelers Ireland, August 28, 2014
Overall a good experience

I enjoyed the attic room they gave me, the breakfast and the bed was comfortable.
7.3
Although I did enjoy the attic room, I would a advise people not to take it if they have heavy luggage. It was a headache to me and others, as there's no lift and the thing is like on 6th floor. Also don't expect variety for breakfast, it is decent but not varied.
Mcguire T. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2014
wish I found it earlier

nice food, big room with ensuite, pleasant area
8.3
wish I had found this one earlier so as not to waste my time at the Ibis in Barking. Was convenient to attractions, moderately easy to find, and they gave me a cup of tea while the room was being prepared. you should catch a bus from Hammersmith station up Shepherds Bush Road - Hammersmith is the nearest station. a very nice cafe serves breakfasts opposite. there are 3 properties so be persistent as to which one you end up in. Overall good value for money in an expensive city.
Graham H. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2014
Well located, friendly and clean

Location, friendly, clean
8.7
We stayed there so we could see the tennis at Wimbledon very comfortable stay
Tomasz R. Groups Poland, May 6, 2014
cheap and good service

-close to tube. -cheap. -fridge in a room
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Strand Hotel LondonGolden Strand Hotel London - Double RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Double RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Triple RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Twin RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Triple RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Double RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Quad RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Twin RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Quad RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Single RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - BathroomGolden Strand Hotel London - BathroomGolden Strand Hotel London - BathroomGolden Strand Hotel London - ExteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - ExteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - ExteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - ExteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - RestaurantGolden Strand Hotel London - LobbyGolden Strand Hotel London - InteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - InteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - InteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - InteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - InteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - Guest RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - InteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07