My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Strand Hotel

85 Shepherds Bush Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Strand Hotel London - Double Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Double Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Triple Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Twin Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Triple Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Double Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Quad Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Twin Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Quad Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Single Room Golden Strand Hotel London - Bathroom Golden Strand Hotel London - Bathroom Golden Strand Hotel London - Bathroom Golden Strand Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Golden Strand Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Golden Strand Hotel London - Hotel Exterior
Golden Strand Hotel London - Restaurant Golden Strand Hotel London - Lobby Golden Strand Hotel London - Hotel Interior Golden Strand Hotel London - Hotel Interior Golden Strand Hotel London - Hotel Interior Golden Strand Hotel London - Hotel Interior Golden Strand Hotel London - Hotel Interior Golden Strand Hotel London - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Hammersmith and Fulham Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Elizabeth D. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
Nice hotel good location

location price clean
7
Lovely hotel but was moved to another one a few doors down and put in a room with 5 flights of stairs to it which was not appealing. Not sure i would go back as the rooms were very small and the stairs were too much.
Jiri D. Couples Czech Republic, January 30, 2014
nice and clean hotel, kindly stuff, good price

location, breakfast, cleaning
8.7
OK
Kerry L. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
Rooms could do with modernising

My Room was clean and the bed comfortable.
6
If you are looking for style, modern rooms and a good breakfast then this hotel is NOT for you. If you are looking for cheap rates a clean small room with comfortable bed, close to the tube, only a five minute walk to the tube and a couple of lovely pubs and nandos then this is for you. Breakfast was very disappointing, the room was very small, seats too close together and not that clean. cheap bread, cheap cereals and cheap orange juice. you did have a choice of scrambled or fried eggs on toast!!.
Joanna W. Groups United Kingdom, December 8, 2013
comfortable, good value for money

location, price, comfort
8.7
Had its purpose for a weekend stay. Had low expectations but completely changed view when entering the hotel from service to the room.would go again
Kiu M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2013
Acceptable

Price
6
We were allocated to the top floor. No lift and we had to carry our luggage up. Room was small. Breakfast was eggs, toasted bread and beans. For the price, no complains.
Mehmet C. Business travelers Cyphrus, November 7, 2013
Easy acces to public transport. Friendly staff.

Clean. Friendly staff. Easy access to public transport.
7.7
I am pleased to stay at the Golden Strand Hotel. I wish I could have a better Continental Breakfast.
Kamalesh K. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
clean, value for money & strategic location

simple, nice staffs and location
7.3
friendly staff, simple english breakfast, downfall is the stairs to climb. request for rooms below 25...
Steve C. Groups United Kingdom, November 3, 2013
No frills, but very nice. Would stay again.

Comfy, quiet, good location
7.7
Very nice stay. Room was comfy for a basic room, and breakfast was limited but nice. The wifi connection was excellent, and the location of the clean and well presented hotel was perfect. I arrived early to leave my bag and check in later which was good, but the I experienced my only service flaw here where the receptionist didn't want to come off his mobile phone call to attend to me. I had a few questions where he broke off his conversation, but I didn't find that to be the right level of service. Other than that, service was great, and I would return many times.
Seok J. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2013
Comfortable but small

Clean, friendly staff, cosy
8
Natarajan P. Business travelers India, October 25, 2013
good hotel nice hotel

good hotel nice hotel
6
good hotel nice hotelgood hotel nice hotelgood hotel nice hotelgood hotel nice hotelgood hotel nice hotelgood hotel nice hotelvv

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Strand Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - Double RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Double RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Triple RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Twin RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Triple RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Double RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Quad RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Twin RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Quad RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - Single RoomGolden Strand Hotel London - BathroomGolden Strand Hotel London - BathroomGolden Strand Hotel London - BathroomGolden Strand Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - RestaurantGolden Strand Hotel London - LobbyGolden Strand Hotel London - Hotel InteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - Hotel InteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - Hotel InteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - Hotel InteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - Hotel InteriorGolden Strand Hotel London - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05