or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel

23 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Gina C. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2012
clean hotel

close to lake and shopping
7.7
clean hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff. the water puppet show is fun and interesting, and the city is beautiful. everything is close to this hotel, and its more fun to walk around and explore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water puppet show
Mujeeb A. Business travelers Pakistan, May 16, 2012
located in the center of Hanoi and east excess

clean and comfortable rooms
8.3
Friendly and cooperative staff.good location for business class. nice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good view of lake
Gina C. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2012
nice location, good breakfast, not lakeview

close to lake and shopping
7.7
clean rooms, friendly staff, good location. the room we were in definitely did not have a lakeview, but the lake was just a short walk. lots of places to eat and shopping close.
Travel tip: Water puppets
Ints T. Couples Latvia, April 30, 2012
Great location, clean room

Great location, nice personnel
8
Great location, clean rooms nice and very helpful personnel. Good breakfast. I'd like to stay there some more days. Very good location with close access to lake and to old quarter, nice cafes and restaurants nearby.
Edward M. Business travelers Australia, April 26, 2012
Comfortable, friendly hotel

Excellent rooms, excellent position, friendly and helpful staff
9
The hotel is well positioned close to the old town and the lake. The rooms are good. My room had a view of the lake which was nice. The room was well equipped and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very helpful, and the pre-paid taxi ride to the airport is worth taken given the problems gettings taxis to and from Hanoi airport. The breakfast room is excellent with a breathtaking view of the city. Overall this is a good hotel, that I will stay with again.
Slayde H. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2012
Great all around

Great location, deluxe room, lovely breakfast room
10
Loved our room (601), which had a nice little balcony and lovely view of the street below, and overall enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast was good, with plenty of fruit and pastries in addition to menu choices, and was served in a great room at the top of the building. The only downsides for us: wifi in the rooms was incredibly slow, when it worked at all; when we asked to add another night, they tried to move us to the worst room in the hotel - a tiny, dark smoking room on the 2nd floor. Fortunately, they reconsidered when we asked to check out instead.
Kathryn F. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2012
Great staff, fantastic hotel, highly recommende

Staff very helpful and location
10
I ended up staying at this Hotel 3 times over couple of weeks as I was traveling between Hanoi and Sapa, Halong Bay and Ninh Binh, the Hotel organised all my side trips for me and did a great job of it, I didnt have to think about anything other than the time I was due to be picked up to go to each destination, upon my return from Halong Bay I had about 4 hours to kill before getting on the night train to Sapa, they let me use a room and take a shower and have a nap, no charge, then when I got back from Sapa one of the Bell Boys was waiting outside my carriage to take my bags and take me back to the hotel at 6am, they let me go up for breakfast and by the time I got back down to reception my room was reay for me, the staff are great, very helpful and very friendly, they genuinely want to help and want you to enjoy your stay, this really made it a great hotel to stay in, the location is great,easy walking distance to the lake, almost just over the road, plenty of places to eat and close to the night market, some rooms have lake views otherwise on the other side they have street views, the street below is not a main street so it is quieter than most of the other streets in the old quarter, the breakfast is fantastic, yummy croissants, thick fresh bread to toast, baguettes, you can request your own omlette or eggs the way you like, fresh fruit juices, the real stuff, not just orange cordial, plenty of fresh fruit and yogurt, one of the best breakfasts I have had in my 8 weeks of traveling, the rooms are clean and spacious, the beds are comfy and the showers have hot water, they even have complimentary snacks in the rooms, I will defintiely stay at this hotel again, I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Hanoi
Richard N. Couples Australia, March 15, 2012
Great location and helpful staff !

The location is the winner !
6.3
our room was the smallest we had in vietnam , though comfortable ! the staff at the desk organised tours and transport etc ! as helpful as they were communication or process had a legacy ! though completely involved in our tour organisation over a week with rooms uesd on three occasions a bill was agreed to and settled days before departue ! even on prompting at departure of any outstandings we have arrived home with a claim of 2 unpaid nights !
Hotel Feature Tip: we found in the north , what is agreed to becomes your misunderstanding ! hotels tours and what u were told was inclusive...particularly transport and site entry fees !!
Murali T. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2012
Wonderful Stay

Fantastic hospitality
9.3
Nice place and wonderful people, service excellent.
Paul W. Couples Australia, March 6, 2012
Very accommodating.

Goood service
8
Breakfast was good but attention is required to freshness and refrigeration of products such as yoghurt.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be prepared to use cash for most transactions

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - EntranceGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A05