or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel

23 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Ross C. Couples Australia, October 26, 2011
Neat and tidy stay but no bar

Clean rooms and good service
5.7
I booked this hotel for our party of 5 people because the Agoda information advised it had a bar. This was very important because of the size of our party and wanting a place to meet during the day. (Rooms too small). There was no bar and no place to meet and sit for a chat, so we were directed to a cafe up the road. The hotel needs some maintenance with power points hanging off walls and general fittings in rooms loose. We would likely not stay at this hotel again if travelling in a small group.
Restaurant Tip: We met and had drinks and occasional meal at Rainbow Restaurant a short walk from the hotel. The people were fantastic and service impeccable. Good honest food at a reasonable price. Highly recommended for a meal, beer and chat.
Geneann R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2011
great location with good service.

location,location,location
9
The staff is always helpful and considerate. They go out of their way to help me have a good stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms are always clean and have the amenities announced, but they are each very different. Some bathrooms have a tub, some a shower. I suggest having a look at the room before you accept itl
Cinderella V. Groups Netherlands, September 25, 2011
Simple but claen and seriously helpful

great location, early check in and helpful staff
8.3
This hotel is in a good location only a 1 minute walk from the lake and the weekend night market. The staff arranged train tickets and hotel reservation in Sapa for us. When we returned from Sapa at 4.30 am our room was ready and we were allowed to check in right away. The rooms are basic but clean and we even had a hotel laptop in the room to use the free WiFi. complementary snacks and water too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: travel to Sapa om the night train from here is easy and hotel knows which carriages are the most comfortable. They will book it for you if you ask at very little extra cost.
Warren W. Couples Australia, September 24, 2011
Great Hotel/resort, friendly staff

Quite and friendly location.
9.7
great location, easy walking to all attractions including restaurants and shops.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great location for relaxation.
Alan G. Solo travelers Ireland, September 21, 2011
Nice location, nice staff

Staff very nice, location very good, room nice.
9.7
Was upgraded to a better room free on arrival. Breakfast is quite ok. Very sweet breakfast room girl. I wanted to take her home with me. Hotel located very well. I had a view of the lake. Overall excellent value.
Restaurant Tip: Quan Bia Minh (Minh's), 7a Dinh Liet (100 m north of the lake)is a nice place to eat and drink cheap draught beer (before 9!).
Geneann R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2011
Nice hotel with both good location and great staff

Location, staff
9
I have stayed several times at the Golden Sun Lakeview and have always enjoyed my stay. Staff is helpful, location is great, good restaurants just a few steps away, near lake and night market.
Shopping Tip: Always bargain with shops and vendors. They expect it and are disappointed when you don't. It makes the shopping more fun.
Kolt C. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2011
Great Hotel and great staff

Great Staff and nice rooms
9.3
we loved our stay. the staff was unbelievable and helped us with everything. they upgraded us for free and gave us great discounts on our travles around hanoi. the hotel is nice. each room has a laptop you can use which was awesome. we really loved our stay and recommend it to anyone.
Lai K. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2011
Hotel with excellent service at great location

Value for money with good breakfast at convenient locattion
9.3
this small hotel is situated at the old part of hanoi with easy access to many shops, eating places as well as tourist attractions. the room is simple but clean and the breakfast which is included is very good for this range of hotel price. the hotel staff who can speak english are very friendly and helpful and provide excellent service. all in all, this hotel is really value for the money we paid for our 3 nights stay in hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The must visit tourist attraction near Hanoi is Halong Bay which is very beautiful and can be made either as day trip or one night stay in a ship which are plentiful with a range of prices to choose from. Another great place to go is Sapa with the cool weather and wonderful scenery of mountains and rice terraces.
Lim L. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2011
Nice, Cosy & Well Furnished

Near many amenities and centrally located
10
Hotel has great staff who speak good English and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and can order what you like to eat from menu. This hotel is near many amenities and centrally located and having a great night market within a walking dsitance. Hanoi are friendly people and warmth.
Diana R. Couples Italy, August 18, 2011
Very good location and friendly staff

location, clean, kind and friendly staff
9
We spent 5 nights at the hotel Golden Sun Lake View after booking a deluxe room. The room is clean and well equipped even if not so big (double bed queen size, not king). We were surprised by the fact that on the room desk the staff had prepared some snacks and even a laptop for us. We were staying in a room on the 7th floor, no lake view but very nice balcony. On the same floor also the breakfast is served. Limited but good buffet and some choice a la carte included in the room payment. The staff of the hotel is really kind and friendly and the location is very good for visiting the Old Town
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night walking on the lakeside

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - EntranceGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B03