My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel

23 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Mel C. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 18, 2011
good location

Rooms ok,staff great
8.7
Big bathroom and a excellent shower.Building going on next door but ok in the evening.If all you care about is your breakfast on your holidays,then don't bother with this one.All over Vietnam breakfast is available elsewhere for you people.20 metres away.
Troy A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2011
perfect for a quick trip to hue

location on the river, close to citadel, decent breakfast, huge bedroom
7.7
a large, resort-like hotel on the river. stayed here one night on my way to hcmc - no complaints, but they could have been more flexible with a later checkout time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a moto to the citadel for $1. like a mini angkor wat.
Mike M. Couples New Zealand, July 30, 2011
Great location, friendly staff

Location, laptop and wifi in room, very helpful and friendly staff
9.3
this hotel is situated near the lake, it's a great spot for tourists. we only stayed overnight but the staff were really friendly. we left early in the morning for the airport, and discovered we'd left some luggage in the room! since we had no time to go back, a worker from the hotel bought the bag to the airport in a taxi for us. having only stayed one night and spent minimal money, i was extremely impressed by this service.
Ramunas B. Couples Lithuania, July 18, 2011
Nice little hotel with exceptional service

close to many tourist attractions
8.3
we stayed for 4 nights in the hotel. the room and breakfast was ok, we had a balcony, even a laptop for own use! the girls at the reception were amazingly helpful with every issue we had and spoke brilliant english (compared to other people in vietnam). we would stay there again!!
William W. Families with older children United States of America, June 13, 2011
Excellent all around hotel

Friendly and helpful staff, location
9
The choice of small, attractively-priced hotels in Hanoi’s Old Quarter is nearly overwhelming, but I’m very glad to have settled on the Golden Sun Lakeview. My wife and I and our two adult children stayed four nights in June 2011. Because the hotel is so inexpensive, we took three rooms, and our son and daughter both were glad to have their own. The rooms are relatively small, but very clean and well-appointed, including having laptops in each room, so you can link up to the internet even if you haven’t brought your own. The staff were warm and welcoming and immensely helpful, and we were able to get along perfectly well in English. Their restaurant recommendations in particular were great, from traditional Vietnamese food in places popular with locals as well as tourists to some terrific Vietnamese-French hybrids. (Try Madame Hien’s or the Green Tangerine.) Having breakfast included—served in a sister hotel across the street—was a big plus, with plenty of choices and a three-and-a-half hour service window for convenience. The hotel’s location is excellent, barely a block and a half from Hoan Kiem Lake—my wife and I liked walking once around the lake early in the morning and then meeting the kids for breakfast—in the hub from which the streets of the Old Quarter radiate out. We thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and the shops on those streets, and we could walk everywhere, except to the Museum of Ethnology (a must see). Staying here was a great pleasure, and I’d love to think we’ll get back again sometime.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In Hanoi, stick with the taxi companies recommended by the hotel. There are some "non-standard" meters out there.
Bernadette O. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
Great location and excellent service

This hotel is in a very central spot in the old quarter which made it very easy to get around.
9
very friendly, helpful staff in a small hotel which was great value for money.
Michael L. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2011
Good hotel within 'Old Quarter' of Hanoi.

Good Location and friendly helpful staff.
8.3
Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel is located on a narrow, busy, but quiet street within the 'Old Quarter' of Hanoi. The hotel is clean and provided a basic but adequate breakfast on the eighth floor and within view of Hoan Kiem Lake, about two minutes walk away. Reception and other staff were very pleasant and helpful and the hotel also provides each room with a laptop computer and free internet access. It is also able to oganise sightseeing trips and tours...in all, a very good location and of good value, also within easy walking distance of the lake and many bars and restaurants!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I booked a cruise in Halong Bay on Agoda which, of course, did not include travel to and from Hanoi. If you wish to visit Halong Bay and take a cruise (Highly recommended), then book with one of the many agent shops on the street so that return travel is included in the price. Cost of a return fare using the Hotel taxi service was $140 US. However it is also possible to travel by bus, but I was warned tha some may have no air conditioning.
Robert V. Couples Netherlands, June 4, 2011
Good central location, great service

Good, clean rooms, great location, very friendly staff
9
We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is very close to the lake on the side of the old center. Problems we had were very well handled by the staff and all our questions and requests were dealt with perfectly. Good value for money!
Arief F. Groups Indonesia, May 20, 2011
Very small hotel in great location

Location is close to the lake
6
I was very surprise when we found the hotel was very small, the reality was not as good as the picture. However, the staff was very friendly and easy to look for a food. The variety of breakfast was not so much, but the fruit is very good.
Restaurant Tip: If you are a rice person, you can easily find a Thai Express Restaurant near the lake and there is a good pho restaurant, Pho 24, at the other side of Thai Express
Jacalyn M. Couples Australia, May 15, 2011
Great location with very friendly & helpful staff

Location, laptop and Internet access
8
Other than minor issue with no water (quickly fixed) no issues. Laundry service while more expensive than street vendors is so much cheaper than other hotels
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to attractions early as most close for lunch and take (or wear) appropriate clothing or be prepared to pay $$ for scarf

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - EntranceGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A05