or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel

23 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District,, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.4

based on
7 reviews

Value for Money
9.7
Location
10.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
10.0
Food/Dining
9.1
Families with older children (7)
Sort by:
Roland W. Families with older children Germany, February 24, 2012
Friendly hotel with fully committed staff

Quiet, clean rooms, good breakfast, very helpful staff
9.7
like in our stay before, we enjoyed "coming home" to the golden sun lakeview hotel. all e-mail communication with the hotel before was very quick and professional. we enjoyed clean rooms with comfortable beds, free wifi with laptops available in each room, lots of tv programs (like everywhere in vietnam) and last but not least a really good breakfast, served partly as buffet and partly to be ordered (free) from a menu. all staff was again very helpful with arranging day trips and tickets for the water puppet theatre. should we come to hanoi again, we will return to this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk through the old town of Hanoi, around the Hoan Kiem lake or to the water puppet theatre.
William W. Families with older children United States of America, June 13, 2011
Excellent all around hotel

Friendly and helpful staff, location
9
The choice of small, attractively-priced hotels in Hanoi’s Old Quarter is nearly overwhelming, but I’m very glad to have settled on the Golden Sun Lakeview. My wife and I and our two adult children stayed four nights in June 2011. Because the hotel is so inexpensive, we took three rooms, and our son and daughter both were glad to have their own. The rooms are relatively small, but very clean and well-appointed, including having laptops in each room, so you can link up to the internet even if you haven’t brought your own. The staff were warm and welcoming and immensely helpful, and we were able to get along perfectly well in English. Their restaurant recommendations in particular were great, from traditional Vietnamese food in places popular with locals as well as tourists to some terrific Vietnamese-French hybrids. (Try Madame Hien’s or the Green Tangerine.) Having breakfast included—served in a sister hotel across the street—was a big plus, with plenty of choices and a three-and-a-half hour service window for convenience. The hotel’s location is excellent, barely a block and a half from Hoan Kiem Lake—my wife and I liked walking once around the lake early in the morning and then meeting the kids for breakfast—in the hub from which the streets of the Old Quarter radiate out. We thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and the shops on those streets, and we could walk everywhere, except to the Museum of Ethnology (a must see). Staying here was a great pleasure, and I’d love to think we’ll get back again sometime.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In Hanoi, stick with the taxi companies recommended by the hotel. There are some "non-standard" meters out there.
Rinke S. Families with older children Australia, January 21, 2011
Good value but needs better room heating

Efficient, accommodating staff, good breakfast, clean rooms
8.7
the staff were pleasant, friendly and keen to attend to our needs. the breakfast (included in the price) was available until 11:30am - good for teenagers. the breakfast was table service with a good variety of choices. the heating in the hotel roomas was not up to expectations. we needed extra heaters in the rooms, and we were still cold. apart from the heating i would recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For tourists, when staying in Hanoi, stay close to the old quarter for easy access to almost everything.
Ton T. Families with older children France, August 25, 2011
Un hôtel très bien situé avec équipe très pro

excellent rapport qualité prix
9
nous avons été accueillis de façon très chaleureuse et avons eu la joie de bénéficier d'un ordinateur connecté au wifi dans notre chambre.
Hotel Feature Tip: PC connecté au wifi dans la chambre
Roland W. Families with older children Germany, February 20, 2012
Freundliches Hotel mitten in der Altstadt

Saubere Zimmer, sehr hilfsbereites Personal, wunderbares Frühstück, Ausflugs-Service
10
das hotel überrascht angenehm. nur etwa 20 zimmer, aber sehr sauber. laptop auf jedem zimmer mit kostenlosem internetzugang. frühstücksbüffet mit viel frischem obst und zusätzlich reichhaltiger möglichkeit, a la carte zu bestellen. aus dem frühstücksraum im 8. stock hat man einen schönen blick auf den hoan kiem lake. besonders empfehlenswert ist es, ausflüge und tagestouren über das hotel (bzw. das assoziierte reisebüro moontravel)organisieren zu lassen. dort bekommt man wirklich qualität fürs geld. wir haben 2 tage sapa gebucht und es war der beste aufenthalt von insgesamt 2 wochen in vietnam. auch beim organisieren von eintrittskarten, zugtickets oder flughafentransfer wurden wir bestens bedient. zu jedem zeitpunkt, auch vor unserer ankunft, verlief die kommunikation mit dem hotel per mail sehr schnell und professionell.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water Puppet Theatre - 5 Minuten zu Fuß, Hotel organisiert Tickets. Stadtrundfahrt, Ausflüge auf den Internetseiten des Hotels.
Roland W. Families with older children Germany, February 19, 2012
Freundlicher Service mitten in der Altstadt

Gute, saubere Zimmer, prima Frühstück und professionelles, hilfsbereites Team
10
bei unserer ankunft wurden wir selbst kurz vor mitternacht noch sehr freundlich und herzlich empfangen. wir bekamen gut eingerichtete, saubere zimmer, in denen nicht nur kostenloses wlan, sondern jeweils auch ein laptop (ibm thinkpad!) bereit stand. nächste überraschung beim frühstück: vom frühstücksraum in der obersten etage des hotels hat man eine herrliche sicht über hanoi und den hoan kiem lake, der nur einen häuserblock weit entfernt ist. das frühstück ist reichlich - teils in büffetform mit vielerlei frischem obst, brot und anderem gebäck, teils zum (kostenlosen) bestellen a la carte vom einfachen omelett bis hin zu traditionellen vietnamesischen nudelspeisen. das hotel war uns behilflich, einen mehrtagesausflug nach sapa zu organisieren. ein mitarbeiter brachte uns sogar zum nachtzug und holte uns nach rückkehr dort auch wieder ab - kostenlos! das war auch ein grund für uns, hinterher noch einmal in diesem hotel zu übernachten. das ganze team arbeitet professionell, freundlich und schnell - in der mail-kommunikation vor dem aufenthalt genau so wie bei allen angelegenheiten "über den tresen". besorgen von theaterkarten, zugtickets, reisetipps, airport-transfer - alles einwandfrei und wirklich gute leistung fürs geld. wenn man in diesem hotel übernachtet, muss man nirgends anders irgendwelche touren organisieren. das hotel und das assoziierte reisebüro (moontravel) drei häuser weiter sorgen für vollste zufriedenheit. ein hotel, in das man gerne zurück kehrt!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Erkundung der Altstadt (Geschäfte, Restaurants, am Sonntag Nachtmarkt!) zu Fuß vom Hotel aus, Spaziergang um den Hoan Kiem Lake, 5 Minuten Fußweg zum Water Puppet Theatre. Weitere Ziele kostengünstig mit dem Taxi zu erreichen - auch in Verbindung mit einem Transfer vom/zum Flughafen. Der hoteleigene Fahrer bewacht das Gepäck im Auto (7-Sitzer oder bis zu 4 Personen mit Gepäck) auch bei mehrstündigen Zwischenstopps zuverlässig!
Lin Y. Families with older children Taiwan, January 31, 2012
房間不錯,位置優越

服務態度好,位置優越
9.7
飯店服務人員的態度極為親切,令人感到賓至如歸,我訂雙人房,因為我要求要兩個單人床,他竟然給我三人房的房間,真是太讓我驚訝了,飯店位置也不錯,就在還劍湖旁邊,早餐很豐富,還有現點現做的,而且餐廳可以看的到還劍湖的景色。
Hotel Feature Tip: 如果要往機場的話可以請飯店代訂,一台車是18美金,包含機場出入費等...個人懶的跟外面的計程車討價還價,所以我覺得這是很方便的,可以考慮一下。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - EntranceGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B01