or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Jodi S. Families with young children Australia, March 30, 2014
Great staff and location, good value and comfort

Friendly staff, comfy beds, good location
9.7
We enjoyed our stay, the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. Rooms are clean and nicely furnished, beds and pillows are comfortable. Breakfast is basic but delicious and plentiful with something available for all tastes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Jaipal K. Business travelers India, March 20, 2014
Decent hotel with basic needs for business travel

Very friendly Staff and breakfast
7.3
It was a nice place though the room was small and not designed to accommodate the king size bed thus leave very little space to move around the room. The room also does not come with a working table which was kind of inconvenient for me given that I had to work on my laptop in the room. But the staff were very keen to see us happy and bought a small table and chair. Also the room did not have any view...looked out into the shaft. A wonderful restaurant called Geeko located close to this hotel was also a big draw given that our hotel did not server meals other that the breakfast.
Heidi E. Families with older children Australia, March 16, 2014
A terrific hotel,great location,wonderful staff

Large clean rooms, great staff, fantastic breakfasts
10
We had a great stay at the Golden Sun Palace. Our room was on the top floor, a huge family room, very well appointed. Our daughter stayed on the floor below in a fantastic pink room. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious and had a great choice. Breakfast staff were lovely and efficient. Transport to and from the airport took the hassle out of getting there.
Kai L. Families with young children China, March 15, 2014
Pleasant beginning of out Vietnam trip

Good location, friendly staff, nice and clean room
9.7
We are two families travelling together with 2 young kids. So we asked the hotel to arrange airport pickup which was cost $22 with a 7-seat car. it was better than calling a taxi on our own. We arrived at night and got free upgrade for both room.The breakfast is good with choice of Vietnam and western type which is good enough for such a small hotel.
David B. Couples Australia, March 11, 2014
Amazing staff.

Staff, Breakfast and Location
10
The staff here exceeded our expectations. Bruce and Flower are simply amazing and could not do enough for us from making sure we always had fresh coffee when we returned to making bookings for our dinners and arranging tours and taxis, simply the best customer service we have ever had anywhere. We will be staying here again and would highly recommend to anyone.
Michael S. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2014
The hotel is 3 star but the star are 5 star

Staff, near night market, near puppet theater
10
Our stay was superb, the free chocolates everyday is a simple gesture but the little things are the best things in life. Everything was great except for the toilet because we were there during winter and the room is well insulated so it feels warm but the toilet is pretty cold when you take a shower. But i would come back in this hotel the next time i go back to hanoi.
Pemika Y. Couples Thailand, March 9, 2014
great value

friend staff
10
Will definitely stay here on future trips to Hanoi. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and it was a great value for the price! Breakfast was also good and the staff was very accommodating in helping to make arrangements.
Rene J. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2014
It doesn't get any better than this

Location, value, service/best staff
10
This is the sixth time I've stayed here. It is my favorite place to stay in the world, and I've stayed a lot of places. Great location in the old quarter of Hanoi, lots of nice shops, restaurants, clean part of town, all the tourist places within walking distance, this hotel is the best value in the world, super low price, exceptionally nice rooms, flower pedals in cool shapes every day on your bed, perfect staff, they are like your family here (maybe better), they do what ever it takes. Free breakfast is fantastic. It doesn't get any better than this!
Shu K. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2014
relax and fantastic experience

nice staff and food, clean and centrally located
9
I reached there one day in advance to my booking and was informed by the counter that the rooms for that day were fully occupied. However, the hotel staff was very helpful. They helped us to call and look for room available from nearby hotel immediately. Finally they managed to get one for us with reasonable price. We really impressed with the excellent services that offered by the hotel staff. The boy who helped us to carry our luggage to the nearby hotel don't accept our tips also.
Kenneth M. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2014
superior staff

staff room location
10
the professional staff at gsp hotel were the highlight of my trip. exceptional service to detail and an awareness of client needs i have not witnessed before. even the door handler paid my taxi (no change) and staff were so attentitive and in the end caring. these people are exceptions in an exceptional country vietnam. they even waive some expences due to personal circumstances. these are the best in hanoi and in my experience in vietnam and for that matter any where in the world i have travelled. well done gsp hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05