Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
206 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (206)
Sort by:
Patrick P. Solo travelers France, May 7, 2014
Great location. Very efficient staff.

Location. Cleanliness. Nice staff.
9.3
After reading some good reviews about this hotel, on Agoda, my friend and I decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. This hotel is just great. It is located in the old part of Hanoi. The rooms are spacious, very clean and air conditionned. I am very picky when it comes to bathrooms, and, again, the place was spotless, with a great shower. Breakfast is included, but don't expect a buffet. What you will be served is very basic, but served by the kindest staff in the worl, and that's good enough for me. We liked the place so much, we decided to stay 2 more days, before going back to New York. Thanks again to all the staff at the Golden Sun Palace. I will definitely recommend it to whoever decides to visit Hanoi.
Min S. Solo travelers South Korea, May 1, 2014
comfortable and well organized hotel

location, excellent staff, clean
9
it was very great staying the hotel.
Nadine I. Couples Switzerland, April 27, 2014
Very good service for price

Girl at reception on first night, breakfast (order as much as you like), location
9.3
Uday G. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
Fine. Hotel staff were very helpful with door not

Location, staff, room condition
8.3
It was fine. Great location, friendly staff, room was a bit small but amazing value for money..
Michelle W. Groups Australia, April 17, 2014
Great position

Location, small hotel, nice breakfast
8
Room at the front of the hotel, so you were woken by the sounds of Hanoi waking up, which was not intrusive, but part of the experience. Nice small hotel with staff eager to please and a really nice breakfast which was made to order rather than buffet style. Good position in the old quarter with plenty to discover at your doorstep.
Michelle W. Groups Australia, April 17, 2014
Great hotel

friendly staff and great position
8.3
Lovely staff who want you to have a great time. Great position in old quarter
Michelle M. Families with older children Australia, April 12, 2014
Excellent value for money

staff, location, value
9.3
WOnderful!
Jodi S. Families with young children Australia, March 30, 2014
Great staff and location, good value and comfort

Friendly staff, comfy beds, good location
9.7
We enjoyed our stay, the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. Rooms are clean and nicely furnished, beds and pillows are comfortable. Breakfast is basic but delicious and plentiful with something available for all tastes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Jaipal K. Business travelers India, March 20, 2014
Decent hotel with basic needs for business travel

Very friendly Staff and breakfast
7.3
It was a nice place though the room was small and not designed to accommodate the king size bed thus leave very little space to move around the room. The room also does not come with a working table which was kind of inconvenient for me given that I had to work on my laptop in the room. But the staff were very keen to see us happy and bought a small table and chair. Also the room did not have any view...looked out into the shaft. A wonderful restaurant called Geeko located close to this hotel was also a big draw given that our hotel did not server meals other that the breakfast.
Heidi E. Families with older children Australia, March 16, 2014
A terrific hotel,great location,wonderful staff

Large clean rooms, great staff, fantastic breakfasts
10
We had a great stay at the Golden Sun Palace. Our room was on the top floor, a huge family room, very well appointed. Our daughter stayed on the floor below in a fantastic pink room. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious and had a great choice. Breakfast staff were lovely and efficient. Transport to and from the airport took the hassle out of getting there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C05