or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Ken C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Good Value and Friendly Staff

1. Good Value
10
Elliott R. Couples Australia, January 25, 2014
Best value for money

Perfect location for shopping. Best value around. Very friendly and helpful staff
9
Was the perfect location, just one street away from the major markets. Very attentive staff. If we return to Hanoi, we will stay here again for sure!
Samantha D. Couples Australia, January 21, 2014
excellent location and value for money

location
9
Sonia Z. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2014
Wonderful staff, great location andvalue for money

Great room with view, amazing staff, great location
9.7
The Golden Sun Palace Hotel was wonderful. Airport pickup was confirmed before arrival. Staff was wonderful and friendly, checked in with us constantly, attending to all our needs. Great location with easy access to Old Quarter and Lake. Best and most hospitable staff we encountered our whole trip through SE Asia.
James H. Groups New Zealand, January 7, 2014
Pleasant stay

Good design. Attentive nice staff
9.7
All you want from an affordable hotel in the city. Would stay again and recommend to others
Kim J. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
clean, refreshing

cleanliness, location, staff
8.7
We were upgraded to a room but it had two twin beds instead of the king we requested. However, the room had a window so we took it. The hotel is SUPER clean, nice rooms, great location right in the middle of the Old Quarter. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Sometimes they were too accommodating! The breakfast is nice in it's freshly made for you and the juices are wonderful. My only two criticisms were the internet was incredibly spotty for us. The wifi would take a really long time to connect, you couldn't easily use it in your room. I wish the wifi had a much stronger connection. My only other complaint was that I felt when checking in, the concierge was a little too "sales-y" in pushing to take a paying tour to Halong Bay. Maybe other people like that, but we had just come in from a flight and a 50 minute cab ride and all we wanted to do was relax in the room for a few minutes to freshen up. I felt like they were really pushing the Halong Bay tour event for a multi-day cruise and it was uncomfortable to deal with while they "checked" you in. It felt like a move to push a bunch of tour sales. Plus, we as travelers are pretty self-sustaining and are not into a lot of tours or handholding. That being said, we were direct with them that we can't discuss this right now and needed a few minutes to relax and they were polite and handled it well.
Hannah D. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
Home away from home in Hanoi

Great staff, excellent breakfast, and perfect location
10
Our 4-night stay was fantastic. The staff took great care of us and were so friendly. Excellent English skills, happy to give us advice about the area and sites to see. Can't say enough about them. Breakfast was great - you can order anything off their menu, and they offer Vietnamese and international fare. Rooms were nice, clean, bright and comfortable. Our two rooms did not really have windows, but that was not a big deal to us. Nice bathrooms, especially the spacious, enclosed shower. The hotel is right by Hoan Kiem Lake, close to Hang Gai, the Hang Dau weekend night market and the rest of old town. Great value for money - would not hesitate to stay here again. You should give them a try!
Cheow J. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
Highly recommended to those travelling to Hanoi

comfortable room, friendly staff, strong wifi
9.7
Nice and friendly staff who greets us everyday with warm smiles. The room was nicely decorated and bed was spread with rose petals. The tv was also reasonably sized with a good selection of programmes. we are given chocolates every night during our stay. And to our pleasant surprise, our room was upgraded on the last night. Thanks to Bruce and special thanks to Ms Moon who had helped us alot when our wallet was stolen. Highly recommended to those travelling to Hanoi.
Frankie L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
small hotel with good service and good breakfast

Location, staff service,breakfast
8
Jacintha N. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2013
Great & Comfy Stay

Friendly and helpful hotel staff; large and clean room
8.3
When we arrived at the entrance, it looked a little old and underwhelming, but we were immediately greeted by the friendliest staff. The room was large, spacious and beautiful. It's also walking distances (10-15 mins) to the food and shopping streets. Highly recommended hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B06