Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
177 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Jacintha N. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2013
Great & Comfy Stay

Friendly and helpful hotel staff; large and clean room
8.3
When we arrived at the entrance, it looked a little old and underwhelming, but we were immediately greeted by the friendliest staff. The room was large, spacious and beautiful. It's also walking distances (10-15 mins) to the food and shopping streets. Highly recommended hotel!
Miguel B. Solo travelers Spain, December 9, 2013
Excelent Hotel

well Located, great staff, good value for money
9.7
I can not wait to post a review for this hotel. Is located in the centre of Hanoi and very close to the main attractions. I have one day in Hanoi and this hotel is a 5 Stars in the middle of the action. Is true that the room is not huge but you will expend more of the time outside the hotel enjoying the city. The room is clean, the bed big and confortable, bathroom well equipped and clean. The service is amazing, anything you need they will be there for you, what else can you ask for? The breakfast is included and delicious. No more comments, I highly recommend this hotel.
Linda K. Solo travelers Hungary, December 8, 2013
an oasis in hanoi

excellent value for money, personal attention, very helpful staff
9.7
really emjoyed it and i will definitely stay there again. you cannot beat the value for money here.
Shwo H. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2013
awesome

clean room, friendly staff and located at central
10
Great. Nice room decoration and very clean bathroom. Friendly staff. Close to shopping street.
Diana P. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2013
Pleasureable,relaxing stay

staff,value,location
9.3
I stayed in this hotel for one week and it met my every need.It had everything I look for in a hotel,immaculately clean,friendly staff,good value and a perfect location.I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone interested in visiting Hanoi.
Yoke K. Families with older children Singapore, November 29, 2013
The staff are friendly and helpful.

Friendly and helpfull staff. Good spread of breakfast. Clean and beautiful room.
9.3
Ana R. Couples Portugal, November 29, 2013
Would love to come back

Staff, room, location
9.3
We were very well treated. Staff is always looking to see if you are liking the hotel and Hanoi and give good tips.
Margaret D. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2013
100% happy with our choice

staff, locationm
9.7
Wouter D. Couples Belgium, November 1, 2013
Great staff, excellent location

Staff, location, breakfast
9.7
Great Staff, we felt at home. Everything was great!!! Excellent breakfast, location. Only one negatief point, from the bedroom (first floor) we could hear voices that came from the reception. Maybe other bedrooms don´t have this problem.
Martin J. Couples Czech Republic, October 31, 2013
the best hotel in Vietnam we stayed at

absolutely exceptional receptionists, great rooms, location
10
This place definitely deserves all points, full score and one hundred percent. There is no other hotel we would be thinking of for our next visit of Hanoi. It was also the best hotel we stayed at during our whole month trip in the region. Our special experience started already with the pick-up at the airport and a very friendly check-in with welcome drinks at the Golden Sun Palace Hotel reception. After that we were lead to an upgraded luxuriuos room in the newly opened neighbouring Golden Suites which belongs to the same owner and which shares the same management. The treatment which we have been constantly receiving during our stay (after trip to Halong Bay we returned for two more nights) was absolutely exceptional and made us feel very special. The extra attentive and friendly behaviour of the always smiling lady receptionists (Hana, Anna and Sarah) who spoke all very good English and arranged for us in a very professional and efficient manner everything thinkable was simply beyond any expectation and made our stay very memorable. We appreciated greatly also the arranged drop at the train station from which we took the night soft sleeper train to Hue and the immense help of the hotel boy who lead us from teh taxi very efficiantly trough the complicated train station check-in system carrying with him all our numerous and heavy baggage and showing us to the specific wagon compartment. The hotel is very close to the Lake and there is a lot around to explore and enjoy in the neighbouring streets. Very save and suitable quarter for an evening leisure stroll.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A02