My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Esther F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Clean hotel, friendly staff, great location

The hotel is just located at the old quarter, we can easily access to all the local shops by walking distance.
9
We had arrived Hanoi at 5.30am from lao Cai, and they allow us to check in early with reasonable early check in fees. So we do have enough sleep for our last min shopping before back to Malaysia early in the morning the second day. The hotel is new, and the room size is just nice for us for deluxe room. And all their staff are so friendly. A hotel that I will highly recommend to my friends whoever travel to Hanoi.
Claire L. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Excellent staff, very useful location

Staff, shower and location
7.3
Anna was extremely helpful. Good free wifi. Staff very attentive and friendly. Easy access to eateries and markets.
Pauline C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Excellent Hotel with great staff

The room, the staff and the breakfast
10
In my opinion, this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in Hanoi. I was very impressed by the staff who spoke very good English and how from the moment I reached the hotel, they were very polite and accommodating to all my requests, especially Bruce & Flower. The room was very clean and every night without fail, there will be complimentary chocolates with a card sent to my room. I had some problem with the wifi on the first night but Bruce came to fix it quickly. However, I still couldn't go online with my laptop although I was connected (this is probably the only negative thing I could think of). Also, the map that the hotel provided was a good quality colour print which was very clear (unlike others which are just black & white photocopied). For breakfast, I could order as much as I could eat and the banana pancake is just awesome. Everyday, there will be a plate of complimentary fruits as well as yogurt at the breakfast table. Their service always exceeds my expectations and I will only stay in Golden Sun Palace Hotel when I am in Hanoi if they keep up the good work!
Bayden R. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2013
Perfect for the price

Staff, Helpfullness, Room
10
The staff are wonderful and friendly and nothing will be to big of a problem for them. The rooms are very clean and tidy and for the price you pay you can't really beat it. Thank you to the wonderful staff for our stay in Hanoi :)
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Excellent staff, great location and a nice hotel

Staff, Location, breakfast
10
We stayed four nights at the Golden Sun Palace hotel before going to Halong Bay. We then stayed a further night with there help at the victory hotel down the street when we got back as they were full. The staff were very helpful even calling our hotel in Hue to make sure someone would pick us up at the airport. Breakfast was excellent and the hotel is in the old quarter so you are in the action in terms of shops and restaurants. Our room on the first floor could be a little noisy when the front doors of the hotel were opened due to street noise but we had no issues sleeping and every hotel in the old quarter will have street noise due to the locals love of their horns. Overall i couldnt fault the hotel our stay was very enjoyable and they went out of there way to make sure we were happy and didnt give us any hard sell on trips.
William D. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Well located and great value for money

Friendly and helpful staff, great location, great value
9.7
Donna J. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2013
Accommodating and lovely staff

The staff went out of their way to help us. Central location in the Old quarter. Comfortable room.
10
We came in early from an overnight train and the staff woke up to let us check in early. The room was clean and quiet. The location is ideal for walking around in the Old Quarter. When we had to leave before breakfast, again the staff went out of their way to make us a take away meal, as well as arrange transportation to the airport in a private car.
Hiep N. Couples Vietnam, October 5, 2013
The services is good and the staffs are nice

Services, Services and Services
9.7
We came late from the Sapa trip and the staff helped us to check in earlier, even charged half day for the early check-in but we're happy. The room is bigger compared to other hotel with same price and of course convenient. Location is good since it is close to night market and Hoan Kiem Lake and other famous restaurant. I will come back to this hotel for my next trip to Hanoi.
Anne M. Couples France, October 1, 2013
Good compromise

Quiet, comfortable and very good breakfast
8.7
Eng K. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2013
centrally located hotel value for money

tasty breakfast, location and dedicated staff
9.3
the hotel is quite centrally located and being build on a side road which have less traffic and therefore you won't heard any noise from your room except during daytime where some construction work from next building as they are building another new hotel next door which is going to open soon. but with a few minutes walk you will be in hoan khim lake. the best of this hotel is that every morning they provide great tasty breakfast all freshly cooked and the best food that i have tried is the carb noodle, omelette and also they have bery nice mango juice which you cannot find in any other hotel. also you never have to worry get up late and see only some leftover buffet breakfast in other hotel. in this hotel you can choose from the menu the food you like to eat so no wastage or leftover from the other customer. no doubt most of the breakfast menu items provided you can commonly find in any hotel. but the cook in this hotel has good cooking skill therefore the breakfast is always appetising for us. this is definitely a great hotel to stay since i have stayed in more than 10 over vietnamese owned boutique hotels and by far this is the hotel is the only one that provide good and tasty cooked breakfast. the romantic room no doubt is only 26 square meter and the view is limited but the bed is quite comfortable. and if you need a good window view then you may opt for deluxe room which has big window. but in old quarter since all the houses are very closed to each other therefore even given a view from the window, you may just viewing into other people houses that all. therefore without a view sometime do give you more privacy. all the hotel staff are attentive and courteous. the service provided by the staff are always fast and good if you ever need any additional stuff from them. strongly recommended this is a great place to stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B06