Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 214 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Rene J. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2014
It doesn't get any better than this

Location, value, service/best staff
10
This is the sixth time I've stayed here. It is my favorite place to stay in the world, and I've stayed a lot of places. Great location in the old quarter of Hanoi, lots of nice shops, restaurants, clean part of town, all the tourist places within walking distance, this hotel is the best value in the world, super low price, exceptionally nice rooms, flower pedals in cool shapes every day on your bed, perfect staff, they are like your family here (maybe better), they do what ever it takes. Free breakfast is fantastic. It doesn't get any better than this!
Shu K. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2014
relax and fantastic experience

nice staff and food, clean and centrally located
9
I reached there one day in advance to my booking and was informed by the counter that the rooms for that day were fully occupied. However, the hotel staff was very helpful. They helped us to call and look for room available from nearby hotel immediately. Finally they managed to get one for us with reasonable price. We really impressed with the excellent services that offered by the hotel staff. The boy who helped us to carry our luggage to the nearby hotel don't accept our tips also.
Kenneth M. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2014
superior staff

staff room location
10
the professional staff at gsp hotel were the highlight of my trip. exceptional service to detail and an awareness of client needs i have not witnessed before. even the door handler paid my taxi (no change) and staff were so attentitive and in the end caring. these people are exceptions in an exceptional country vietnam. they even waive some expences due to personal circumstances. these are the best in hanoi and in my experience in vietnam and for that matter any where in the world i have travelled. well done gsp hotel.
Ken C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Good Value and Friendly Staff

1. Good Value
10
Elliott R. Couples Australia, January 25, 2014
Best value for money

Perfect location for shopping. Best value around. Very friendly and helpful staff
9
Was the perfect location, just one street away from the major markets. Very attentive staff. If we return to Hanoi, we will stay here again for sure!
Samantha D. Couples Australia, January 21, 2014
excellent location and value for money

location
9
Sonia Z. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2014
Wonderful staff, great location andvalue for money

Great room with view, amazing staff, great location
9.7
The Golden Sun Palace Hotel was wonderful. Airport pickup was confirmed before arrival. Staff was wonderful and friendly, checked in with us constantly, attending to all our needs. Great location with easy access to Old Quarter and Lake. Best and most hospitable staff we encountered our whole trip through SE Asia.
James H. Groups New Zealand, January 7, 2014
Pleasant stay

Good design. Attentive nice staff
9.7
All you want from an affordable hotel in the city. Would stay again and recommend to others
Kim J. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
clean, refreshing

cleanliness, location, staff
8.7
We were upgraded to a room but it had two twin beds instead of the king we requested. However, the room had a window so we took it. The hotel is SUPER clean, nice rooms, great location right in the middle of the Old Quarter. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Sometimes they were too accommodating! The breakfast is nice in it's freshly made for you and the juices are wonderful. My only two criticisms were the internet was incredibly spotty for us. The wifi would take a really long time to connect, you couldn't easily use it in your room. I wish the wifi had a much stronger connection. My only other complaint was that I felt when checking in, the concierge was a little too "sales-y" in pushing to take a paying tour to Halong Bay. Maybe other people like that, but we had just come in from a flight and a 50 minute cab ride and all we wanted to do was relax in the room for a few minutes to freshen up. I felt like they were really pushing the Halong Bay tour event for a multi-day cruise and it was uncomfortable to deal with while they "checked" you in. It felt like a move to push a bunch of tour sales. Plus, we as travelers are pretty self-sustaining and are not into a lot of tours or handholding. That being said, we were direct with them that we can't discuss this right now and needed a few minutes to relax and they were polite and handled it well.
Hannah D. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
Home away from home in Hanoi

Great staff, excellent breakfast, and perfect location
10
Our 4-night stay was fantastic. The staff took great care of us and were so friendly. Excellent English skills, happy to give us advice about the area and sites to see. Can't say enough about them. Breakfast was great - you can order anything off their menu, and they offer Vietnamese and international fare. Rooms were nice, clean, bright and comfortable. Our two rooms did not really have windows, but that was not a big deal to us. Nice bathrooms, especially the spacious, enclosed shower. The hotel is right by Hoan Kiem Lake, close to Hang Gai, the Hang Dau weekend night market and the rest of old town. Great value for money - would not hesitate to stay here again. You should give them a try!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07