or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
177 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Margaret D. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2013
100% happy with our choice

staff, locationm
9.7
Wouter D. Couples Belgium, November 1, 2013
Great staff, excellent location

Staff, location, breakfast
9.7
Great Staff, we felt at home. Everything was great!!! Excellent breakfast, location. Only one negatief point, from the bedroom (first floor) we could hear voices that came from the reception. Maybe other bedrooms don´t have this problem.
Martin J. Couples Czech Republic, October 31, 2013
the best hotel in Vietnam we stayed at

absolutely exceptional receptionists, great rooms, location
10
This place definitely deserves all points, full score and one hundred percent. There is no other hotel we would be thinking of for our next visit of Hanoi. It was also the best hotel we stayed at during our whole month trip in the region. Our special experience started already with the pick-up at the airport and a very friendly check-in with welcome drinks at the Golden Sun Palace Hotel reception. After that we were lead to an upgraded luxuriuos room in the newly opened neighbouring Golden Suites which belongs to the same owner and which shares the same management. The treatment which we have been constantly receiving during our stay (after trip to Halong Bay we returned for two more nights) was absolutely exceptional and made us feel very special. The extra attentive and friendly behaviour of the always smiling lady receptionists (Hana, Anna and Sarah) who spoke all very good English and arranged for us in a very professional and efficient manner everything thinkable was simply beyond any expectation and made our stay very memorable. We appreciated greatly also the arranged drop at the train station from which we took the night soft sleeper train to Hue and the immense help of the hotel boy who lead us from teh taxi very efficiantly trough the complicated train station check-in system carrying with him all our numerous and heavy baggage and showing us to the specific wagon compartment. The hotel is very close to the Lake and there is a lot around to explore and enjoy in the neighbouring streets. Very save and suitable quarter for an evening leisure stroll.
Lesley F. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 31, 2013
Brilliant

Location, cleanliness, staff helpfulness
9.7
Esther F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Clean hotel, friendly staff, great location

The hotel is just located at the old quarter, we can easily access to all the local shops by walking distance.
9
We had arrived Hanoi at 5.30am from lao Cai, and they allow us to check in early with reasonable early check in fees. So we do have enough sleep for our last min shopping before back to Malaysia early in the morning the second day. The hotel is new, and the room size is just nice for us for deluxe room. And all their staff are so friendly. A hotel that I will highly recommend to my friends whoever travel to Hanoi.
Claire L. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Excellent staff, very useful location

Staff, shower and location
7.3
Anna was extremely helpful. Good free wifi. Staff very attentive and friendly. Easy access to eateries and markets.
Pauline C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Excellent Hotel with great staff

The room, the staff and the breakfast
10
In my opinion, this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in Hanoi. I was very impressed by the staff who spoke very good English and how from the moment I reached the hotel, they were very polite and accommodating to all my requests, especially Bruce & Flower. The room was very clean and every night without fail, there will be complimentary chocolates with a card sent to my room. I had some problem with the wifi on the first night but Bruce came to fix it quickly. However, I still couldn't go online with my laptop although I was connected (this is probably the only negative thing I could think of). Also, the map that the hotel provided was a good quality colour print which was very clear (unlike others which are just black & white photocopied). For breakfast, I could order as much as I could eat and the banana pancake is just awesome. Everyday, there will be a plate of complimentary fruits as well as yogurt at the breakfast table. Their service always exceeds my expectations and I will only stay in Golden Sun Palace Hotel when I am in Hanoi if they keep up the good work!
Bayden R. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2013
Perfect for the price

Staff, Helpfullness, Room
10
The staff are wonderful and friendly and nothing will be to big of a problem for them. The rooms are very clean and tidy and for the price you pay you can't really beat it. Thank you to the wonderful staff for our stay in Hanoi :)
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Excellent staff, great location and a nice hotel

Staff, Location, breakfast
10
We stayed four nights at the Golden Sun Palace hotel before going to Halong Bay. We then stayed a further night with there help at the victory hotel down the street when we got back as they were full. The staff were very helpful even calling our hotel in Hue to make sure someone would pick us up at the airport. Breakfast was excellent and the hotel is in the old quarter so you are in the action in terms of shops and restaurants. Our room on the first floor could be a little noisy when the front doors of the hotel were opened due to street noise but we had no issues sleeping and every hotel in the old quarter will have street noise due to the locals love of their horns. Overall i couldnt fault the hotel our stay was very enjoyable and they went out of there way to make sure we were happy and didnt give us any hard sell on trips.
William D. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Well located and great value for money

Friendly and helpful staff, great location, great value
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06