or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
178 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (178)
Sort by:
William D. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Well located and great value for money

Friendly and helpful staff, great location, great value
9.7
Donna J. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2013
Accommodating and lovely staff

The staff went out of their way to help us. Central location in the Old quarter. Comfortable room.
10
We came in early from an overnight train and the staff woke up to let us check in early. The room was clean and quiet. The location is ideal for walking around in the Old Quarter. When we had to leave before breakfast, again the staff went out of their way to make us a take away meal, as well as arrange transportation to the airport in a private car.
Hiep N. Couples Vietnam, October 5, 2013
The services is good and the staffs are nice

Services, Services and Services
9.7
We came late from the Sapa trip and the staff helped us to check in earlier, even charged half day for the early check-in but we're happy. The room is bigger compared to other hotel with same price and of course convenient. Location is good since it is close to night market and Hoan Kiem Lake and other famous restaurant. I will come back to this hotel for my next trip to Hanoi.
Anne M. Couples France, October 1, 2013
Good compromise

Quiet, comfortable and very good breakfast
8.7
Lim F. Groups Malaysia, September 4, 2013
Cheap, Clean, Nice Services

This hotel is clean, cheap and providing excellent customer services
10
Overall, I'm happy with my stay at Golden Sun Palace Hotel. This hotel is new, clean, cheap and providing excellent customer services
Goh T. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2013
you get what you wanted.

clean room, nice breakfast and centrally located.
9
cheerful and welcoming staffs makes me want to come back to this hotel again.
Sudhir K. Business travelers India, August 29, 2013
Very comfortable stay and i would love to return

Friendly staff, value for money and clean room including bathroom
8.7
I thoroughly enjoyed the stay as staff welcomed with full attention as well as smile. Room was clean and bathroom was also clean. internet was very good.
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, August 25, 2013
nice restaurants nearby and romantic room

room nicely decorated; very noisy room; nice brekfast
7.7
you can hear very clearly what's happening outside the room so it can be very annoying the location is good with many famous restaurants nearby and it's located in the city center
Beatriz B. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2013
Very comfortable and nice!

Staff, breakfast and Internet
9.3
Golden Sun Palace Hotel is about an hour from the airport. We found out that you can take a small van which will take you close to your hotel for only $3 US per person. The staff at the hotel was always very welcoming and nice. Internet was fantastic as there is a wireless router on every floor. The breakfast was delicious! Especially those banana pancakes :) Our flight left early on a Friday and Bruce offered us breakfast at 6 am! That was a very nice of them to do. When in comes to the bedrooms, the one we stayed in was a little small, without windows, but we were very comfortable. We were on the fifth floor so it was not noisy at all. It was clean and nice. We had complimentary water every day. The only thing we noticed was lots of ants inside the bedroom but we sprayed bug spray which we found on the maids cart right outside our bedroom and the problem was solved! The bathroom is not too big but plenty of space to move around. My standards for cleanliness are high but the only thing I noticed in the bathroom was the soap scum accumulated at the bottom of the shower. Nothing that a little bit of Clorox won't clean ;-) Other than that everything was superb! The rose in the bathroom and on the table are a nice touch as well as the chocolates on the bed. We found an excellent restaurant very close to the hotel called Gecko and we absolutely loved it!! Very delicious food and great prices. I am very happy to have chosen this Hotel, we will definitely go back there when we visit Hanoi again.
Chitlada M. Groups Thailand, July 14, 2013
Impressive Hotel

Freindly staff, nice room and good breakfast
9
The ckeck-in process is fast. Welcome drink is provided to the guests. The staffs are attentive, helpful and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07