My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (158)
Sort by:
Kumaar S. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2013
Pleasant & Enjoyable stay

The staff who was very attentive & friendly.
9
Caitlin D. Families with older children United States of America, April 8, 2013
Great hotel, friendly staff!

The staff was so friendly, helpful and spoke perfect English. The rooms were small but comfortable, clean and nice. They even let you leave luggage during side trips!
9.7
Lauren A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2013
excellent

location,service, staff
8.7
excellent. very attentive staff. great room. good food.
Lauren A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2013
excellent stay

location, service, comfortable
8.7
Nicholas B. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 2, 2013
Friendly and welcoming - a delightful stay.

Great staff. Great location. Good value for money
8.7
Lai S. Couples Hong Kong, April 2, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, clean comfy bathroom

good location, nice staff, simple design
8
Meiyin L. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2013
Great service, location and breakfast

Wonderful service, delicious breakfast (order 2 food items and 2 drink items), comfortable bed
8
Stayed in 2 rooms of 2, although we asked for a family room (but it's alrite) Great service - unlimited breakfast orders on our first 2 days (ceased on our 3rd days somehow - guess they realised it was bad deal for them :p) - staff helped to exchange usd to dong at good 20.5k dong/usd rate - staff sheltered us from the taxi when we alighted on a day when it was pouring in Hanoi - staff delivered heart-shaped chocolates with a card "Good Nite" to our rooms on our last nite Not so good - Wifi is not fast, but on the 2 PCs on Level 1 were lightning fast - Room is not that big, has a window that is actually facing the inside (not outside) of hotel Overall, recommended for the good price..
Yee S. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Fantastic

Clean, large enough for 2 person with space to move about.
8.7
Hotel room is nicely decorated with clean and spacious bathroom.
Jennifer N. Couples Australia, March 28, 2013
Very friendly staff who were really helpful.

Friendly staff, comfortable, clean room, great breakfast
9.3
The room was very clean and spacious with a really comfy bed and large bathroom. The staff were really helpful and organised a room for us on our return from Ha Long Bay.
Janine R. Groups United States of America, March 27, 2013
Welcoming, accommodating and comfortable.

comfortable beds, spacious well appointed rooms, friendly staff that spoke English well and an excellant breakfast.
10
Our time in the Golden Sun Palace was lovely. We only wish we could have stayed there our whole time in Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06