arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 247 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 247 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.3

10 Ken C.
Malaysia
February 24, 2014
Good Value and Friendly Staff
1. Good Value

10 Kenneth M.
Australia
February 18, 2014
superior staff
staff room location
the professional staff at gsp hotel were the highlight of my trip. exceptional service to detail and an awareness of client needs i have not witnessed before. even the door handler paid my taxi (no change) and staff were so attentitive and in the end caring. these people are exceptions in an exceptional country vietnam. they even waive some expences due to personal circumstances. these are the best in hanoi and in my experience in vietnam and for that matter any where in the world i have travelled. well done gsp hotel.

9 Elliott R.
Australia
February 04, 2014
Best value for money
Perfect location for shopping. Best value around. Very friendly and helpful staff
Was the perfect location, just one street away from the major markets. Very attentive staff. If we return to Hanoi, we will stay here again for sure!

9.7 Sonia Z.
United States
January 30, 2014
Wonderful staff, great location andvalue for money
Great room with view, amazing staff, great location
The Golden Sun Palace Hotel was wonderful. Airport pickup was confirmed before arrival. Staff was wonderful and friendly, checked in with us constantly, attending to all our needs. Great location with easy access to Old Quarter and Lake. Best and most hospitable staff we encountered our whole trip through SE Asia.

9 Samantha D.
Australia
January 24, 2014
excellent location and value for money
location

9.7 James H.
New Zealand
January 22, 2014
Pleasant stay
Good design. Attentive nice staff
All you want from an affordable hotel in the city. Would stay again and recommend to others

8 Frankie L.
Singapore
January 16, 2014
small hotel with good service and good breakfast
Location, staff service,breakfast

9.7 Cheow S.
Singapore
January 13, 2014
Highly recommended to those travelling to Hanoi
comfortable room, friendly staff, strong wifi
Nice and friendly staff who greets us everyday with warm smiles. The room was nicely decorated and bed was spread with rose petals. The tv was also reasonably sized with a good selection of programmes. we are given chocolates every night during our stay. And to our pleasant surprise, our room was upgraded on the last night. Thanks to Bruce and special thanks to Ms Moon who had helped us alot when our wallet was stolen. Highly recommended to those travelling to Hanoi.

8.3 Jacintha N.
Singapore
January 10, 2014
Great & Comfy Stay
Friendly and helpful hotel staff; large and clean room
When we arrived at the entrance, it looked a little old and underwhelming, but we were immediately greeted by the friendliest staff. The room was large, spacious and beautiful. It's also walking distances (10-15 mins) to the food and shopping streets. Highly recommended hotel!

8.7 Kim J.
United States
January 08, 2014
clean, refreshing
cleanliness, location, staff
We were upgraded to a room but it had two twin beds instead of the king we requested. However, the room had a window so we took it. The hotel is SUPER clean, nice rooms, great location right in the middle of the Old Quarter. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Sometimes they were too accommodating! The breakfast is nice in it's freshly made for you and the juices are wonderful. My only two criticisms were the internet was incredibly spotty for us. The wifi would take a really long time to connect, you couldn't easily use it in your room. I wish the wifi had a much stronger connection. My only other complaint was that I felt when checking in, the concierge was a little too "sales-y" in pushing to take a paying tour to Halong Bay. Maybe other people like that, but we had just come in from a flight and a 50 minute cab ride and all we wanted to do was relax in the room for a few minutes to freshen up. I felt like they were really pushing the Halong Bay tour event for a multi-day cruise and it was uncomfortable to deal with while they "checked" you in. It felt like a move to push a bunch of tour sales. Plus, we as travelers are pretty self-sustaining and are not into a lot of tours or handholding. That being said, we were direct with them that we can't discuss this right now and needed a few minutes to relax and they were polite and handled it well.