arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 247 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 247 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.3

10 Valery B.
Belarus
February 20, 2016
good place
Polite staff, clean room, nice breakfast

8.8 Yeaw C.
Singapore
January 26, 2016
Friendly and warm staff
When I arrived at the hotel, the front staff were very friendly and introduce me to the hotel with welcome drink and fruits. They even recommended me to their 1-day halong bay trip. Everything in the hotel room was good, I just find that the kettle was a bit small. However, the halong bay trip was not very well, but the manager was very nice and asked me about the trip the following day. I feel that they care for their guests and it is recommending. Wifi is working well and breakfast was standard, but was good.

8.7 Walter R.
Argentina
January 03, 2016
Very good hotel with excellent location.
Location, staff, cleanness

7.3 Kim T.
Malaysia
December 31, 2015
General
good location, Good Breakfast choice
Very poor water pressure for shower especially at 6th floor.

10 CHEE P.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
Excellent Service and Food
Staff and manager are very friendly, Breakfast is excellent and Rooms are clean
This is a highly recommended hotel if you happen to stay in old quarter. We in a group of 17 persons (families with young children) really love the breakfast provided by the hotel. The breakfast is really 5 star. The manager Julia and Bruce are very friendly and helpful. We all really enjoy staying here.

8.7 Wei L.
Singapore
November 30, 2015
Nice location and good staff
location, staff service and cleaniness of room

8 SENG N.
Singapore
November 11, 2015
Pleasant Stay
Helpful, Clean, Good location
Though the room is a bit smaller than expected, but clean. Bruce was very helpful. Tour, exchange money all can do it here, no need to hunt around. Sometimes booking tour from hotel can get a special guest rate and guarantee what you will get in your tour package. I am satisfied with everything.

8 Benjamas S.
Thailand
November 03, 2015
Nice small hotel in the middle of old town Hanoi
Clean room, helpful staff and location
We had a nice stay. This is a return visit. While the hotel is still nice, it had sadly begun to age a bit. Hopefully the hotel will prioritize maintainance going forward.

9.3 Oscar R.
United States
November 01, 2015
Hanoi stay
Comfort and breakfast

9 Douglas S.
United States
October 21, 2015
Great base for Saigon
Breakfast, 2 blocks to the markets, across the park from the backpackers district: close enough for easy access, but far enough to escape the noise.
This was our 3rd stay at Asian Ruby. Breakfast has always been great. Fresh fruit as well as Asian and Western selections. The Late night Circle K across the street is really nice if you are arriving late in the evening like we usually do. The staff speaks excellent English and provides good directions for exploring the local area. Rooms are a bit small, but have all the necessary amenities. We had a great stay.