Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 243 reviews

170 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Pei S. Business travelers Taiwan, May 15, 2016
Very good hotel with nice staff
6.7
Good location with good service
Report this review
Amos S. Business travelers Singapore, May 15, 2016
Good location and value for money
5.3
Friendly and helpful staffs.
Report this review
Matthew M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2016
Golden Sun
6.7
Excellent stay in Hanoi with amazing staff.
Report this review
Matt B. Families with young children New Zealand, April 22, 2016
A must read... Details below.
6.7
This was probably one of our shortest stays at a hotel in Vietnam, checking in at night and checking out first thing in the morning. With that said, it was one of our best hotel experiences! Check in was easy with fresh fruit and drinks given while we waited for the hotel staff to get everything ready. The steward was eager to make sure the smallish room was going to be sufficient for us. Knowing we were basically only sleeping there, this wasn't an issue. Every time we asked hotel staff something they were always so helpful and eager to please! Breakfast was great - I ordered for two knowing I would be hungry otherwise. We weren't charged extra for this. Overall a terrific stay!!!
Report this review
Allen L. Families with young children Australia, April 11, 2016
Great resort
6.7
Friendly staff good facilities and enjoyable to relax
Report this review
Gretchen B. Families with young children Canada, April 7, 2016
Great location and staff
6.3
We stayed one night with our two boys ages 5 and 7 in the family suite. The hotel is in a great location for exploring the area on foot. The staff are extremely helpful. We lived in Vietnam for 3 years and this is one of the best hotel costumer service experiences we have had. The room was spacious and comfortable. The only complaint we had is the room has a bit of a musty smell. However, this isn't something that is that unusual with Vietnam's humidity - and it is an older building.
Report this review
Valery B. Groups Belarus, February 19, 2016
good place
6.7
Polite staff, clean room, nice breakfast
Report this review
Yeaw C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 24, 2016
Friendly and warm staff
6
When I arrived at the hotel, the front staff were very friendly and introduce me to the hotel with welcome drink and fruits. They even recommended me to their 1-day halong bay trip. Everything in the hotel room was good, I just find that the kettle was a bit small. However, the halong bay trip was not very well, but the manager was very nice and asked me about the trip the following day. I feel that they care for their guests and it is recommending. Wifi is working well and breakfast was standard, but was good.
Report this review
Walter R. Couples Argentina, December 30, 2015
Very good hotel with excellent location.

Location, staff, cleanness
8.7
Report this review
Kim P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2015
General

good location, Good Breakfast choice
7.3
Very poor water pressure for shower especially at 6th floor.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 170 reviews Next page
Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08