or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Business travelers (17)
Sort by:
John S. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2014
A real gem in old Hanoi

Service, Friendly staff, Location
10
Room upgrade, fresh roses in the room and rose petals on the bed! Very helpful staff who could not do enough for me. WiFi and hot water work every time. Firm mattress and clean sheets with complimentary water and hot drinks. 10 mninutes walk from the lake. And all for c. £30 a night. This place is seriously underrated.
Taeshik K. Business travelers South Korea, November 18, 2014
good

kindly service
9
Kin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2014
Good location

Good location, clean room, friendly staff
8
It was a pleasant stay. Services were provided in an efficient and friendly manner.
Jaipal K. Business travelers India, March 20, 2014
Decent hotel with basic needs for business travel

Very friendly Staff and breakfast
7.3
It was a nice place though the room was small and not designed to accommodate the king size bed thus leave very little space to move around the room. The room also does not come with a working table which was kind of inconvenient for me given that I had to work on my laptop in the room. But the staff were very keen to see us happy and bought a small table and chair. Also the room did not have any view...looked out into the shaft. A wonderful restaurant called Geeko located close to this hotel was also a big draw given that our hotel did not server meals other that the breakfast.
Sudhir K. Business travelers India, August 29, 2013
Very comfortable stay and i would love to return

Friendly staff, value for money and clean room including bathroom
8.7
I thoroughly enjoyed the stay as staff welcomed with full attention as well as smile. Room was clean and bathroom was also clean. internet was very good.
Kanako S. Business travelers Japan, June 1, 2013
Good

Clean Room, Friendly staff, Nice breakfast
7.3
The staff are very friendly. They always talk to guests and try to help us:) The room is clean.
Simon B. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 11, 2013
Very comfortable stay for a week

Friendly and helpful staff; comfortable room; clean
8.7
Stuart S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2013
Great Hotel, Friendly staff and great decor .

Asia meets West in comfort and design, great Boutique hotel and very quiet.
9.3
Robert P. Business travelers Australia, March 19, 2013
Great location in old quarter

clean room, friendly staff and right in the middle of the old quarter
8
Value for money and would stay again. Very nice staff made you feel welcome.
Michael O. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2013
Location is strategic !

Internet , location and courteous people
8
Everything was good except that the constructions beside the hotel at 7.30 am can be a nuisance . The bed pillow were too firm for my liking which caused me a day or two of painful ear lobes !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C02