My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
Couples (79)
Sort by:
Kaye A. Couples Australia, July 1, 2014
Great

Staff. Service.
9.3
Fantastic
Ashlee W. Couples Australia, June 1, 2014
Great Hotel, Amazing Helpful and Friendly Staff

Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast, Fantastic Location
9.7
Great little hotel. The rooms are relatively small but clean and have everything you need. The included breakfast is delicious.The staff were so helpful and friendly, it really made a huge difference to our stay. Would stay here again.
Uday G. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
Fine. Hotel staff were very helpful with door not

Location, staff, room condition
8.3
It was fine. Great location, friendly staff, room was a bit small but amazing value for money..
David B. Couples Australia, March 11, 2014
Amazing staff.

Staff, Breakfast and Location
10
The staff here exceeded our expectations. Bruce and Flower are simply amazing and could not do enough for us from making sure we always had fresh coffee when we returned to making bookings for our dinners and arranging tours and taxis, simply the best customer service we have ever had anywhere. We will be staying here again and would highly recommend to anyone.
Michael S. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2014
The hotel is 3 star but the star are 5 star

Staff, near night market, near puppet theater
10
Our stay was superb, the free chocolates everyday is a simple gesture but the little things are the best things in life. Everything was great except for the toilet because we were there during winter and the room is well insulated so it feels warm but the toilet is pretty cold when you take a shower. But i would come back in this hotel the next time i go back to hanoi.
Pemika Y. Couples Thailand, March 9, 2014
great value

friend staff
10
Will definitely stay here on future trips to Hanoi. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and it was a great value for the price! Breakfast was also good and the staff was very accommodating in helping to make arrangements.
Rene J. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2014
It doesn't get any better than this

Location, value, service/best staff
10
This is the sixth time I've stayed here. It is my favorite place to stay in the world, and I've stayed a lot of places. Great location in the old quarter of Hanoi, lots of nice shops, restaurants, clean part of town, all the tourist places within walking distance, this hotel is the best value in the world, super low price, exceptionally nice rooms, flower pedals in cool shapes every day on your bed, perfect staff, they are like your family here (maybe better), they do what ever it takes. Free breakfast is fantastic. It doesn't get any better than this!
Shu K. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2014
relax and fantastic experience

nice staff and food, clean and centrally located
9
I reached there one day in advance to my booking and was informed by the counter that the rooms for that day were fully occupied. However, the hotel staff was very helpful. They helped us to call and look for room available from nearby hotel immediately. Finally they managed to get one for us with reasonable price. We really impressed with the excellent services that offered by the hotel staff. The boy who helped us to carry our luggage to the nearby hotel don't accept our tips also.
Elliott R. Couples Australia, January 25, 2014
Best value for money

Perfect location for shopping. Best value around. Very friendly and helpful staff
9
Was the perfect location, just one street away from the major markets. Very attentive staff. If we return to Hanoi, we will stay here again for sure!
Samantha D. Couples Australia, January 21, 2014
excellent location and value for money

location
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B05