or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (34)
Sort by:
Patrick P. Solo travelers France, May 11, 2014
Just great.

Efficient staff, cleanliness, location.
9.3
It was just great. The location is very nice. The staff is very accommodating and the hotel is spotless....rooms, bathrooms...etc.... Just ask for Mr Flowers, she will help you settle, book tours or get a carto the airport, for a very reasonnable price. Thanks again to all the team. i will be back to Hanoi soon, and will stay there, again.
Patrick P. Solo travelers France, May 7, 2014
Great location. Very efficient staff.

Location. Cleanliness. Nice staff.
9.3
After reading some good reviews about this hotel, on Agoda, my friend and I decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. This hotel is just great. It is located in the old part of Hanoi. The rooms are spacious, very clean and air conditionned. I am very picky when it comes to bathrooms, and, again, the place was spotless, with a great shower. Breakfast is included, but don't expect a buffet. What you will be served is very basic, but served by the kindest staff in the worl, and that's good enough for me. We liked the place so much, we decided to stay 2 more days, before going back to New York. Thanks again to all the staff at the Golden Sun Palace. I will definitely recommend it to whoever decides to visit Hanoi.
Min S. Solo travelers South Korea, May 1, 2014
comfortable and well organized hotel

location, excellent staff, clean
9
it was very great staying the hotel.
Kenneth M. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2014
superior staff

staff room location
10
the professional staff at gsp hotel were the highlight of my trip. exceptional service to detail and an awareness of client needs i have not witnessed before. even the door handler paid my taxi (no change) and staff were so attentitive and in the end caring. these people are exceptions in an exceptional country vietnam. they even waive some expences due to personal circumstances. these are the best in hanoi and in my experience in vietnam and for that matter any where in the world i have travelled. well done gsp hotel.
Sonia Z. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2014
Wonderful staff, great location andvalue for money

Great room with view, amazing staff, great location
9.7
The Golden Sun Palace Hotel was wonderful. Airport pickup was confirmed before arrival. Staff was wonderful and friendly, checked in with us constantly, attending to all our needs. Great location with easy access to Old Quarter and Lake. Best and most hospitable staff we encountered our whole trip through SE Asia.
Miguel B. Solo travelers Spain, December 9, 2013
Excelent Hotel

well Located, great staff, good value for money
9.7
I can not wait to post a review for this hotel. Is located in the centre of Hanoi and very close to the main attractions. I have one day in Hanoi and this hotel is a 5 Stars in the middle of the action. Is true that the room is not huge but you will expend more of the time outside the hotel enjoying the city. The room is clean, the bed big and confortable, bathroom well equipped and clean. The service is amazing, anything you need they will be there for you, what else can you ask for? The breakfast is included and delicious. No more comments, I highly recommend this hotel.
Linda K. Solo travelers Hungary, December 8, 2013
an oasis in hanoi

excellent value for money, personal attention, very helpful staff
9.7
really emjoyed it and i will definitely stay there again. you cannot beat the value for money here.
Diana P. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2013
Pleasureable,relaxing stay

staff,value,location
9.3
I stayed in this hotel for one week and it met my every need.It had everything I look for in a hotel,immaculately clean,friendly staff,good value and a perfect location.I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone interested in visiting Hanoi.
Pauline C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Excellent Hotel with great staff

The room, the staff and the breakfast
10
In my opinion, this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in Hanoi. I was very impressed by the staff who spoke very good English and how from the moment I reached the hotel, they were very polite and accommodating to all my requests, especially Bruce & Flower. The room was very clean and every night without fail, there will be complimentary chocolates with a card sent to my room. I had some problem with the wifi on the first night but Bruce came to fix it quickly. However, I still couldn't go online with my laptop although I was connected (this is probably the only negative thing I could think of). Also, the map that the hotel provided was a good quality colour print which was very clear (unlike others which are just black & white photocopied). For breakfast, I could order as much as I could eat and the banana pancake is just awesome. Everyday, there will be a plate of complimentary fruits as well as yogurt at the breakfast table. Their service always exceeds my expectations and I will only stay in Golden Sun Palace Hotel when I am in Hanoi if they keep up the good work!
Bayden R. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2013
Perfect for the price

Staff, Helpfullness, Room
10
The staff are wonderful and friendly and nothing will be to big of a problem for them. The rooms are very clean and tidy and for the price you pay you can't really beat it. Thank you to the wonderful staff for our stay in Hanoi :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A01