Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 45 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (45)
Sort by:
William F. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2015
Great location right in the heart of downtown Hano

Quiet, clean, professional
10
The room was small yet comfortable. The room was really quiet despite the location. Great hotel :)
Report this review
Francois P. Solo travelers South Africa, June 28, 2015
Comfortable & friendly stay

Clean, Comfortable, Friendly
9.7
The hotel is very clean and what impressed me the most was the friendly staff and attention to detail. Smiles all 'round. The rooms are big enough and the bathrooms are clean with good water pressure. Breakfast was adequate with coffee, fruits and pancake. Other options available too. Staff arranged bus tickets, tour to Ha Long bay, train tickets to Sapa and back and also the hotel in Sapa which included 2 days guided tours. Taxi fare to airport if arrangd by hotel is 15 USD. Which I think is ok since it's a 45 minute drive. Location is 3 minute walk from the night market and the lake where there are some good restaurants. There is also a 7/11 like shop within 1 minute walking distance. Noise from the street was minimal (I stayed on the 3rd floor, in a street facing room). The room had double, separate window frames about 5 cm apart which means the street noise was hardly noticeable, and I don't watch TV. Beds are comfortable too. I had a great stay and I'd stay here again for sure.
Report this review
Lucy W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2015
Nice boutique hotel

Attentive staff, good location, good breakfast
10
The staff were very nice and made us feel welcome. Bruce was very helpful and saw to our every need. The location is very central within the Old Quarter. The breakfast was pretty good. We ordered from a menu that had Vietnamese and Western food. Everything was freshly cooked. The hotel was clean. We stayed here for 3 nights and booked an extra night after coming back from a Halong bay tour. The staff arranged an upgrade to their Golden Sun Suites, which was right next door. Great value for money.
Report this review
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2015
Friendly staff

The staff, bathrooms, wifi worked well
9.7
Very nice, would stay again
Report this review
Patrick P. Solo travelers France, May 11, 2014
Just great.

Efficient staff, cleanliness, location.
9.3
It was just great. The location is very nice. The staff is very accommodating and the hotel is spotless....rooms, bathrooms...etc.... Just ask for Mr Flowers, she will help you settle, book tours or get a carto the airport, for a very reasonnable price. Thanks again to all the team. i will be back to Hanoi soon, and will stay there, again.
Report this review
Patrick P. Solo travelers France, May 7, 2014
Great location. Very efficient staff.

Location. Cleanliness. Nice staff.
9.3
After reading some good reviews about this hotel, on Agoda, my friend and I decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. This hotel is just great. It is located in the old part of Hanoi. The rooms are spacious, very clean and air conditionned. I am very picky when it comes to bathrooms, and, again, the place was spotless, with a great shower. Breakfast is included, but don't expect a buffet. What you will be served is very basic, but served by the kindest staff in the worl, and that's good enough for me. We liked the place so much, we decided to stay 2 more days, before going back to New York. Thanks again to all the staff at the Golden Sun Palace. I will definitely recommend it to whoever decides to visit Hanoi.
Report this review
Min S. Solo travelers South Korea, May 1, 2014
comfortable and well organized hotel

location, excellent staff, clean
9
it was very great staying the hotel.
Report this review
Kenneth M. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2014
superior staff

staff room location
10
the professional staff at gsp hotel were the highlight of my trip. exceptional service to detail and an awareness of client needs i have not witnessed before. even the door handler paid my taxi (no change) and staff were so attentitive and in the end caring. these people are exceptions in an exceptional country vietnam. they even waive some expences due to personal circumstances. these are the best in hanoi and in my experience in vietnam and for that matter any where in the world i have travelled. well done gsp hotel.
Report this review
Sonia Z. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2014
Wonderful staff, great location andvalue for money

Great room with view, amazing staff, great location
9.7
The Golden Sun Palace Hotel was wonderful. Airport pickup was confirmed before arrival. Staff was wonderful and friendly, checked in with us constantly, attending to all our needs. Great location with easy access to Old Quarter and Lake. Best and most hospitable staff we encountered our whole trip through SE Asia.
Report this review
Miguel B. Solo travelers Spain, December 9, 2013
Excelent Hotel

well Located, great staff, good value for money
9.7
I can not wait to post a review for this hotel. Is located in the centre of Hanoi and very close to the main attractions. I have one day in Hanoi and this hotel is a 5 Stars in the middle of the action. Is true that the room is not huge but you will expend more of the time outside the hotel enjoying the city. The room is clean, the bed big and confortable, bathroom well equipped and clean. The service is amazing, anything you need they will be there for you, what else can you ask for? The breakfast is included and delicious. No more comments, I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06