Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.5

based on 14 reviews

170 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.9
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.7
Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
8.5
Families with young children (14)
Sort by:
Matt B. Families with young children New Zealand, April 22, 2016
A must read... Details below.
6.7
This was probably one of our shortest stays at a hotel in Vietnam, checking in at night and checking out first thing in the morning. With that said, it was one of our best hotel experiences! Check in was easy with fresh fruit and drinks given while we waited for the hotel staff to get everything ready. The steward was eager to make sure the smallish room was going to be sufficient for us. Knowing we were basically only sleeping there, this wasn't an issue. Every time we asked hotel staff something they were always so helpful and eager to please! Breakfast was great - I ordered for two knowing I would be hungry otherwise. We weren't charged extra for this. Overall a terrific stay!!!
Allen L. Families with young children Australia, April 11, 2016
Great resort
6.7
Friendly staff good facilities and enjoyable to relax
Gretchen B. Families with young children Canada, April 7, 2016
Great location and staff
6.3
We stayed one night with our two boys ages 5 and 7 in the family suite. The hotel is in a great location for exploring the area on foot. The staff are extremely helpful. We lived in Vietnam for 3 years and this is one of the best hotel costumer service experiences we have had. The room was spacious and comfortable. The only complaint we had is the room has a bit of a musty smell. However, this isn't something that is that unusual with Vietnam's humidity - and it is an older building.
Chee S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Excellent Service and Food

Staff and manager are very friendly, Breakfast is excellent and Rooms are clean
10
This is a highly recommended hotel if you happen to stay in old quarter. We in a group of 17 persons (families with young children) really love the breakfast provided by the hotel. The breakfast is really 5 star. The manager Julia and Bruce are very friendly and helpful. We all really enjoy staying here.
Jodi S. Families with young children Australia, March 30, 2014
Great staff and location, good value and comfort

Friendly staff, comfy beds, good location
9.7
We enjoyed our stay, the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. Rooms are clean and nicely furnished, beds and pillows are comfortable. Breakfast is basic but delicious and plentiful with something available for all tastes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Kai L. Families with young children China, March 15, 2014
Pleasant beginning of out Vietnam trip

Good location, friendly staff, nice and clean room
9.7
We are two families travelling together with 2 young kids. So we asked the hotel to arrange airport pickup which was cost $22 with a 7-seat car. it was better than calling a taxi on our own. We arrived at night and got free upgrade for both room.The breakfast is good with choice of Vietnam and western type which is good enough for such a small hotel.
Lesley F. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 31, 2013
Brilliant

Location, cleanliness, staff helpfulness
9.7
Esther F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Clean hotel, friendly staff, great location

The hotel is just located at the old quarter, we can easily access to all the local shops by walking distance.
9
We had arrived Hanoi at 5.30am from lao Cai, and they allow us to check in early with reasonable early check in fees. So we do have enough sleep for our last min shopping before back to Malaysia early in the morning the second day. The hotel is new, and the room size is just nice for us for deluxe room. And all their staff are so friendly. A hotel that I will highly recommend to my friends whoever travel to Hanoi.
Trent S. Families with young children Canada, April 19, 2013
Great hotel for families in the Old Quarter

Large family suite, amazing staff, made to order breakfast
9.3
We loved our stay at the Golden Sun Palace. The staff was brilliant and because of this we booked our an additional nights stay after returning from a few days in Halong Bay. Great hotel for the value, family room was fantastic - clean, nicely decorated, large comfy beds.
Trent S. Families with young children Canada, April 16, 2013
Fantastic! Loved it here, the staff was superb!

The amazing staff, the family room, old quarter location
9.7
The staff at the Golden Sun Palace was amazing, so friendly and helpful! We have traveled to many countries and the staff here was wonderful. My wallet got forgotten in the safe and they kept is safe and sound for me a few days later when we came back for a nights stay. The family suite was great, very spacious and lots of room. Fresh fruit was a nice treat in addition to the beautiful rose petals spread around the room for us. It would be great if more hotels treated and respected their customers in the same fashion. A great stay in a crazy town :)
1 - 10 of 243 reviews Next page
Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08