or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
9.7
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
Families with older children (15)
Sort by:
Eileen C. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Great stay!

Location, Service, Breakfast
9.3
We had a really wonderful stay. Firstly, location was excellent. We could walk to anywhere that we wanted to get to in Old Quarter. Secondly, staff was friendly and helpful. Good service. Lastly, breakfast served was great. The stay was really value for money.
Eileen C. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2014
Great stay!

Location, Service, Breakfast
9.3
We had a really wonderful stay. Firstly, location was excellent. We could walk to anywhere that we wanted to get to in Old Quarter. Secondly, staff was friendly and helpful. Good service. When we came back from Sapa, we had a free extra room to wash up and rest before heading out even though it was only 6am, no where near check in time. Lastly, breakfast served was great. The stay was really value for money.
Cathy C. Families with older children New Zealand, September 21, 2014
Service Exceptional

Staff, location, friendliness
8.7
The staff were exceptional especially Flower and Bruce. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They gave us great advice on where to eat, what to see and do. Problems with mobile phones and iPads were easily sorted by them. Would highly recommend for a quality well priced stay in Hanoi.
Michelle M. Families with older children Australia, April 12, 2014
Excellent value for money

staff, location, value
9.3
WOnderful!
Heidi E. Families with older children Australia, March 16, 2014
A terrific hotel,great location,wonderful staff

Large clean rooms, great staff, fantastic breakfasts
10
We had a great stay at the Golden Sun Palace. Our room was on the top floor, a huge family room, very well appointed. Our daughter stayed on the floor below in a fantastic pink room. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious and had a great choice. Breakfast staff were lovely and efficient. Transport to and from the airport took the hassle out of getting there.
Ken C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Good Value and Friendly Staff

1. Good Value
10
Yoke K. Families with older children Singapore, November 29, 2013
The staff are friendly and helpful.

Friendly and helpfull staff. Good spread of breakfast. Clean and beautiful room.
9.3
Jodie S. Families with older children Australia, June 30, 2013
Fantastic customer service, very comfortable beds

Staff, comfy beds, central location
9.3
The staff were extremely friendly, nothing too much trouble. The male staff took me for a scooter ride to the ANZ ATM a few blocks away, and also did sightseeing tours on their scooters in their breaks for my husband and son (we gave them petrol money). Rooms were big enough and beds very comfortable with quality bedlinen. Organised Halang Bay tour and kept our bags safe whilst we were gone. Arranged our train tickets to Danang.
Caitlin D. Families with older children United States of America, April 8, 2013
Great hotel, friendly staff!

The staff was so friendly, helpful and spoke perfect English. The rooms were small but comfortable, clean and nice. They even let you leave luggage during side trips!
9.7
Nicholas B. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 2, 2013
Friendly and welcoming - a delightful stay.

Great staff. Great location. Good value for money
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08