My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
9.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with older children (11)
Sort by:
Michelle M. Families with older children Australia, April 12, 2014
Excellent value for money

staff, location, value
9.3
WOnderful!
Heidi E. Families with older children Australia, March 16, 2014
A terrific hotel,great location,wonderful staff

Large clean rooms, great staff, fantastic breakfasts
10
We had a great stay at the Golden Sun Palace. Our room was on the top floor, a huge family room, very well appointed. Our daughter stayed on the floor below in a fantastic pink room. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious and had a great choice. Breakfast staff were lovely and efficient. Transport to and from the airport took the hassle out of getting there.
Ken C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Good Value and Friendly Staff

1. Good Value
10
Yoke K. Families with older children Singapore, November 29, 2013
The staff are friendly and helpful.

Friendly and helpfull staff. Good spread of breakfast. Clean and beautiful room.
9.3
Jodie S. Families with older children Australia, June 30, 2013
Fantastic customer service, very comfortable beds

Staff, comfy beds, central location
9.3
The staff were extremely friendly, nothing too much trouble. The male staff took me for a scooter ride to the ANZ ATM a few blocks away, and also did sightseeing tours on their scooters in their breaks for my husband and son (we gave them petrol money). Rooms were big enough and beds very comfortable with quality bedlinen. Organised Halang Bay tour and kept our bags safe whilst we were gone. Arranged our train tickets to Danang.
Caitlin D. Families with older children United States of America, April 8, 2013
Great hotel, friendly staff!

The staff was so friendly, helpful and spoke perfect English. The rooms were small but comfortable, clean and nice. They even let you leave luggage during side trips!
9.7
Nicholas B. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 2, 2013
Friendly and welcoming - a delightful stay.

Great staff. Great location. Good value for money
8.7
Aimee W. Families with older children United States of America, March 23, 2013
An Oasis of cool marble in a hot, bustling city

Spacious rooms, friendly staff, great air conditioning
9.7
This hotel is right in the center of the old city of Hanoi, which is hot and dirty in March, but the hotel itself was like walking into a cool oasis. We were always greeted with a blast of airconditioning and a bright smile. Anything we needed was immediately at our fingertips. It's a small hotel, but that is a big advantage, in my book. I would go back if I'm in Hanoi again.
Paul C. Families with older children France, March 9, 2013
Clean and good value for money.

Clean, comfortable, very nice staff.
7.7
Catherine R. Families with older children India, November 7, 2013
Hôtel agréable en plein cœur de la vieille ville.

Personnel chaleureux et attentif. Chambres modernes et propres. Petit déjeuner avec des jus de fruits frais.
8.3
Tout s est très bien déroulé. Lors de notre arrivée nous avons appris notre surclassement dans la partie neuve et moderne de l hôtel. En effet juste a côté du golden Sun hôtel , ils ont ouvert le golden sun suites hôtel. Les chambres sont confortables avec une fenêtre, les salles de bains sont modernes et pratiques. Il vient juste d ouvrir. Le personnel est adorable et souriant. Je recommande vivement cet hôtel. Ils vont bientôt ouvrir le golden sun villas hôtel, pas très loin non plus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A05