Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 32 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.0
Groups (32)
Sort by:
Rachel F. Groups Canada, July 17, 2015
Very helpful service!

Service, food, room
8.7
The front desk lady was amazing. She told us all the best local places to go and was extremely helpful and hospitable. We had not booked our third night stay because we were going to a junk boat on the second night but she helped us arrange everything and even contacted our travel guide while we were on the boat to notify that everything was already prepared for us. When we came back home late one night and requested for an extra towel, they brought us fresh fruit and water as well. The buffet breakfast was very convenient and had an assortment of food.
Sara M. Groups United States of America, May 30, 2015
Wonderful welcoming reception! Great breakfast!

Wanting to satisfy the guest, breakfast, bathroom
8.7
It was my daughter's birthday the day we arrived and she was greeted with a beautiful bouquet of flowers. We were shown several rooms, and allowed to pick which one best fit our needs. The staff was as helpful as could be and the doorman quick to always help us with packages, etc. Breakfast was outstanding with fruit, cheese! Omelets, bacon, etc. Great location to lake and sights around the old quarters. It was the most expensive place we stayed on our 5 week journey and by far the best.
Chay C. Groups Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Excellent hotel

Big room, delicious breakfast and nice service
10
The family room on the top floor was so amazing. The staffs are very attentive. The ala-carte breakfast was very very delicious.
Michelle W. Groups Australia, April 17, 2014
Great hotel

friendly staff and great position
8.3
Lovely staff who want you to have a great time. Great position in old quarter
Michelle W. Groups Australia, April 17, 2014
Great position

Location, small hotel, nice breakfast
8
Room at the front of the hotel, so you were woken by the sounds of Hanoi waking up, which was not intrusive, but part of the experience. Nice small hotel with staff eager to please and a really nice breakfast which was made to order rather than buffet style. Good position in the old quarter with plenty to discover at your doorstep.
James H. Groups New Zealand, January 7, 2014
Pleasant stay

Good design. Attentive nice staff
9.7
All you want from an affordable hotel in the city. Would stay again and recommend to others
Cheow J. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
Highly recommended to those travelling to Hanoi

comfortable room, friendly staff, strong wifi
9.7
Nice and friendly staff who greets us everyday with warm smiles. The room was nicely decorated and bed was spread with rose petals. The tv was also reasonably sized with a good selection of programmes. we are given chocolates every night during our stay. And to our pleasant surprise, our room was upgraded on the last night. Thanks to Bruce and special thanks to Ms Moon who had helped us alot when our wallet was stolen. Highly recommended to those travelling to Hanoi.
Shwo H. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2013
awesome

clean room, friendly staff and located at central
10
Great. Nice room decoration and very clean bathroom. Friendly staff. Close to shopping street.
Lim F. Groups Malaysia, September 4, 2013
Cheap, Clean, Nice Services

This hotel is clean, cheap and providing excellent customer services
10
Overall, I'm happy with my stay at Golden Sun Palace Hotel. This hotel is new, clean, cheap and providing excellent customer services
Chitlada M. Groups Thailand, July 14, 2013
Impressive Hotel

Freindly staff, nice room and good breakfast
9
The ckeck-in process is fast. Welcome drink is provided to the guests. The staffs are attentive, helpful and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05