My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Palace Hotel

33 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King Beds Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Bed Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Interior Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.4

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
9.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with young children (9)
Sort by:
Jodi S. Families with young children Australia, March 30, 2014
Great staff and location, good value and comfort

Friendly staff, comfy beds, good location
9.7
We enjoyed our stay, the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. Rooms are clean and nicely furnished, beds and pillows are comfortable. Breakfast is basic but delicious and plentiful with something available for all tastes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Kai L. Families with young children China, March 15, 2014
Pleasant beginning of out Vietnam trip

Good location, friendly staff, nice and clean room
9.7
We are two families travelling together with 2 young kids. So we asked the hotel to arrange airport pickup which was cost $22 with a 7-seat car. it was better than calling a taxi on our own. We arrived at night and got free upgrade for both room.The breakfast is good with choice of Vietnam and western type which is good enough for such a small hotel.
Lesley F. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 31, 2013
Brilliant

Location, cleanliness, staff helpfulness
9.7
Esther F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Clean hotel, friendly staff, great location

The hotel is just located at the old quarter, we can easily access to all the local shops by walking distance.
9
We had arrived Hanoi at 5.30am from lao Cai, and they allow us to check in early with reasonable early check in fees. So we do have enough sleep for our last min shopping before back to Malaysia early in the morning the second day. The hotel is new, and the room size is just nice for us for deluxe room. And all their staff are so friendly. A hotel that I will highly recommend to my friends whoever travel to Hanoi.
Trent S. Families with young children Canada, April 19, 2013
Great hotel for families in the Old Quarter

Large family suite, amazing staff, made to order breakfast
9.3
We loved our stay at the Golden Sun Palace. The staff was brilliant and because of this we booked our an additional nights stay after returning from a few days in Halong Bay. Great hotel for the value, family room was fantastic - clean, nicely decorated, large comfy beds.
Trent S. Families with young children Canada, April 16, 2013
Fantastic! Loved it here, the staff was superb!

The amazing staff, the family room, old quarter location
9.7
The staff at the Golden Sun Palace was amazing, so friendly and helpful! We have traveled to many countries and the staff here was wonderful. My wallet got forgotten in the safe and they kept is safe and sound for me a few days later when we came back for a nights stay. The family suite was great, very spacious and lots of room. Fresh fruit was a nice treat in addition to the beautiful rose petals spread around the room for us. It would be great if more hotels treated and respected their customers in the same fashion. A great stay in a crazy town :)
Ralph S. Families with young children Switzerland, March 2, 2013
good value for money, large rooms

great location, large rooms
8.3
Very good value for money for large families. The 2 double beds were ideal for a family of four like us. Bathroom is large enough, although a smell of sewer was present during all of our stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast also. Nice place to stay in Hanoi
Takayuki N. Families with young children Japan, February 23, 2014
快適な滞在

従業員のホスピタリティ、快適な部屋、旧市街直近
9.3
旧市街とホアンキエム湖に近く、非常によい立地でした。部屋はシンプルながらも必要十分な設備で、花の装飾が美しく、子供たちが喜んでいました。また従業員の方々が親切で、道案内や空港送迎など、非常に丁寧に対応していただきました。非常によい思い出の残るハノイ滞在となりました。
Ying X. Families with young children China, February 14, 2013
服务一流的迷人酒店

服务一流的迷人酒店
10
房间较小,但很精致,装修偏简欧式,服务非常到位,大堂经理还会说简单的中文,交流很愉快,早餐很好,随点随做,丰富可口。位处三十街之间,走路到还剑湖仅五分钟,到星咖啡走路十分钟。强烈推荐。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family 2 King BedsGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior King BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin BedGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorGolden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05