arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (252)

Business travelers (23)

Couples (111)

Solo travelers (50)

Families with young children (13)

Families with older children (23)

Groups (32)

Exceptional
9.2
based on 252 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Facilities
8.8
Location
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Staff Performance
9.5
Value for Money
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5

10 Christina P.
United States of America
March 15, 2016
The staff makes the experience!
We stayed at Golden Sun Suites two separate nights with a halong cruise in the middle. As arranged, a driver was at the airport waiting for us, welcome drinks and fruits upon hotel arrival, very good breakfast and the best staff you could ask for during a trip. This really showed on our return for the second night. The staff checked in everything and we simply walked in and were handed a key. Fantastic! Two points to consider, the tower with the balconies does not have an elevator and make sure to take your shower before/after the morning rush for hot water. These two points had little impact on our time so the hotel still deserves a perfect score. I would definitely stay here again.

10 Apinsiri T.
Thailand
March 11, 2016
Excellent hotel
Room, service, and breakfast
Everything was excellent about this hotel. I will go back.

9.6 harrison K.
Australia
February 28, 2016
Great location
Staff were excellent. Location was fabulous. Stayed there 2 X during recent stay in Hanoi Recommend

9 Peter A.
Sweden
February 19, 2016
First time in Hanoi
Staff was exellent and the room was superb.
The total stay was 3 nights. I got a room on the top floor. Very nice room absoultely spotless. Very clean. There is a couple of restuants nearby to choose from, no problem to find good food. I will be back.

9.2 RONG G.
China
February 28, 2016
Excellent service and location
Just stayed the Golden Sun for two nights and understand why it has been given such high credit. Convenient location, like 2 minutes from the Hoàn Kiem lake. Rich choice of breakfast. But what really stands out is their service. Staff were so helpful of everything. Not only they offered us one more free breakfast as we arrived really early that day (6 am), but also they let us checked in right after the breakfast. Room is clean. The only thing needs improvement is the shower can be hotter. All in all, nice place to stay and definitely recommend!

9.2 Janet S.
United Kingdom
February 21, 2016
Great Location and Staff
Stayed in Golden Sun Suites whilst in Hanoi and in between visits to Halong Bay and Sapa. Whilst our trips had been pre booked before we arrived the reception staff were very helpful in making further bookings, storing luggage and providing information.

10 colm M.
Canada
February 05, 2016
Excellent home way from home in the Old Quarter
Staff, hotel quality, location
We chose this hotel based on positive reviews and its location in the heart of the Old Quarter. This was a great choice for us. From the first minutes in the hotel the staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Our 6 year old twins were made to feel from welcome by the very genuine interest the staff showed in them (thanks Jessie and everyone else!). Breakfast was excellent - a combo of buffet and a la carte choices. The adjoining rooms we had for our family were spacious and very comfortable. The kids loved having their own room. Finally the location was superb if hanging around the Old Quarter is what you want. But anything further afield is easily reached by taxis which are meter fared and easy to get. We will definitely stay here again on our return to Hanoi. Super place!

10 Martijn S.
Netherlands
January 30, 2016
Best place ever. Friendly and helpful staffs. Room
Everything is perfect

10 LIM A.
Singapore
January 05, 2016
Definitely worth more than 3 stars! I feel home!
Attentive Staff, Great Breakfast, Comfort Room
Stay was fantastic with 2 different nights. We are always warmly welcome by the staffs back to the hotel after each away tired trips. The staffs are super attentive and friendly and always put up a happy smile. Our tiredness is forgotten when we see them. We feel back home. Room is very clean and comfortable bed. Great varieties of yummy breakfast spread. Location is convenient. Thank you Eric, Jerry, Peter, Tom and other staffs (you are not forgotten too) making our stay very memorable. Highly recommended this hotel to all who are still hesitating! Definitely worth more than 3 stars value!

9.7 Man M.
China
January 06, 2016
Hotel staff is super friendly and helpful. Breakf
Breakfast is very good. Staff is helpful from their heart. Bed in family suites is super big which is very cozy!