My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Suites Hotel

35 Hang Quat, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Fruit Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight card Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Double Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin
Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing Area Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Florence N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2014
good location

location , staffs, foods
7
good but not the best, location is centrally located, easy to find foods & buy survinior , staffs are greats ..
Wong P. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Perfect stay

Staff, condition, food
10
My first time to hanoi was making perfect by this hotel. Mr Eric plan well for my trip. All the staffs is so attentive. It was really a memorable stay in hanoi.
Pascal P. Couples Netherlands, April 17, 2014
GREAT HOTEL WITH THE MOST FRIENDLY STAFF !!

personal touch, friendliness and happiness of the staff
10
We stayed at the Golden Sun hotel for two nights when we arrived in Vietnam (april 15th 2014). We were being welcomed in a very friendly and personal way. Eric from the hotel arranged two tours (Halong Bay and Sapa trekking) for us and every thing was very well organized by the hotel. in between the tours we where able to take a shower and have a drink. The staff was the most personal and helpful staff we encountered on our 3 week trip through Vietnam and Cambodja (we stayed at 7 hotels in total). All staff speak good english and are helpful and you can clearly see they enjoy their work and walk the extra mile for you to make you happy. when we came back from our trip to Cambodja we stayed another (our last) night at the hotel. the staff recognized us and waved us goodbye when we finally left for the airport for our flight back to Holland. the staff thinks along with you and helps you with everything you like without being pushy. I nearly forget to say that the rooms we had where also very nice, clean, good a/c - not noisy!- wonderful shower/bathroom, fruit in the fridge. all you need really. We can totally reconment this hotel for your stay in Hanoi!!
Runi S. Families with older children Norway, April 13, 2014
Verry helpful staff with excellent english skills!

Saff, nice rooms and clean hotel
9.7
Exelent!
Priscilla L. Groups Singapore, April 6, 2014
Nice hotel, attentive staff

1) GOod Location
9
Priscilla L. Groups Singapore, April 6, 2014
Great

1) Central location 2) friendly staff with fast respond via email for enquiry 3) walkable distance to old quarters
9
Great! Nice and polite staff and nice welcome fruits and drink as well as great services! Highly recommend!
Carol R. Groups Australia, March 28, 2014
Very enjoyable comfortable stay

The position in the old quarter was very good. Helpful and happy staff. The hotel room, price and breakfast were all excellent
8
We were a group of four ladies who loved our stay at this hotel.The staff were very helpful and friendly. At check-in we were greeted with a fruit platter, a map and heaps of information.The room was clean,good bedding, and although it was a bit small it was well designed (no view).There was another fruit platter in the room and chocolates and petals on the bed. I feel the only small problem was that there was no where for smokers other than out-side the front door. As it is a busy street the smokers were blocking the entrance to the hotel.Maybe a small smoking room in the back of the hotel would help. I would highly recommend this hotel for the quality and price.
Lai C. Couples Hong Kong, March 23, 2014
Perfect location. Staff were excellent and helpful

Perfect location of the hotel. Room was beautifully decorated. Very professional and friendly staff.
9.7
Genevieve T. Couples Philippines, March 16, 2014
They go the extra mile to make you feel at home

Location, very clean, superb breakfast buffet choices
9.7
I chose this hotel over others since it's very new so atleast it should be the cleanest among those in my shortlist. From the moment we stepped in the hotel we knew it was the right choice! They welcome you with petals on the bed and a plate of fresh fruits. Complimentary water, coffee, and tea are replenished daily. The room is very spacious as well as the bathroom. I felt like a guest in someone's house instead of being in a cramped hotel room. Daily buffet breakfast was excellent! I didn't expect 5-star quality breakfast but the choices in food as well as the taste reflected the efforts that the staff put into planning and cooking the food. Even if I didn't want to wake up early in the morning I still managed to get up and head downstairs since I didn't want to miss the breakfast! The bed was so comfortable that it made waking up even more difficult. Location is excellent, it seems everything was just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. Overall, I highly recommend staying in this hotel. Kudos to the management and staff of this hotel!
Roger B. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
great time, great culture and history

value for money , clean, and very friendly and helpful
9.3
enjoyable, clean and very helpful staff, breakfast was great lots to eat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel HanoiGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome FruitGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight cardGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior DoubleGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing AreaGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B05