Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 272 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 272 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Una K. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
100% would come back again
Excellent staff, great breakfast, spacious rooms and fab location. Love this hotel. Hope to come back to them very soon. Staff are so friendly.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Samantha S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
Hotel Room & service = 5 star
Though this hotel is rated as 3 star hotel, however they are practice like a 5 star hotel. we check in on the 16th June for one night and the next day to Halong Bay. We store our luggage with the Hotel (free service) over night.To our suprise when we arrived back from our halong bay trip, all our bags were checked in to our Family Room and room was cooled down by the air conditional to welcome us back from our trip. The hotel staffing are wonderfully detail & thoughtful. I give them a 5 star!! There is also safety box for storage, laundry service, mini bar, fridge, bottled water replanish daily, all toileteries available, hair dryer. All perfectly arranged. Most important the air conditional is strong & cold!!! especially during our visit, 35 degrees in the summer!
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Samantha S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
Staff Service is Excellent, Good breakfast provided
The staffing in this hotel is very friendly, from the reception to the door men, ever ready to provide information & assistance. The door men very attentive in opening the door & help with the shopping bags upon return. they will bring in up to your hotel room. Though the buffet is self service, the staff will still help to bring coffee to your table and help toast bread. there is also a ala-carte menu that you could order for the breakfast. Eggs, Sandwihches, Pho.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Soo T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great Stay & Efficient Service
All staffs are able to speak English well, very efficient and attentive to our needs. Great room and delicious breakfast.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

CLAUDE P. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Perfect
4 days in Heaven, as soon as you arrive, they come and welcome you at the car, then you have a delicious welcome drink and fruits platter. The room is comfortable and quiet, you no hear traffic noises. Delicious breakfast with a lot of choices. Hightly recommend . 10/10
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Jeffrey M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff, excellent location, would stay again!
Can't wait to stay here again! Excellent staff and comfortable rooms. Good shower pressure, good air conditioning. Convenient location in Old Quarter close to food, shopping, and sightseeing. This hotel has everything I could ask for.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Andrew M. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Used as a stopover between flights and a cruise on Halong bay, service was fantastic and friendly
Great location near the lake in the old quarter and great staff,very helpful.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

SOK K. from Cambodia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
My holiday in Hanoi
Excellent staff. Excellent service and room.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Chantrarat H. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Things are perfect
Perfect
Reviewed April 16, 2016

CHIOU F. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent service & good location
Thanks to Jessie/ Peter, Kevin & other staffs for their great customer service during stayed in hotel. Received warmest welcome greeting & served by freshly juice & fruits when check-in hotel & the staff provided good briefing of Hanoi map. Good location, delicious breakfast & helpful/friendly staffs but except the room aircon, is warm & not cold enough even had adjusted to temp 18'c (hope it can be improved). ;)
Reviewed April 11, 2016