or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Suites Hotel

35 Hang Quat, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Fruit Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight card Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Double Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin
Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing Area Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Michael P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 7, 2014
Great place to stay and enjoy the city day/night !

Amazing location, GREAT staff, Modern & classy room.
10
Best hotel, I have ever been at a ridiculously low price. Motorbike available at hotel door step to visit the city. 24h great service: They do whatever it takes to make you happy. I can't be more satisfied.
Jefry H. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2014
Very enjoyable stay

1) Very good English speaking staff 2) Comfortable room 3) Helpful and friendly staff
8
We stayed at this hotel for 5 days. The receptionist speaks very good English, during check-in she provided us with maps, recommended local restaurants, pubs, coffee shop, etc. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, they even prepared for us breakfast package since we have to leave very early in the morning to catch our flight. The location is not that close to the lake/ shopping area, but it was still in walking distance, we recommended this hotel.
Roger W. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff

Comfort quiet
9.3
Good stay
John H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
Well run hotel with friendly and attentive

Quality of Room, Staff, Location
10
We had a very pleasant stay and it made our few days in Hanoi very enjoyable
Penelopa G. Couples Macedonia, May 25, 2014
Very good

The extremely friendly and helpful staff, great location, and easy access
7.7
Florence N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2014
good location

location , staffs, foods
7
good but not the best, location is centrally located, easy to find foods & buy survinior , staffs are greats ..
Wong P. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Perfect stay

Staff, condition, food
10
My first time to hanoi was making perfect by this hotel. Mr Eric plan well for my trip. All the staffs is so attentive. It was really a memorable stay in hanoi.
Teneile L. Couples Australia, May 6, 2014
Wonderful

Location, staff, rooms
9.3
We booked this hotel at the last minute after returning from a few days in Halong Bay. We got a discounted last minute rate which helped us choose this hotel. Simple lobby on arrival but wow! The rooms were beautiful, bathroom large and bed so comfy. Great location in Hanoi too. The best part was the staff. a girl who was working on the counter when we arrived was so friendly and pointed us in the direction of the nicest local Pho in the area. She made our stay and we will be back.
Pascal P. Couples Netherlands, April 17, 2014
GREAT HOTEL WITH THE MOST FRIENDLY STAFF !!

personal touch, friendliness and happiness of the staff
10
We stayed at the Golden Sun hotel for two nights when we arrived in Vietnam (april 15th 2014). We were being welcomed in a very friendly and personal way. Eric from the hotel arranged two tours (Halong Bay and Sapa trekking) for us and every thing was very well organized by the hotel. in between the tours we where able to take a shower and have a drink. The staff was the most personal and helpful staff we encountered on our 3 week trip through Vietnam and Cambodja (we stayed at 7 hotels in total). All staff speak good english and are helpful and you can clearly see they enjoy their work and walk the extra mile for you to make you happy. when we came back from our trip to Cambodja we stayed another (our last) night at the hotel. the staff recognized us and waved us goodbye when we finally left for the airport for our flight back to Holland. the staff thinks along with you and helps you with everything you like without being pushy. I nearly forget to say that the rooms we had where also very nice, clean, good a/c - not noisy!- wonderful shower/bathroom, fruit in the fridge. all you need really. We can totally reconment this hotel for your stay in Hanoi!!
Runi S. Families with older children Norway, April 13, 2014
Verry helpful staff with excellent english skills!

Saff, nice rooms and clean hotel
9.7
Exelent!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel HanoiGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome FruitGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight cardGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior DoubleGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing AreaGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C04