arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 256 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 256 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Staff Performance 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5

9.2 Janet S.
United Kingdom
February 21, 2016
Great Location and Staff
Stayed in Golden Sun Suites whilst in Hanoi and in between visits to Halong Bay and Sapa. Whilst our trips had been pre booked before we arrived the reception staff were very helpful in making further bookings, storing luggage and providing information.

9 Peter A.
Sweden
February 19, 2016
First time in Hanoi
Staff was exellent and the room was superb.
The total stay was 3 nights. I got a room on the top floor. Very nice room absoultely spotless. Very clean. There is a couple of restuants nearby to choose from, no problem to find good food. I will be back.

10 colm M.
Canada
February 05, 2016
Excellent home way from home in the Old Quarter
Staff, hotel quality, location
We chose this hotel based on positive reviews and its location in the heart of the Old Quarter. This was a great choice for us. From the first minutes in the hotel the staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Our 6 year old twins were made to feel from welcome by the very genuine interest the staff showed in them (thanks Jessie and everyone else!). Breakfast was excellent - a combo of buffet and a la carte choices. The adjoining rooms we had for our family were spacious and very comfortable. The kids loved having their own room. Finally the location was superb if hanging around the Old Quarter is what you want. But anything further afield is easily reached by taxis which are meter fared and easy to get. We will definitely stay here again on our return to Hanoi. Super place!

10 Martijn S.
Netherlands
January 30, 2016
Best place ever. Friendly and helpful staffs. Room is clean and perfect.
Everything is perfect

9.7 Man M.
China
January 06, 2016
Hotel staff is super friendly and helpful. Breakf
Breakfast is very good. Staff is helpful from their heart. Bed in family suites is super big which is very cozy!

10 LIM A.
Singapore
January 05, 2016
Definitely worth more than 3 stars! I feel home!
Attentive Staff, Great Breakfast, Comfort Room
Stay was fantastic with 2 different nights. We are always warmly welcome by the staffs back to the hotel after each away tired trips. The staffs are super attentive and friendly and always put up a happy smile. Our tiredness is forgotten when we see them. We feel back home. Room is very clean and comfortable bed. Great varieties of yummy breakfast spread. Location is convenient. Thank you Eric, Jerry, Peter, Tom and other staffs (you are not forgotten too) making our stay very memorable. Highly recommended this hotel to all who are still hesitating! Definitely worth more than 3 stars value!

10 LIM A.
Singapore
January 05, 2016
Definitely worth more than 3 stars! I feel home!
Attentive Staff, Great Breakfast, Comfort Room
Stay was fantastic. We are always warmly welcome by the staffs back to the hotel after each away tired trips. The staffs are super attentive and friendly and always put up a happy smile. Our tiredness is forgotten when we see them. We feel back home. Room is very clean and comfortable bed. Great varieties of yummy breakfast spread. Location is convenient. Thank you Eric, Jerry, Peter, Tom and other staffs (you are not forgotten too) making our stay very memorable. Highly recommended this hotel to all who are still hesitating! Definitely worth more than 3 stars value!

8.3 Anu R.
Finland
December 29, 2015
Pleasant stay
Value for. money, location, spacious rooms
I stayed at the hotel few nights, taking a tipt to Halong Bay in between. I was traveling with my chilrdren, so we appreciated space in the rooms and good size beds. Staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was good although dining area was quite small and got full on popular times. Hotel was in good location. Overall we were happy and would stay again in this hotel.

6.3 Ignatius C.
Singapore
December 20, 2015
Quaint lovely stay
Location, staff service, clean outlook
lovely place, and location clean and pretty, friendly and helpful staff. Faulty shower faucet and scampering off little feet above ceiling board.

6.3 Ignatius C.
Singapore
December 20, 2015
Quaint
location, staff, servicee
Lovely location, friendly and helpful staff, clean outlook. Cons - the shower faucet, the scampering of little feet in the ceiling boards.