or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Suites Hotel

35 Hang Quat, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Fruit Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight card Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Double Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin
Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing Area Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Roger B. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
great time, great culture and history

value for money , clean, and very friendly and helpful
9.3
enjoyable, clean and very helpful staff, breakfast was great lots to eat.
Anastasia K. Families with older children Russia, March 9, 2014
Very comfortable stay. Staff is very frendly!

Staff, atmosphere, disposition
9.3
It was very cosy stay. You feel like you come to really good friends who is really happy to see you. Very frendly atmosphere, very mindful stuff, very quiet hotel, ideal place if you want to stay for few days to see Hanoi. Room not very big, and it was cold so we turn condition to +26. Second problem is not good ventilation on bathroom, so after one of us take a shower in evning, mirror on bathroom was misted until morning. And because this humidity in room was higher then should be. But it not scwer up our impression about hotel. Its really nice hotel and i will recommend it to all my friend and next time we visit Hanoi we know where we will stay!
Alvin L. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2014
Great holiday, great hotel and friendly staff

Friendly staff, close to shopping areas, big and clean
9.7
Looi S. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Best stay during Vietnam Trip

Friendly, Professional Staff; Nice Comfortable Rooms, Good Location
9.7
Everything was perfect and the staff even went the extra mile to offer us medicated oil when I had stomach discomfort due to food at other locations. One thing though is that the sound proof of room can be improved.
Roi R. Couples Israel, February 23, 2014
HQ rooms, super friendly staff, value-for-money!

friendly staff, location, cleanliness and beauty of room
9.3
This hotel was just great. Anna and the rest of the staff were super friendly and we really enjoyed it during our short stay. The room was really clean and well designed. Breakfast was pretty good (and diverse) as well. great location. hope to re-visit again soon ;)
Agustinus J. Families with older children Indonesia, February 21, 2014
Great Hotel, Great Staff

Friendly Staff, Nice Room, Nice Location
10
Golden Sun Suites Hotel is the best! Room are clean, breakfast was nice with so many choices, they helped me to book halong bay daily tour and i had a great experience. staffs are helpfull and full of smile. especially Mr. Eric, always reply my email very fast. the location is nice. going back to hanoi on july and definetely will stay in Golden Sun Suites Hotel again! Very Recommended!
Boonlert W. Couples Thailand, February 16, 2014
Nice clean hotel in a convenient location.

Small and clean, in good location, friendly and helpful staff.
9
The hotel is in a good area of the Old Town, close to most shopping areas, restaurants as well as other sightseeing spots. The staff were quite helpful in arranging for tours and transport for us when we required. We were given a late check out since we did not leave for the airport until 2 PM. The transport to airport arranged by the hotel both ways was good and efficient, cost slightly more than what you would pay for a taxi, but more convenient and reliable. The hotel room was clean and nice, the room was a bit small but sufficient. Bathroom was well equipped, no bath, but good shower, except for the floor tiles, had to be careful since it might be a bit slippery, they could have chosen a better type of tile. Breakfast was OK, they would cook for you what you want, the staff there were very attentive. Overall, the stay was fun, the hotel offered good service and good value for money.
Lynette T. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2014
Fantastic Service

Staff was friendly and attentive
8.3
The hotel was clean and simple but the service of the staff was excellent. They went out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay for us and that we got all the information we needed for our trip.
Joori K. Couples South Korea, January 28, 2014
Convenient,Friendly and Attentive staff

Breakfast,Helpful staff,Big room(Junior Suites)
9.7
This was our first time to book hotels on Agoda,which was recommended by many Korean(I am Korean), and I found this website is wonderful as it gave me the accurate information on each hotel. While we stayed in Honoi, we had to choose 2hotels because one of them we chose at the first was closed over Chinese New Year. We stayed at Mericus Hotel in Hanoi.We found it was just okay.Maybe it was okay for a night. Compared to Mericus,The Golden Sun Suites Hotel was like a Sunshine hotel. It was super close to the downtown where you find a wide range of local restaurant/shops/sightseeing places. It is a good location, but is far enough from the busy street,so you don't need to worry not being able to sleep due to noisy of Honoi(motorbikes).We stayed one night in Deluxeroom as we had to move from Mericus with a short notice.We found that Deluxeroom was kinda small,so we decided to book another 2night in a junior-suite room.It was a lot bigger than the deluxeroom,and we loved it! The bath room was almost 2times bigger that the one in Deluxeroom. In terms of the staff, nothing to complain, they are super bubbly,friendly,helpful. They want to make sure we stay there happy. They gave us information we needed on time and even don't mind spending extra time to find out more than we needed. The atmosphere at the lobby is so bright and lovely.When we got there, we were served a cup of welcoming Mango drinks and they were delicious! While waiting for our room to be ready, we enjoyed a lot sitting in a lobby watching some beautiful drawings from the walls at the lobby. I would say you would NOT regret to choose this hotel.
Martin O. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 21, 2014
Another Great Hotel in the heart of Hanoi

Location, Value for Money, Room
9.3
Superb: Location, Value for Money and a very nice and large room, fast and free wifi in the room. Great: English newspapers, nice TV with english channels, breakfast buffet with western and vietnamese food, staff performance and english speaking, easy check in and check out

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel HanoiGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome FruitGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight cardGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior DoubleGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing AreaGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A05