Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Suites Hotel

35 Hang Quat, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on 252 reviews

170 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Lim A. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2015
Definitely worth more than 3 stars! I feel home!

Attentive Staff, Great Breakfast, Comfort Room
10
Stay was fantastic. We are always warmly welcome by the staffs back to the hotel after each away tired trips. The staffs are super attentive and friendly and always put up a happy smile. Our tiredness is forgotten when we see them. We feel back home. Room is very clean and comfortable bed. Great varieties of yummy breakfast spread. Location is convenient. Thank you Eric, Jerry, Peter, Tom and other staffs (you are not forgotten too) making our stay very memorable. Highly recommended this hotel to all who are still hesitating! Definitely worth more than 3 stars value!
Report this review
Peisi K. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2015
Friendly staff, spacious rooms, comfortable

comfortable beds, friendly staff and good location
10
Stay was fantastic. room is very clean, staff very friendly and attentive. we had booked our shuttle buses to Sapa from the hotel travel desk and the halong bay trip. overall fantastic stay. special thanks to Eric and Jessie for helping us with our trip planning. though there was a minor misunderstanding on the bus booking, however it did not spoil the trip. breakfast was great as well. will highly recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Boon C. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2015
Nice hotel.

Location , clean room, comfy bed.
8.3
Overall good. But got an incident with staff about airport transfer. Which the staff challenge me. End up I won because we arrives in 1 taxi which the staff told me is impossible. Trying to haggle me to pay more for airport transfer. Just arrange you own HaNoi airport transfer. HaNoi Transfer Service 0984829933 You be surprise how cheap the transfer is.
Report this review
Shen G. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2015
Hospitable stay in Hanoi

Location, staff performance and room comfort
10
The stay was enjoyable and the staff there were all very helpful. They are able to cater to my family's needs such as finding bottle openers and sewing needle. Furthermore, the travel desk lady was really helpful in helping us book for day trips to Halong Bay and Trang An. The breakfast was excellent given the small size of the hotel.
Report this review
Boon C. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, comfy bed, clean room.
8.3
Overall good. Try not to use their airport transfer. Try Hanoi Airport Transfer. Much cheaper.
Report this review
Luis F. Couples Spain, December 7, 2015
Stayed better than at home

Super attentive staff, very nice breakfast, quite spacious room
10
IT was really great, the staff was always making sure we enjoyed our stay providing us with full attention on anything we needed. All receptionist were very helpful. Breakfast has a quite good variety of choices suitable for continental, asian, american or any stile. The room is quite spacious and comfortable. Location is super convenient. Highly recommend to stay here.
Report this review
Andre B. Solo travelers Canada, December 2, 2015
Very attentive staff

Attentive staff, central location and cozy
9.7
My stay there was great. The staff is awesome. The only complaint I have was the noise from some construction near by. That being said it seems that there is construction everywhere as I have not hit a hotel in this current trip without construction.
Report this review
Rosebelle M. Business travelers Philippines, November 27, 2015
A gem in Hanoi

The best thing about this hotel is its staff - very friendly and always ready to extend assistance. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is excellent for a 3-star hotel.
9.7
The walls are quite thin and you can easily hear noise from other rooms. It can be a bother if you are a light sleeper.
Report this review
Ah M. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2015
Helpful staff and clean hotel

Helpful staff, cleanliness & location
8.7
Comfortable and happy stay .
Report this review
Iong S. Solo travelers Macau, October 20, 2015
good value for money

helpful staff, clean room, good location
9.3
it certainly exceeded my expectation given its 3 star rating and price. the only thing that disturbed me a bit was the water was not hot enoughwa at night. but anyway, it is acceptable
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 170 reviews Next page
Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome FruitGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight cardGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior DoubleGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing AreaGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite roomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03