arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 257 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 257 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Staff Performance 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Peisi K.
Singapore
December 18, 2015
Friendly staff, spacious rooms, comfortable
comfortable beds, friendly staff and good location
Stay was fantastic. room is very clean, staff very friendly and attentive. we had booked our shuttle buses to Sapa from the hotel travel desk and the halong bay trip. overall fantastic stay. special thanks to Eric and Jessie for helping us with our trip planning. though there was a minor misunderstanding on the bus booking, however it did not spoil the trip. breakfast was great as well. will highly recommend this hotel!

Shen G.
Singapore
December 10, 2015
Hospitable stay in Hanoi
Location, staff performance and room comfort
The stay was enjoyable and the staff there were all very helpful. They are able to cater to my family's needs such as finding bottle openers and sewing needle. Furthermore, the travel desk lady was really helpful in helping us book for day trips to Halong Bay and Trang An. The breakfast was excellent given the small size of the hotel.

Luis A.
Spain
December 08, 2015
Stayed better than at home
Super attentive staff, very nice breakfast, quite spacious room
IT was really great, the staff was always making sure we enjoyed our stay providing us with full attention on anything we needed. All receptionist were very helpful. Breakfast has a quite good variety of choices suitable for continental, asian, american or any stile. The room is quite spacious and comfortable. Location is super convenient. Highly recommend to stay here.

Andre B.
Canada
December 03, 2015
Very attentive staff
Attentive staff, central location and cozy
My stay there was great. The staff is awesome. The only complaint I have was the noise from some construction near by. That being said it seems that there is construction everywhere as I have not hit a hotel in this current trip without construction.

Rosebelle A.
Philippines
November 30, 2015
A gem in Hanoi
The best thing about this hotel is its staff - very friendly and always ready to extend assistance. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is excellent for a 3-star hotel.
The walls are quite thin and you can easily hear noise from other rooms. It can be a bother if you are a light sleeper.

Ah C.
Singapore
November 20, 2015
Helpful staff and clean hotel
Helpful staff, cleanliness & location
Comfortable and happy stay .

Thanh V.
Australia
November 11, 2015
ok
ok
ok

MICHAEL S.
Australia
November 02, 2015
very cleand hotel and good location.
Very cleand room. Very friendly staff and very good breakfast.
Golden Sun Suites Hotel is very good location for walking shopping and eat. Got everything around. All staff is very beautiful very friendly. Breakfast is very yummy I and family happy to stay this hotel.

Iong K.
Macau
October 25, 2015
good value for money
helpful staff, clean room, good location
it certainly exceeded my expectation given its 3 star rating and price. the only thing that disturbed me a bit was the water was not hot enoughwa at night. but anyway, it is acceptable

Christopher C.
Singapore
October 24, 2015
possibly the best hotel in old quarters
Customer Service, Cleanliness, Location
It may be just like any other 3* hotel in hanoi old quarters... a building on a busy small narrow street. not the 3* you find else where, a building on its own in the middle of town or something... the difference lies inside. - great customer service. - very clean facilities - location is not too far from the centre of activities in old quarters. - there was soft pillow, hard pillow. - room was thought out, a specific switch to leave toilet ventilator on, independent of the light. - food variety for a hotel this size is amazing. above all. customer service was excellent.