Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Suites Hotel

35 Hang Quat, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Fruit Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight card Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing Area Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception
Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Interior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 187 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Francie S. Families with older children Australia, December 3, 2014
Little Gem in a bustling city

Central location, wonderful & accomodating staff and good breakfast
10
Lovely comfortable family room that serve my family well. Quite modern, like a little gem in a very busy city. The staff are very accomodating and made us very welcome.
Report this review
Fatt M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Perfect stay and wonderful staffs

Staffs, rooms and location.
10
Thank you very much to Eric Hoang, Anna, Jessi and all the staffs that we met during our stay from 1-2 Dec 2014. You all truly make our stay a memorable one, though it was just one night. All the staffs are really warm, hospitable, helpful and touching. The room is excellent and clean. The breakfast is great. In-room amenities are far better than imagine. There are so much good things to share. Swift respond, good advise, hassle free tour booking, reliable private airport transfer (safe and smooth), etc. Well, experience it yourselves and you will be touched. Feel it, and believe it.
Report this review
Sephra D. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
outstanding!

honeymoon suite staff bed comfort
10
Fantastic! It was my parents anniversary and they put a cake and wine and decorated the room all complimentary. Wonderful x
Report this review
Young C. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2014
Great location and breakfast

1) Location 2) Nice room 3) Friendly staff
6.3
We stayed 1 night in honeymoon suite. Such a nice and clean room with modern feel. The location is great and the breakfast is good with variety of choice.
Report this review
Jason H. Couples Canada, October 26, 2014
Awesome Hotel in the centre of Hanoi

Location, customer service, and value for the money
9.7
Anna is awesome, she helped us with our HalongBay tour and also received an free upgrade for our honeymoon. Everything exceeded expectations, I would highly recommend!!!
Report this review
Boon T. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
I had a wonderful stay at Golden Suites Hotel

friendliness and helpfulness of d staffs ; location and condition of the hotel
9.7
It's my memorable and wonderful stay at Golden Sun Suites due to the convenience of the location and friendliness of the staffs.
Report this review
Sabine D. Families with older children Germany, October 21, 2014
Great value for money
9.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Narelle C. Couples Australia, October 14, 2014
6 star service at a 3 star price

the staff, the location, rooms
10
This is the place to stay, you could not get better service. The staff go out of their way to accommodate you and your needs. We had poor water pressure one morning but the staff were on to it and gave us a different room when we returned from Halong Bay and a free transfer to the airport. They are really amazing. The attention to detail is exceptional - much better than many 5 or 6 star hotels. Will stay there again if we are in Hanoi again- without a doubt.
Report this review
Helen R. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
Warm, friendly and welcoming staff

Staff, location and value for money
10
From the moment we contacted them about airport transfers they were efficient, helpful and accommodating. On arrival Eric met us and made us feel welcome and could not do enough for us. He arranged our tours and gave us great advice, we were very pleased with our stay. The reception staff were very friendly and the restaurant staff greeted us each day as if we were regulars. I would go back and stay again.
Report this review
John H. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
Overnight Stay

Friendly staff, good location, comfortable rooms
10
Worked out really well and was exactly what we had hoped for.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior DoubleGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome FruitGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight cardGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing AreaGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite roomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08