Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Suites Hotel

35 Hang Quat, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Fruit Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight card Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Double Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin
Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing Area Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Craig W. Groups New Zealand, January 11, 2014
Clean & tidy with freindly attentive staff.

Cleanliness & friendly staff.
7.7
Meng M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 4, 2014
It's a short but memorable stay...

Location, friendly staff and good breakfast
8
It's a pleasant hotel, centrally located for shopping, dining and sightseeing. Friendly staffs
Katherine S. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
Very Attentive Staff

Quality customer service, central location, comfortable and modern room
9
The quality of staff at the Golden Sun Suites was a level I have never experienced, particularly at the budget hotel level. Incredible service! The travel advisor helped us book an overnight cruise to Halong Bay, and refunded us for the night we would be on the cruise. Tons of help with airport transfers, sightseeing, and restaurant/bar recommendations. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!
Alexandra Y. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2013
Fantastic - we had a great time in Hanoi.

Wonderful staff, Beautiful room, Great location.
10
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough - Eric, Anna and all the staff were so welcoming, professional, friendly and helpful - they really made our stay so easy. They gave great advice on tours, dining and shopping, and helped booked these for us. Our twin daughters had their birthday whilst we were staying there, and they filled the room with flowers and an amazing birthday cake and bottle of wine. It was an example of the excellent service the hotel provides. The location is great for city sightseeing and shopping - so much within walking distance; and the hotel is excellent value. We will definitely stay there again when we return to Hanoi.
Minwen W. Couples Belgium, December 27, 2013
city hotel

service, internet, informations
6.7
a hotel in the city centre, convient for going out to anywhere, hotel staffs are gentil, try to help you as much as they can. Breakfast was ok. Hanoi is a very very busy city, back to the hotel in a clean place, can be a good rest. like most of all the budget hotels, this hotel has no elevator, but the staff helps you to bring the baggages to upstairs.
Li B. Couples China, December 26, 2013
hanoi is an amazing place

good location, big room, friendly staff
9
the hotel is located in central position. initially we booked Golden Suns Suites at Agoda but when we arrived at the hotel, we were told the rooms there had been fully booked and then they transferred us to a nearby sister hotel called Golden Suns Villa which looks in the same quality level to Golen Suns Suites and so we accepted the change. Golden Suns is good for money.
Amanda L. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
Comfortable, enjoyable,

Clean, friendly staff, spacious room
9
My stay was really good. Spent 4 nights at this hotel. The hotel is walking distance from the main city area. The room is new, modern and clean. It is a good place to come back to after touring the busy city if Hanoi. The hotel Staff were friendly, helpful and have a good command of English. The breakfast however, was mediocre.
Sazali A. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2013
Warm and friendly staff. Accessible location.

New, clean and hospitable.
9.7
Awesome! We will be back soon. The entire family love the room and the location. The staff were amazing and assisted us when needed. A small hotel with a five star service. Breakfast choices was limited but they managed to cater to our request. As the dining room is small, sometimes we need to wait for table especially when the hotel is fully booked but the wait was not long. Most staff are able to converse in English. There is wireless wifi though not a fast one but we managed to surf a bit of internet and my children were able to surf youtube. Overall worth staying.
Hyungsuk L. Couples South Korea, December 15, 2013
Value for Money and very friendly staffs

affordable rate, friendly staffs, centrally located in old town
8.7
Suzan M. Couples Netherlands, December 11, 2013
Nice, convenient hotel in Old Town

Service, location, confort
9
Pleasant, but ventilation system too loud and could not be switched off.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06