Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 272 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

YUJUNG K.
South Korea
October 23, 2015
Good place if you first visit to Hanoi
Good location and very kind staffs.
don't expect view but clean room condition. good location.

anupong S.
Thailand
October 19, 2015
very good to stay here
service mind staff, location and clean room
conclusion is I am going stay here again for sure.

Ji K.
Singapore
October 08, 2015
Convenient location and very nice room!
Location, nice room, friendly staff!
We booked one night stay before our halong bay trip and another 2 nights after our Sapa trip. The hotel was very nice to let us leave our big luggages there while we did our trips to Halong Bay and Sapa. Staff were super friendly.. and even changed a torn note with us when we asked him for scotchtape.. For the price we paid.. we thought the room exceeded our expectations.. very clean.. beds were comfy.. breakfast was excellent!! the only problem we had when we were there was that the aircon wasnt working on the day we came back from sapa.. but they managed to rectify the problem by the time we got back to the room to rest.. also, it is located in one of the streets in the old quarter.. which is not too near the "very crowded" area.. definitley would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit hanoi..

Abdulla S.
Maldives
October 05, 2015
Great staff
Great staff. Rooms are very good. Service is very efficient
My stay in golden sun suites qas great. Stayed in a 5 star the night before and was not happy about the attitude of the staff and came to this hotel hoping for a better service and we are more than happy with everything in golden sun suites. Once again i have to highlight that the staff is so efficent and very very friendly. They know this buainess of hoapitality very well. Thanks

SIEW L.
Singapore
September 30, 2015
good location for first time visitor to Hanoi
good location to explore Old Quarters
Nice and friendly staff

Ing W.
Malaysia
September 28, 2015
Value for Money. Clean and comfortable.
Breakfast is very very good for hotel in general. Staff are friendly.
Excellent

Hang P.
Vietnam
September 21, 2015
Highly recommended
Staffs, room decoration and cleanliness, location

Teck Y.
Singapore
September 10, 2015
friendly staff with warm hospitality
near to everything, great service, great price
Location is within walking distance to the usual tourist spots, for instance ho kien lake. Breakfast is nice for a 3 star. The key attribute worth a shout out praise is the fantastic service and hospitality.

Andrew J.
United Kingdom
September 03, 2015
friendly and welcoming
friendly staff, quiet location, nice breakfast
Really friendly and welcoming staff. Room was great and very good value on a quiet street in old quarter 5 mins from lake and bar street

Ronald B.
United States
August 30, 2015
Ok but not outstanding
Location, staff, price
Compared to other hotels I've stayed in at similar prices in Hanoi, it was about average. Staff were friendly and helpful, but wifi was very weak, cell phone reception inside the hotel was poor, and air conditioning couldn't keep up with the high temps and humidity.