arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 256 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 256 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Staff Performance 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5

8.7 Siew J.
Malaysia
August 16, 2015
Good allocation, valueable, easy shopping,
Staff friendly, clear & tirety, internal connection, so far so good
Good allocation, value, suitable, town center, easy shopping. So far so good, I will stay next time. I will introduce to my friend & family .

8.7 Warren E.
Australia
August 04, 2015
Close to tourist facilities
All staff were helpful and most spoke good english and understood english. Rooms were cleanb especially the shower area. Well positioned in the Old Quater area. Would have no concerns recommending thi

10 Francie S.
Australia
July 24, 2015
Little Gem in a bustling city
Central location, wonderful & accomodating staff and good breakfast
Lovely comfortable family room that serve my family well. Quite modern, like a little gem in a very busy city. The staff are very accomodating and made us very welcome.

10 Jeanette D.
Canada
July 20, 2015
I would definitely return!
Location was excellent. The hotel was very clean. Our room was comfortable.
When we arrived at the hotel we realized that we left a piece of luggage at Hanoi airport. Mrs Flower called customer service, which was a huge help as we do not speak Vietnamese, and within a couple of hours the bag was delivered to our door. As we were staying only one night, our stay was stress free and relaxing. The staff were so pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was substantial and tasty with plenty of choice. The hotel was within easy walking distance of enjoyable nightlife. My next stay in Hanoi will certainly be with Golden Sun Suites. I would rate it a 6 on staff performance, room comfort, a and cleanliness!!!

8.3 Albinus J.
Malaysia
July 19, 2015
Very nice overall
Service was excellent
This is the old part of time with narrow streets and shops. The hotel is excellent but if you prefer better streets and shops, stay at the newer areas.

9.3 Michael O.
Australia
July 14, 2015
Posotive experience
Staff location and cleanliness
Felt very welcome by the staff.

10 SYAN S.
Malaysia
July 11, 2015
A best hotel for traveler
Breakfast, staff performance and cleaniess
The most significant and the best thing is the staffs are very friendly and performed professional. A watermelon drink served once i arrived and waiting for registration. They free upgraded our room from deluxe double beds room to junior twin suit due to we selected optional preference of twin beds. They really appreciated the traveler who visited their hotel. The another best thing is the breakfast. It was the most interesting breakfast menu and service we obtained as compared to other 3 stars hotel in Hanoi.

9.7 Hannah-Lee H.
Australia
June 24, 2015
Great hotel, great location
Staff, location, rooms
Wonderful! We would definitely stay here again

9.3 JoonSuk C.
South Korea
June 16, 2015
More than expected
good food, kind staff, good location
It was much more than expected. Close to tourist spots. So kind staff. Good breakfast. i'll definitely stay if I visit there again.

10 Daniel L.
Singapore
June 02, 2015
Good Hotel
Convenient, Good Service, Clean
Highly recommended for all types of travelers. Would gladly come back to stay again