or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Suites Hotel

35 Hang Quat, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Fruit Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight card Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Double Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin
Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing Area Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Bonnie I. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2013
Short and sweet

Room size, breakfast, staff
8
The beds we're hard as rock! The the rooms were large and clean. The bathroom had a bit of a sulphur smell about it. But the staff were lovely and the breakfast was the best we had in Vietnam!
Padam A. Couples Australia, November 24, 2013
Excellent Service - No effort spared

New well apointed and city based hotel with very friendly and attentive staff
9.7
A boutique new hotel in the heart of the city with everything close by. All staff members were very friendly and attentive. They provided service with smile and took care of all our needs including site seeing, shows, Halong Bay Cruise and SA PA excursion. They ensured that we had great time. We are very pleased to have found this place and recommend to others.
Siti H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
excellent service and nice room

very clean hotel, comfortable room and strong rain shower
9.7
I had a wonderful stay at Golden Sun Suites Hotel.
Maria W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Probably the best hotel experience I have ever had

The staff, location, and the lovely rooms
10
Our stay at Gold Sun Suites was a highlight of our tour of Vietnam. Anna and her colleagues could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable - they gave us advice on tours and booked them for us, helped us get a refund for another tour and even packed us a breakfast when we had to leave the hotel early for a flight. They also recommended where we eat/shop and organised all our taxis for us. The service was exceptional and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
Vuong N. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2013
excellence value for a new family hotel

new , having a well thought and equip with modern equipment.
9.7
Excellence except in the religious selling shopping market !
Said A. Groups Oman, November 22, 2013
Great location and excellent service

The check in and out process were very fast. The Hotel is centrally located and close to the restaurants and the lake.
9
Yit T. Couples Australia, November 19, 2013
Best customer service in Hanoi

Friendly customer service, large room, free wi-fi
10
Our best part of the holiday was the customer service provided by Anna and her staff. We would recommend this hotel to everyone planning on coming to Hanoi, the hotel service is first class, rooms are very new and clean. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Cheuk K. Couples Hong Kong, November 19, 2013
nice food, people, shopping

staff are very helpful, nice, professional. hotel provides shower facilities for visitors who already checked out. stable, high speed wifi service. close to night market and town.
8.7
cheap price. staff are very helpful, nice, professional. hotel provides shower facilities for visitors who already checked out. stable, high speed wifi service. close to night market and town. Hotel is newly opened. but we found some 'white ants' in room. it can be approved. I will recommend this hotel to others
Frank L. Couples Denmark, November 19, 2013
perfect

staff.breakfast. breakfast
8.7
Nice nice and nice. Staff super helpful and friendly. Big difference when you arrive from thailand .in Vietnam they care when you have a problem .and this hotel they fix it if theres should be one .perfect .
Elisabeth V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 18, 2013
Amazing, felt like home

Staff, breakfast, room
10
As I arrived the hotel was full and they took me to their brand new hotel, Golden Sun Villa. It's in a back alley, so hard top find. I guess they always upgrade you wheneven they have room, I like that! In the room was a huge plate with fresh fruits waiting for me! Breakfast was amazing, I could choose whatever, and as much as I wanted, ans lots of fruits. The location of the hotel is perfect, just out of the crazy busy backpackers "old quarter", nice boutiques and coffee places around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel HanoiGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome FruitGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight cardGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior DoubleGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing AreaGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B08