Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Suites Hotel

35 Hang Quat, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on 250 reviews

168 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
Natalie N. Groups United States of America, May 24, 2015
Very Good Service

Location, comfort room, and friendly staffs
9.7
Report this review
Wencai Y. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2015
fantastic stay in hanoi!

staff, food, location
9
Wonderful and couldn't ask for more. Only feedback is the soundproofing for connecting rooms can be improved. But otherwise, perfect!
Report this review
Pauline Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Great hotel, great location and great service

Staff's friendlinest, great location and clean
9
Excellent hotel. Will definitely come back.
Report this review
Mhd A. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2015
location

location, staff
8
Location center of old quarters and near the lake. Staff very friendly
Report this review
Chompoonuch M. Couples Thailand, April 22, 2015
The best hotel in old Quater

Beautiful room friendly staff and good area
10
This is the second time I ve been here I love this hotel very much every thing are perfect and I would like to go back next time..the located is just a short walk to the lake there is a very good Bun Cha next to the hotel and take 2mins walk to walking street
Report this review
Anu R. Families with young children Finland, April 15, 2015
Pleasant stay

Value for. money, location, spacious rooms
8.3
I stayed at the hotel few nights, taking a tipt to Halong Bay in between. I was traveling with my chilrdren, so we appreciated space in the rooms and good size beds. Staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was good although dining area was quite small and got full on popular times. Hotel was in good location. Overall we were happy and would stay again in this hotel.
Report this review
Michael O. Couples Australia, April 14, 2015
Posotive experience

Staff location and cleanliness
9.3
Felt very welcome by the staff.
Report this review
Laksmono S. Couples Indonesia, April 11, 2015
Superb little hotel in the Old Quarter

Service, location, room
10
Everything was excellent starting from the check-in, helpful staff, very comfortable room, delicious breakfast and central location. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Gemma S. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2015
A fantastic hotel

Room and bathroom, staff, location
9.7
Had a fantastic 4 nights in this hotel and then we were allowed to leave our luggage for a further 3 nights whilst we went trekking in Sapa. Arrived back at the hotel at 5am after an overnight train and we were given a room for free to allow us to shower and sort our luggage out before our morning flight to Danang. The staff really cannot do enough for you. The rooms are spacious and nicely presented and the bathrooms are also spacious and include a fantastic rain shower, which is exactly what you need after a day on your feet sightseeing (or after an overnight train). If we are ever back in Hanoi we will definitely be returning here.
Report this review
Padraig J. Couples Ireland, March 4, 2015
Stay at this hotel

Good staff, good facilities . Good location
10
Very good, I would book it again. Great staff, very helpfull and not pushy. Room was nice and clean. Location was close to everything.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 168 reviews Next page
Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome FruitGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight cardGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior DoubleGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing AreaGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite roomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01