or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Suites Hotel

35 Hang Quat, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Fruit Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight card Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Double Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin
Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing Area Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
133 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Amanda L. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
Comfortable, enjoyable,

Clean, friendly staff, spacious room
9
My stay was really good. Spent 4 nights at this hotel. The hotel is walking distance from the main city area. The room is new, modern and clean. It is a good place to come back to after touring the busy city if Hanoi. The hotel Staff were friendly, helpful and have a good command of English. The breakfast however, was mediocre.
Sazali A. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2013
Warm and friendly staff. Accessible location.

New, clean and hospitable.
9.7
Awesome! We will be back soon. The entire family love the room and the location. The staff were amazing and assisted us when needed. A small hotel with a five star service. Breakfast choices was limited but they managed to cater to our request. As the dining room is small, sometimes we need to wait for table especially when the hotel is fully booked but the wait was not long. Most staff are able to converse in English. There is wireless wifi though not a fast one but we managed to surf a bit of internet and my children were able to surf youtube. Overall worth staying.
Hyungsuk L. Couples South Korea, December 15, 2013
Value for Money and very friendly staffs

affordable rate, friendly staffs, centrally located in old town
8.7
Suzan M. Couples Netherlands, December 11, 2013
Nice, convenient hotel in Old Town

Service, location, confort
9
Pleasant, but ventilation system too loud and could not be switched off.
Jun L. Couples China, December 9, 2013
Great location, decent hotel

The location is the best. The staff are well trained with english. Clean room
8.3
The hotel was better than what we imagined. First of all, the location is great. It is very near to all the tourist attractions of Hanoi. Everything is within walking distance. The staff are very helpful with very good english. And the room is well maintained with cosy bed. We have received a surprise honeymoon package, which I did not expect for this kind of hotel. A very happy memory.
Pekka P. Couples Finland, December 9, 2013
Wonderfull

Service, staff. cleanless
9.7
Enjoyable. Golden Sun Suites in the middle of old town. By walking you reach all possible places like shopping, theatre, parks. Lake Kiem, West Lake. etc.
Antoine H. Groups France, December 1, 2013
Friendly staff and centrally located

staff, location, breakfast
8
Hotel is centrally located near the small lake and old quarter. Staff is friendly and speak good English. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is a buffet, quite good. They can arrange a taxi to airport for a cheaper price (~300K DONG instead or ~400K for a taxi meter).
Zhaohui R. Groups China, December 1, 2013
Super nice staff

Good location, friendly & helpful staff, great breakfast
9.3
Super nice & helpful staff. Only regret is our room doesn't have a real window which we didn't know until we checked in. So you need to request a room wth a real window when booking. Bit smelly toilet. In general, it was a great stay!
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 30, 2013
Excellent small hotel

clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast
8
Steven O. Couples Australia, November 28, 2013
great location, staff and facilities.

great location, staff and facilities.
10
Brief but excellent. Checked in late but the staff still help to get our laundry done within hours, Room was big and clean and location was great. Would definitely stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel HanoiGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome FruitGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight cardGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior DoubleGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing AreaGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room


AS-AGWEB-3C08