Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Suites Hotel

35 Hang Quat, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Fruit Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight card Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing Area Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception
Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Interior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 181 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Jeanette D. Families with older children Canada, July 18, 2015
I would definitely return!

Location was excellent. The hotel was very clean. Our room was comfortable.
10
When we arrived at the hotel we realized that we left a piece of luggage at Hanoi airport. Mrs Flower called customer service, which was a huge help as we do not speak Vietnamese, and within a couple of hours the bag was delivered to our door. As we were staying only one night, our stay was stress free and relaxing. The staff were so pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was substantial and tasty with plenty of choice. The hotel was within easy walking distance of enjoyable nightlife. My next stay in Hanoi will certainly be with Golden Sun Suites. I would rate it a 6 on staff performance, room comfort, a and cleanliness!!!
Albinus J. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2015
Very nice overall

Service was excellent
8.3
This is the old part of time with narrow streets and shops. The hotel is excellent but if you prefer better streets and shops, stay at the newer areas.
Syan S. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2015
A best hotel for traveler

Breakfast, staff performance and cleaniess
10
The most significant and the best thing is the staffs are very friendly and performed professional. A watermelon drink served once i arrived and waiting for registration. They free upgraded our room from deluxe double beds room to junior twin suit due to we selected optional preference of twin beds. They really appreciated the traveler who visited their hotel. The another best thing is the breakfast. It was the most interesting breakfast menu and service we obtained as compared to other 3 stars hotel in Hanoi.
Hannah-Lee H. Couples Australia, June 23, 2015
Great hotel, great location

Staff, location, rooms
9.7
Wonderful! We would definitely stay here again
Joonsuk C. Couples South Korea, June 10, 2015
More than expected

good food, kind staff, good location
9.3
It was much more than expected. Close to tourist spots. So kind staff. Good breakfast. i'll definitely stay if I visit there again.
Daniel L. Families with older children Singapore, June 1, 2015
Good Hotel

Convenient, Good Service, Clean
10
Highly recommended for all types of travelers. Would gladly come back to stay again
Natalie N. Groups United States of America, May 24, 2015
Very Good Service

Location, comfort room, and friendly staffs
9.7
Wencai Y. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2015
fantastic stay in hanoi!

staff, food, location
9
Wonderful and couldn't ask for more. Only feedback is the soundproofing for connecting rooms can be improved. But otherwise, perfect!
Pauline Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Great hotel, great location and great service

Staff's friendlinest, great location and clean
9
Excellent hotel. Will definitely come back.
Mhd A. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2015
location

location, staff
8
Location center of old quarters and near the lake. Staff very friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior DoubleGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome FruitGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight cardGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing AreaGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite roomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05