or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Suites Hotel

35 Hang Quat, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Fruit Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight card Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Double Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing Area
Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
137 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Jason H. Couples Canada, October 26, 2014
Awesome Hotel in the centre of Hanoi

Location, customer service, and value for the money
9.7
Anna is awesome, she helped us with our HalongBay tour and also received an free upgrade for our honeymoon. Everything exceeded expectations, I would highly recommend!!!
Boon T. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
I had a wonderful stay at Golden Suites Hotel

friendliness and helpfulness of d staffs ; location and condition of the hotel
9.7
It's my memorable and wonderful stay at Golden Sun Suites due to the convenience of the location and friendliness of the staffs.
Sabine D. Families with older children Germany, October 21, 2014
Great value for money
9.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Narelle C. Couples Australia, October 14, 2014
6 star service at a 3 star price

the staff, the location, rooms
10
This is the place to stay, you could not get better service. The staff go out of their way to accommodate you and your needs. We had poor water pressure one morning but the staff were on to it and gave us a different room when we returned from Halong Bay and a free transfer to the airport. They are really amazing. The attention to detail is exceptional - much better than many 5 or 6 star hotels. Will stay there again if we are in Hanoi again- without a doubt.
Helen R. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
Warm, friendly and welcoming staff

Staff, location and value for money
10
From the moment we contacted them about airport transfers they were efficient, helpful and accommodating. On arrival Eric met us and made us feel welcome and could not do enough for us. He arranged our tours and gave us great advice, we were very pleased with our stay. The reception staff were very friendly and the restaurant staff greeted us each day as if we were regulars. I would go back and stay again.
John H. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
Overnight Stay

Friendly staff, good location, comfortable rooms
10
Worked out really well and was exactly what we had hoped for.
Sukmin H. Couples South Korea, September 8, 2014
good but not so good

price location breakfast
7
so so
Ruth M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 4, 2014
Super hotel in the old quarter

1. Jessie and her team 2. We had the most beautiful room with all the frills 3. we looked forward every morning to the breakfast!
10
For the price, we did not expect such a big, beautifully decorated room with all the modern facilities.This hotel is right in the middle of the shopping frenzy of the old quarter of Hanoi, so it was easy to return to in the middle of the day when the temperatures rose sky high! We had quickly formed a routine of shopping in the morning, going back to the hotel to rest while the sun was at its hottest, then go out again in the afternoon when it was less hot. This was how we spent our 4 days in Hanoi and we were totally in love with this city and its charming, friendly people. Everybody in this hotel, most especially Jessie, was helpful, friendly and efficient. We felt welcome and safe. We totally recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone wanting to experience Hanoi up close and personal ... and wanting to shop!
Chorong C. Solo travelers South Korea, August 4, 2014
Warm welcoming

Breakfast, warm welcoming
9
It was nice to have free bottle of wine and fruit basket, chocolate as gesture of welcoming on the first day. Room is clean and tidy although there is no bath tub. Breakfast was nice and have variety of fruit and sweets.
Fionna C. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2014
Good Location and Nice Hotel

Clean Room, Nice Staff and Good Location
8.7
It was a nice clean hotel, the room is pretty big and the staff also very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and the hotel location is very close to the Hoan Kiem Lake and water puppet show in Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel HanoiGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome FruitGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight cardGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior DoubleGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing AreaGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room


AS-AGWEB-3C04